Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This one is a KEEPER!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good food
Cons: A bit of shade in the beer garden
A very warm welcome, a room big enough for us and our 3 dogs, great food and a good pint, I think that will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Setting

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great wee hotel, friendly helpful staff. Only downside was they didn't serve dinner on Sundays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rose

Country Inn close to A1

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Food simple and enjoyable. Friendly service. Disappointed given smallish double room at rear of hotel when other rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The 'B's' from Nottingham

Friendly staff. Good food. Enjoyable two days.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for visiting Fountains Abbey, Ripon, Thirsk and North Yorkshire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MCMC from London

Very peaceful

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very peaceful inn with bedrooms. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Only downside was that there were no evening meals served on a Sunday and after a long walk in the countryside we had anticipated eating in. We needed to take the car to get into nearby Ripon which was no real problem. Overall would recommend for a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gumbo83 from London

Perfect Boutique B&B

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on the night of Saturday 29th March - very impressed with the overall experience. Staff are attentive and friendly. Had the suite which was spacious, clean and nicely fitted out. Restaurant was superb, with the best food and service we've had in a long time. Helpful advice also given on departure with regard to good places to see in the Dales. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mctavish from Scotland

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet night with no disturbances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice, comfortable, the staff couldn't have made you feel more welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel.