Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Great NASCAR weekend stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing it was a nice stay
Location: nice location lots of food & easy access to freeways. I recommend Lake Alice Saloon & Eatery, Pacific Cabin Sushi & Heroes Brewery.
this is a nice modern clean hotel. Easy check in by a friendly professional staff member. The room is nice and very clean. Carpets are clean to walk on. We were very comfortable. We didn't use the made service but they were very friendly and asked if we needed anything. We enjoyed the pool & spa. Again nice & clean, extra towels by the pool. We like the location. Lots of food options. We went to Lake Alice Trading Company Saloon & Eatery, we loved it. The food was very good & we enjoyed the live music. Bartenders were friendly & excellent service. If you like sushi try Pacific Cabin Sushi, all you can eat $21.95 but they do have ala carte options. Very good food & service. We had an amazing weekend, no complaints. Hope your stay is just as amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location was near lots of food and coffee shops.
Were there for a soccer tournament. There was also a water polo tournament so hotel was very loud early mornings and late evenings. Unfortunately our room was right beside the elevator so we were basically awake at 6 with all the screaming boys in the hall. The staff was kind enough to let us use the lobby for a team dinner which was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I would recommend to anyone booking a room here to call before reserving it to make sure both elevators are working. Only one was working when I stayed here and had to wait sometimes as long as10 mins. We were told we could take stairs but having arthritis in my hip was kind of hard going up and down them. Apparently the hotel over booked for the weekend as there was a water Polo convention in town as well as a dance competition. We didn't get the 2 queens I was expecting, so was a bit crowded but we made due, because we didn't have time to worry about it as we were due at our compwriting shortly after arriving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arroyo grande ca.

very clean room

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: set a time for people to stop using exercise room. maybe something like midnight
room was excellent. everything was clean and fresh. beds were very comfortable. we were in room across from exercise room a bit noisey in early morning hours. carpet outside room door was not very clean with regards to debris on carpet hall way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to travel in all directions.
Stayed 1 night. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Many families stayed for a special event so children were everywhere yet it was relatively quiet in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I believe it is over priced, room are very small and we were told they were queen beds but were smaller than queen, to small for 2 adults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpassed my expectations!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Got this as a last minute hotel and it turned out to be one of the nicest I have stayed in..especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcfrom San Diego, CA

Very nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice stay. It was worth every penny! Really enjoyed the fact that it had NFL Network and all the ESPN channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PAULfrom Chicago

Ok

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but my TV only got half the channels and I missed the Bears game. I wasn't to happy about that. Maintenance couldn't figure out the problem...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and the accommodation are fantastic. I was hesitant to stay in the area ,passed on previous experiences, but the city has improved the area. My wife, friends, and I would not only stay again....we are recommending you do the same. Hope you enjoy.