Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean-Francois from Quebec, Canada

Practical and comfortable

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in the room, many restaurants and shops nearby, next to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ont, Canada.

Smelly lobby and hallways

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the highway and the clean room...
Cons: Renovate the Reception/breakfast area and Hallways, the smell is probably coming from the carpets and paint/wallpaper..
Location: Only stayed 1 night..
Check in was ok but, the elderly woman behind the counter wasn't very friendly, acted like she really didn't want to be there, a smile goes a long way.. The Lobby/breakfast area was small ( 2 tables ) and smelled like cigarette smoke, not a nice smell to eat in.. The hallways also smelled bad.. The hotel room had been renovated and was clean and comfy, very nice.. If the room had smelled like the hallway, I would have walked back out the door..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hal from Shady Grove, Pa

Plesent stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Coldest day of year Feb., 2015. I was very warm and confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Price
needed a place to stay close by in order to attend calling hours and a family funeral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed at that time of night..

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We got in at 2:30 AM. The room was warm and clean, bed was comfortable, price was right. We didn't have the free breakfast as we chose to sleep in instead. We got a room on the first floor, but I observed that there are only stairs to the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Surprising to my husband

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and very nice looking. The bed was comfortable. Micro and fridge a nice plus, and our dog was welcome.
Cons: The pillows could be improved or maybe different firmness' offered.
Location: We weren't here very long so we didn't get out to check out the sites. We did see there were several restaurants around to choose from.
Well, my husband was quite upset when I told him we were staying at a Super 8. He is used to staying in REALLY nice hotels for his job. Well, since we were arriving late and had our dog with us, I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money for a short stay. My husband entered the room and was really surprised how nice the room was. He actually told me I did a great job booking the hotel. We would stay there again, anytime. The downsides we could see was it was close to the highway which is good and bad. We could hear the trucks running in the morning. The lobby is small and breakfast is minimal, but I think the price reflects that. Again, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarah from Jacksonville FL

Decent

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pillows were flat. Not enough towels. Friendly staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edna from NE Ohio

Great remodel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The motel had remodeled since our last stay and it was VERY nice. The usual helpful service was the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: I didn't explore the nearby businesses.
The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable, and it was quiet. Nice to have coffee in the room. My only criticisms are: There was not a very visible name on the motel, and it was very hard to find in the dark (I arrived about 8:30 p.m.) Also, the grab bar in the bathtub is too low, and there should be at least two of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels