Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The bathroom! And the property , it is truly beautiful. Morning buffet is good and reasonable.
Cons: Slots are tight. No winning there. Come on.. You're a casino hotel, loosen up a bit!
Location: It's kcmo. There is not much around to do. If you are choosing a casino as a destination, you want to gamble and enjoy the casino. NO WINNING there.
It's a pretty property, nice clean room. Best bathroom you will find in a hotel, roomy with private water closet, great counter space for all your stuff! Huge shower with waterfall above you, in addition to shower head! Pillows were inconsistent ..one hard, one lumpy. Beds might be due for update. But clean and overall comfy. I would stay there again. Hotel staff was friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marquez

Our non smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Overall we had a blast!!! Would definitely recommend this place. And look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: SHOWERS
Cons: STOP TAKING MY MONEY AT THE CASINO
Huge showers!!!!! LOVE THE SHOWERS!!!! LOVED CHAD AN EMPLOYEE AT THE CASINO, LOVED THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE THANKS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, CO

Gorgeous hotel room and excellent stay at a value.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We paid about half of what we expected to pay for such a nice casino hotel stay. Super clean and luxurious room, friendly staff let us check out late. As we walked down the hall, we could hear a baby crying, and worried we'd be kept up - the walls were plenty thick enough so we never heard a peep from inside our room. I would highly recommend the Argosy for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel was very nice but didn't come home with any money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

AWESOME

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Bed and pillows.... well let's just say we slept like babies. The shower was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita KS

Great

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the Restaurant Journey. No finer place to eat than Journey. This is one of the decisions why we try to stay at Argosy.
Cons: Make sure buffet hostess opens her mouth and speaks plainly so customers doesn't have to say ' what?' and then hostesses would be irritated.
Location: We go up to the KC area largely because of the casinos - races - shopping
We have stayed before and have always had great experience. The only complaint would be the hostess @ the Buffett restaurant on Sunday Morning - she was rude - and not friendly, but all other staff were great. We always enjoyed ourselves at this casino/hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Good room and good atmosphere. Restaurants and casino enough to keep busy without having to leave the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Convenient Place if you want to gamble

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: I smelled traces of smoke in my room overnight even though my room was marked No Smoking. It may have been from a lower floor.
Great views if you are on the Kansas City side of the Hotel. The hotel has a four star feel, but does charge extra for certain items like Wi-Fi. There is no pool, which was disappointing for a hotel of its size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moorhead MN

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice stay good room, good food not so good in casino