Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

Outstanding hotel and staff included...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staffs attentiveness and cleanliness of the hotel rooms.
Location: Mom and I have had the opportunity to order from their suggested menu lists from various food restaurants and their food was "on time and delicious."
This is my second stay at Ayres and truly appreciate the closeness to the mall which is walking distance. Once again, the hotel rooms and staff were outstanding. I appreciate the proximity of the mall in that whenever I've stayed at Ayres, I bring my 88 year old mother who is not mobile and can easily attend the mall and all their ammenities, including the show. Mom and I also enjoy the tasty tacos on Tuesday Taco night and we look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean rooms, very friendly staff, surprisingly good breakfast. Will definitely stay here whenever in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your experience during your stay at out hotel. We're glad that you had the opportunity to indulge in our complimentary full American breakfast and that you received only the best service from our staff. Thank again for your generous recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Jason Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nicest and affordable hotel in the area. Breakfast is very good compared to similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The pool could be bigger.
Location: The surrounding area is nice, there are a lot of restaurants, stores, markets, coffee shops.
The place is very nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. The staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location close to highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast is very good.
Cons: Please make shower head having enough water flow. Also use shower gel instead of soap.
This hotel is very close to highway and several restaurants around. The complimentary breakfast is good. But it is called hotel and spa, but the bathroom is not comfortable at all. It is very small. The shower head has very small water flow which makes us feel worry about whether we could get rinsing completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We sincerely apologize that you found the bathroom in your room to be uncomfortable. We want nothing more than our guests to feel at ease at all times during their stay and I am so sorry that this was not the case for you. We only hope that you found the remainder of your stay to be nothing short of remarkable and kindly encourage you to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near family visit

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very impressed with desk staff. Friendly and efficient. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Short and to the point.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great hotel. breakfast is above average. location is perfect. Very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 91978

overall a good experience

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: it was clean
i loved that it had a bar ! and that it had taco tuesday :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful place to stay for our family. Staff was great. Breakfast was yummy. The mini refrigerator in the room was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Fresno, CA

Great hotel and food served.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and most of the staff went above and beyond the call of duty and Polo's tacos.
Cons: Educating Victor regarding customer service etiquette and how a caregiver who is pushing an elderly person cannot do his job.
Location: Outstanding, specifically for non-ambulatory customers. I only wish I had more time to use them.
Although our stay was nearly perfect, I did experience a questionable employee by the name of Victor. I brought my elderly mother (88 years young) in a wheelchair to Ayres and upon arrival I asked Victor if he could help me to remove our belongings from the car. He stated "sure and asked if I wanted to utilize the rack that they use to transport our belongings." I said "no that I need to tend to my mother on the wheelchair." He said "OK, can you drive the car up to the registration area" and again I said "no that my car is parked in a handicapped area and he can retrieve the luggage from there. Shortly thereafter, I took my mom up to our room and immediately returned to open the car for Victor. I ended up placing 99% of the items from my car onto the rack. Wow... he definitely had a "Prima Donna" attitude about customer service. However, the rest of the staff was outstanding Adrainna, Eboni, and Rody, who went above and beyond the call of duty as well as; provided much help. Also, the staff at breakfast time was very accommodating. The high light of our stay was "Polo's Tacos," they were outstanding and would return just for the tacos.