Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahfrom Jacksonville FL

Decent

Posted Jan 12, 2015 
Pillows were flat. Not enough towels. Friendly staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ednafrom NE Ohio

Great remodel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
The motel had remodeled since our last stay and it was VERY nice. The usual helpful service was the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: I didn't explore the nearby businesses.
The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable, and it was quiet. Nice to have coffee in the room. My only criticisms are: There was not a very visible name on the motel, and it was very hard to find in the dark (I arrived about 8:30 p.m.) Also, the grab bar in the bathtub is too low, and there should be at least two of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good hotel for a bed and a shower.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Get some new pillows.
Location: We have no knowledge of the surrounding area we just stayed overnight.
We stayed at the Super 8 overnight on our way south from Ohio. The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable although the pillows were very poor. They need to replace them. This hotel is nothing fancy but if you want a clean room for an overnight stay it really fits the bill. The breakfast is very lean with toast, cereal, coffee and yogurt but for the price you should not expect more. The staff was very friendly and we did not notice any smoke odor in our room or the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom North Carolina

Good basic place to spend the night

Posted Dec 22, 2014 
Simple overnight stop while traveling. Pet friendly. Restaurants, gas stations and interstate all close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom Proctorville

No elevator. Whaaaaat

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
Overall, stay was fine. Beds comfortable. But no elevator, and the breakfast selection weighed heavy on how I scored it. Would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Blacksburg, VA

I believe it in Ripley!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Everything was close to hotel plenty of places to eat, Wal-mart, Kroger....Room was nice and clean. I would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashleyfrom Raleigh NC

Family trip

Posted Dec 3, 2014 
Very clean, nice accommodations. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peterfrom northern ohio

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 3, 2014 
clean, cozy, courteous service, Pet friendly. Very good value & would recommend.