Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very nice hotel.... Medeterranean style. Country setting....Not close to traffic or other hotels....Close to Legends Mall. Schlitterbahn Waterpark. The Power & Light District, Zona Rosa Mall. Crown Center.... Etc. Beautiful rooms..Nice well equipped work out room... Casino and a few restaurants inside.... Only complaints are no swimming pool.... Valet parking was extra.... No entertainment going on during the week....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ─╣ondon, ON

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Would definitely recommend and would definitely come back when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very comfortable!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We loved the shower! The beds were comfy and a lot of fun things to do inside the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Kansas City Jewel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was 5 star! I am very picky about clean bathrooms and this one was spotless. The shower had a "regular" shower and rainfall shower.
Cons: Not a single thing!
Location: Next exit was IHop, Hen House, CVS, nail salon...but it's a casino with a spa...who needs to leave?
Fantastic! Much better on land than the boat used to be. Never gambled a cent but still had a fantastic time. Pitboss explained gaming rules and was very friendly. Will find reasons to go to KC to stay here again. The shower could easily fit 10 people standing up (not that we tried that!) and was glass and tile. This vacation may cost us an extra $10,000 because now I want this bathroom in my house. Even though it's a casino they were very accommodating to my 10 year old daughter. I enjoyed a facial and message at the spa while my husband took her to Oceans of Fun. GREAT vacation for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Can wait to come back. Great food great casino and amazing rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Include wifi in room price
Location: Went to Royals baseball game. Country club plaza and power and light district near by n
The hotel room was very nice, clean, amentities pleasing. There is no free wifi. Assume because they want you to gamble not sit in room. Dining choices a little limited. Casino was nice. Worth the price for the stay. Staff very pleasant. Nice patio for a drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Great hotel in the city

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My husband and I came here to get away for a long weekend. We were able to update to a suite on Friday. We used the spa, which was amazing...I wish we could have gotten out treatments together, but they only had enough staff for one at a time. In the evenings we checked our the casino and found a kind lady who showed us the ins and outs of blackjack. We even walked away winning. We tried all the restaurants, including the buffet. Service was great. food was the best at the the steakhouse. My filet was expensive, but also the best one I've ever had. We had a great experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Excellent location away from city traffic

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel clean smelled great on arrival, by morning entire hallway smelled like casino. Almost like air handlers had reversed. Not pleasant. Very disappointed wifi not included in price. Otherwise acceptable. Did not eat on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The luxurious rooms and a very reasonable price.
Location: Centrally located to many interesting sites and restaurants around the city as well as easy access to the outlet mall nearby.
The room accommodations were excellent. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the room size was nice. The bathroom shower with its dual heads and large shower area made you feel like you were at a spa resort. My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. We will certainly return for another stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very nice hotel. If you reserve a smoking room, don't expect to get it. One floor of smoking rooms that fill up fast. I reserved the room two months ahead of stay, expecting a smoking room and was told when I arrived "they do not guarantee any room! "