Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nicest and affordable hotel in the area. Breakfast is very good compared to similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The pool could be bigger.
Location: The surrounding area is nice, there are a lot of restaurants, stores, markets, coffee shops.
The place is very nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. The staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location close to highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast is very good.
Cons: Please make shower head having enough water flow. Also use shower gel instead of soap.
This hotel is very close to highway and several restaurants around. The complimentary breakfast is good. But it is called hotel and spa, but the bathroom is not comfortable at all. It is very small. The shower head has very small water flow which makes us feel worry about whether we could get rinsing completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We sincerely apologize that you found the bathroom in your room to be uncomfortable. We want nothing more than our guests to feel at ease at all times during their stay and I am so sorry that this was not the case for you. We only hope that you found the remainder of your stay to be nothing short of remarkable and kindly encourage you to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near family visit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very impressed with desk staff. Friendly and efficient. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Short and to the point.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great hotel. breakfast is above average. location is perfect. Very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 91978

overall a good experience

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: it was clean
i loved that it had a bar ! and that it had taco tuesday :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful place to stay for our family. Staff was great. Breakfast was yummy. The mini refrigerator in the room was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Fresno, CA

Great hotel and food served.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and most of the staff went above and beyond the call of duty and Polo's tacos.
Cons: Educating Victor regarding customer service etiquette and how a caregiver who is pushing an elderly person cannot do his job.
Location: Outstanding, specifically for non-ambulatory customers. I only wish I had more time to use them.
Although our stay was nearly perfect, I did experience a questionable employee by the name of Victor. I brought my elderly mother (88 years young) in a wheelchair to Ayres and upon arrival I asked Victor if he could help me to remove our belongings from the car. He stated "sure and asked if I wanted to utilize the rack that they use to transport our belongings." I said "no that I need to tend to my mother on the wheelchair." He said "OK, can you drive the car up to the registration area" and again I said "no that my car is parked in a handicapped area and he can retrieve the luggage from there. Shortly thereafter, I took my mom up to our room and immediately returned to open the car for Victor. I ended up placing 99% of the items from my car onto the rack. Wow... he definitely had a "Prima Donna" attitude about customer service. However, the rest of the staff was outstanding Adrainna, Eboni, and Rody, who went above and beyond the call of duty as well as; provided much help. Also, the staff at breakfast time was very accommodating. The high light of our stay was "Polo's Tacos," they were outstanding and would return just for the tacos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Great hotel, pristine rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance
This is a great hotel, the rooms are very very clean and luxurious for the price, breakfast was great and the breakfast staff were friendly :) However, I arrived at 2 AM the first night, exhausted from travelling. When I walked in, the staffer behind the counter announced with finality that we had arrived too late, and that he had cancelled our reservation. On the confirmation, it said specifically, "No need to call us to reconfirm this reservation." and "Your room will be guaranteed for late arrival." Needless to say, after a very very long day of driving in heavy traffic, we were not thrilled to be greeted by this surly staff member. He made it sound like the hotel was full and that it was not going to be possible for us to stay. We were about to just leave and go next door to the other hotel, but ended up with a room available. We asked him about the cancellation policy for our second night, and he was very condescending in explaining that it was booked through Expedia. The hotel itself was great, and I'd probably still stay there again if I was in the area (the rooms and breakfast really were nice), but this staff member was quite a downer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Ayres, Hotel Management
Dear J., Thank you so much for writing us such a candid review about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that when you arrived there was a miscommunication about the availability of your room. Our policy is to hold the room until 7am the next day, so I will be sure to review this policy with our Front Desk team to ensure against it in the future. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will visit again soon. . Sincerely, Jason Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lake Perris

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Everything in this hotel was great! I will definitely stay here again.