Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from AC Hotels by Marriott in Europe

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Really, no internet in the room without paying an extra fee? In two weeks in Spain, the only place that did not have wifi in the hotel room. Not up to what I've come to expect from hotels in the Marriott chain. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel A.C Rivas Madrid

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff, hotel situated in a nice area Had a enjoyable stay , and perfect access from airport Also excellent value for money considering the standard of hotel .. Will Use the hotel again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
I needed to stay in Rivas, and this is very close to where I needed to be. If you want to be in Madrid, be aware that it's half an hour of subway and 15 min. walk to the subway station. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The bed is firm and the bathroom nice. Everything looks new. The only critic I have is for the bathtub glass screen, which does not prevent the shower water from going everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Not impressed with the area

Posted Jun 2, 2010
If you plan to tour Madrid, I suggest to stay around downtown Madrid otherwise you will be taking the subway to get to your destination. If you don’t understand how the subway works stay away from Rivas area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Porto,Portugal

Very nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2010
The hotel is very nice, the location is a problem is distance to "feria de madrid" and Madrid ( city) is about 40€ of taxi, and the public transport aren´t nera the hotel. If you need to rest, it´s ok, but if you go to Madrid, is better to think another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excelleny Hotel for the Value

Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very modern and extremely clean hotel located in a highly industrial area of Rivas which caused a problem in finding any nice restaurants. The hotel offers breakast 7 days a week but dinner only Mon-Fri. Hotel is located within a 15 minute drive to Madrid aiport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2006
very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms in modern style. convenient public transpotation to city center, and restaurants in shopping center opposite the hotels, easy to find food outside if you don't want to eas in the hotel. they provide lots of free drinks in mini bar and lobby's rest room, very nice.