Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice a clean rooms, staff was very friendly.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Most comfortable beds we have every slept in. Great breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was extremely close to the NMUSAF, our destination. I've stayed there before and know that it is a good, quality hotel.
Cons: I really had no issues at all with our stay.
Location: Because our purpose was to visit the NMUSAF (literally across the street!), it was a great base of operations.
We only stayed one night and so we didn't really use the hotel much except as a place to sleep. Check in was smooth, the room was nice (actually, it was bigger than I expected), and everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Easy check in with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfortable bed and room.
Cons: Lamps could be dusted better.
Location: Great variety of restraunts nearby. GPS is helpful.
Recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting the museum at Wright Patterson Airforce Base. Unlike some previous reviews, breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We were there for the Dayton Airshow and Museum visit. Great weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, IN

Nice roomy room that was perfect for our night.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great continental breakfast! Easy check-in and check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

great place

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The room is really a suite as advertised
Cons: The continental breakfast is quite bland using what looks to be turkey bacon and egg white scrambled eggs
We were looking for something close to the air force museum. This right across the street, so close we could have walked there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Pleasant stay and nice staff. Breakfast was limited. One waffle machine is insufficient for the group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Location: National Air Force Museum
Staff was helpful, room was comfortable. The free breakfast left something to be desired
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
This was this continued noice that sounded similar to a leaf blower that was annoying. When my husband mentioned this a front dest employee, he said it was from the pressure in the water pipes. Something about constructiion not being properly finished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

moderately priced hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly, breakfast was included and overall ok.
Cons: It is what it is. A hotel stuck in the middle of nowhere.
Location: Museum
Older hotel, close to museum but nothing else. We stayed here for UD graduation as nothing is close except the two Marriott's that were already booked one year in advance. It was clean, the staff were helpful, and nice. The drive from the hotel to UD is AWFUL. Burned out buildings, vacant buildings, and just all and all not what I would say as the safest place to stay. BUT nothing is close, I don't understand why with the downtown area so desolate, that hotel chains aren't adding new establishments. The Marriott is great, but you can hardly ever get a room there. Thankfully we will never have to stay in Dayton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Everything was fine with the hotel. The only thing that needs improvement would be to have a more knowledgable front desk person. Unfortunately, he was new to the area and job and could not provide directions or information about the area.