Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Has to be a better place to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel states that it accepts American Express but when you go to pay with that card they say it doesn't work on their machine. We are not the first to experience this issue because other reviews state the same issues. The front desk clerk speaks such broken English that you can not get directions or recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Know what you are expecting

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This hotel is in one of the most enchanting little towns I have ever visited and is itself steeped in history and tradition. The beams themselves were around 500 years old. Given that there are some things you need to recognize coming in... Namely that it is 500 years old. You stay here for the charm and atmosphere and the feeling that you are stepping back into a fairy tale. Certain things are lacking but in some ways that is part of the experience. Pros: Friendly accommodating staff. Reasonable price for Europe. Good parking available. The optional breakfast was quite satisfactory. Charm and more charm. From the amazing doorway to the winding staircase to the old cupboard in the room this place delights lovers of history and authenticity. Cons: No soundproofing. None. This can be a bit embarrassing and unpleasant if you have neighbors. Up until I discovered this, I would have given this place 5 stars easily. The rustic feel is to be expected, but the lack of privacy and hearing ever word and action of my neighbors was uncomfortable. It is to be expected that a building this old has its quirks, but if this could somehow be fixed, what an improvement. That's about it. Anything else n gat ice is being nit picky. Overall, I still enjoyed my stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chun-hsienfrom UK

very special hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
the best part is parking, only 4 euros a day and next to the hotel. the room is okay, with an ancient look. sound insulation is not good though, I can have a conversation with next door if I want. no reception between 11pm-7am so don't arrive late. the town is surprisingly cute and crowded at night(Xmas time).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 
Très appréciable de dormir sur Riquewhir.Dommage que pendant cette période de Noel nous n'ayons pas eu accès au parking avant 20h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Frankfurt

Auch zu Weihnachten ein nettes Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 
Ruhiges Hotel in fantastischer Umgebung, Idealer Startpunkt zum Besuch der Weihnachtmärkte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour profiter de Riquewihr

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Chambre sous les toits au calme. C'était parfait. Bon petit-déjeuner : croissant, baguette, thé, café, chocolat apportés à table et on peut se servir de yaourts, céréales... Personnel très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel charmant

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Bon petit hôtel typique, en plein centre de Riquewihr avec un parking. Les chambres sont toutes différentes avec poutres apparentes, ce qui fait son charme ! Nous avons passé une bonne nuit au calme. Petit-déjeuner parfait (peut-être un peu cher). Personnel très à l'écoute et agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
bel hôtel charmant,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Parkplatz vorhanden, aber sehr schlecht zu erreichen, die Zimmer sind etwas gediegen und einfach. Da sBad ist mehr ein behelf.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Deception

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: sa situation en ville
Cons: tous car si le passage des allemands est important, la qualité pour le prix est à revoir ....
Location: Kaiserberg et surtout Eguisheim sont plus pittoresques Le musée du bois à Labaroche et le site de la 1 GM à le LINGE sont à ne pas rater
Si la ville est tres agréable, son succès et le remplissage de l’hôtel permet au propriétaire de pratiquer des prix dans le haut de la fourchette mais avec des prestations qui soit ne sont pas d'un bon niveau de qualité, soit sont des surprises, soit laissent un peu à désirer.... exemples: la faible surface de la chambre, le lit qui est en pente ( sol ), les portes qui grincent ou frottent, l’étroitesse des accès (escalier en colimaçon impraticable à deux personnes avec ou sans bagage), un WIFI abominable, un parking payant (découverte au moment du règlement ) des petits dej chers pour un rationnement en viennoiseries et un faible assortiment de choix pour la charcuterie...et les fruits (quasi nul, une salade de fruit ne remplace pas les fruits frais..).