Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where we needed to be

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Hotel is showing it's age. No coat rack in room, which isn't very practical in colder weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice and down to earth
Cons: A little more variety for breakfast
Very nice staff and clean rooms. Great place to stay when visiting students a Ripon college
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Price was very competitive. Great value for money.
Cons: Wifi signal was weak in my room but was OK in the lobby and breakfast room
Location: Close to Ripon College and Green Lake tourist area
Stayed there for long weekend visit to Ripon. Hotel was clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the wedding we attended.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was priced lower than other hotels in the area. It was clean and very inviting and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff also.
Location: We didn't have time to do much but lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Beautiful town.
Very pleasant and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great continental breakfast. Good parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Ok hotel close to Lawsonia Golf Club

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was average at best. Bed was not very comfortable but my stay was only night. Shower did not drain well. Continental breakfast was so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom Wausau

quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, very friendly. Rooms not fancy but very clean and well furnished. Quiet location with easy access to all of ripon and surrounding areas. Very nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dodgeville, WI

Our Overnight at Border's...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had an overnight at Border's in Ripon, Wisconsin, while there to visit our son. It was clean & comfortable. We had a great night's rest ... and that's the most important thing for us! The breakfast was excellent, too...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and price for rooms
Cons: Need for an elevator for people who are mobility challenged.
good price and nice breakfast. clean and enouph parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfiedfrom Pa

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful! Overall my stay was good!!