Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location in Downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the event we were attending that evening. The room was clean and modern.
Location: There are many restaurants nearby. Downtown has a cool vibe at night.
The hotel staff was very friendly. Check in was fast and easy. The bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Hidden Gem!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room.
Cons: Would've loved an alarm clock in room. Couldn't figure out how to work bathroom fan.
Location: Awesome location near historical area, beautiful park w/lake/geese/walking trails/kids playground. Also near shopping/freeways.
Greeted by friendly staff on check in. Super-clean, comfortable room! Loved the wooden shutters, huge Sharp flat screen Direct TV, awesome shower, roomy mirrored wardrobe closet, comfy bed! Breakfast staff conscientiously replenished items. Check-out staff just as friendly. Definitely recommend & will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel-Parking is a little tight

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Overall the hotel is not bad. The staff was very friendly, I recommend them to keep up with the outside a little more. The parking is really tight. Overall the room was clean it was a little tight it felt that we were on top of each other not enough space but it was clean. We only stayed one day which is good because I wouldn't be able to stay longer in a tight space. If I go over the weekend I would stay again for longer stay I would look for a room with a little more space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom socal

It's ok

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We only needed it for a night. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and beds were comfortable. It was kind of cramped for 2 adults and 2 kids. Over all it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shaopungfrom Rockford

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are nice. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are great. Being downtown there are bars and resturants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philip Carnahanfrom Laguna Niguel

Hidden Sleeper

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you drive up to this hotel in Riverside, CA, it appears to be the usual budget model. But when you pass thru the door to your room, you enter the twilight zone. A 5 star room, extraordinarily clean and comfortable. Americas Best Value Inn moves to the top of my list for transitory stays. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SWfrom 89101

Riverside gem

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended an event downtown and stayed one night. This is the third time we have stayed at this nicely renovated location. The rooms are very clean and perfect for the attendees at an event who want to walk to the downtown area venues. Typical hazards in any metro area but the police station is almost next door and just walk with others but otherwise a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JCHfrom LCF

A good plice to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were small, but clean. The A/C got a real work outsinc it was around 100+ while we were in Riverside. The breakfast was good and easy to serve yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikafrom Irvine

Clean rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the location and outside appearance fool you, this place is actually nice! The rooms are updated and clean, newer furniture and bathrooms. The rooms are a bit on the small side but comfortable. The front desk girl was polite and efficient. The continental breakfast was good and included waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, toast, juice, and coffee. Would stay here again.