Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

It would be great if I couldn't hear my neighbors

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: It's clean, well-located and has friendly staff
Cons: It should be torn down and rebuilt with proper soundproofing
Everyone at the hotel is friendly and nice. The hotel is new and conveniently located, plus not expensive and only 30 minutes to my mother's house. This makes for a great commute. The downside is that you can hear everything happening in the hallway, your neighbor's room and outside. The blackout shades don't close all the way, so that there is a glare from the main road that the hotel is situated on. My first experience with the hotel involved listening to 2 guys sitting in the hot tub, talking at the top of their lungs. My second experience left me listening to my neighbor on speakerphone through the wall. Also, the message light on my phone was never reset so I spent the night watching the flashing red light. So, while all of the amenities are new and the staff is friendly and helpful, I can't get a good night's sleep because of the thin walls, flashing lights and unnecessary distractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A DAY OF SHOPPING

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: We specifically came to go shopping at Tanger Outlet, which is right across the street from the hotel.
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My only complaint is exiting access from the parking lot. It was out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tangers outlet

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The amenities and price
Location: Great very close to shopping
It was great clean, the staff where very friendly I kept calling them and they very kind to answer all my questions. They even had toiletries for free. The price was very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel was what I anticipated with the reviews I had read. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I rented the whirlpool room for me and my wife. The room was quite large, and very pleasantly decorated. And the Jacuzzi was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chaunceyfrom Ridley Park PA

Vain hope

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, but I think all hotels that fail to offer at least a continental breakfast free are missing the boat of prime attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent one night in a king whirlpool room. The room was very clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. We will definitely be returning. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was disappointing. Surf & turf(6 shrimp & some flavorless steak)was overpriced. The service was good, but food not so much. The hotel is conveniently located across from Tanger Outlet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful interior and large rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Location: The Tanger Outlet is directly across the street
Very comfortable hotel with full amenities. The interior decoration is beautiful. They have a hot tub, a great breakfast offering, a nice lounge area with a fireplace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, hotel bar
Cons: Sound dampening in room, customer service
Location: The location was conveniently located off of 495 and within miles of several restaurants.
My most recent stay at the Hilton Riverhead was neither pleasing nor disappointing--I would regard it as fair. The hotel is conveniently located off the LIE (Hwy 495), but the entrance is accessible only if driving westbound on Old Country Road. This is a minor inconvenience, but annoying nonetheless. The hotel lobby was clean and the staff was pleasant and courteous. Upon arrival to our room, we noticed that it was located next to the staff closet. We thought this would be a good location, but to our dismay it was not as advantageous as we hoped. The biggest annoyance was that we could hear almost everything taking place in this room. Additionally, it was irksome when they used the washer since is shook the bed like in a cheap motel. When I called down to the front desk, they did not seem immensely concerned with our situation, albeit, they said that they would ask the staff to be as quite as possible. As mentioned before, my overall experience was not extremely horrible, but I would not rate the Hilton Riverhead as one of the top places to stay in that area.