Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Mission Inn is never a disappointment.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Absolutely love the Mission Inn. It is a part of my life in a very special way as I was married there 40 years ago and we even had our first apartment there. It is one of my greatest pleasure that this outstanding place was turned in to such a stunning hotel. Clearly is is being well cared for and I am grateful. We will continue to enjoy the Mission Inn whenever we are in Riverside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

The hotel was beautiful, clean, room is spacious

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Definitely will come back to stay here again. Totally recommend this hotel to vacationers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Gem in Riverside

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This stunning historic hotel is filled with fascinating old spanish details and history. Our double queen room was very spacious and looked out on a lovely courtyard. Despite the extreme summer heat outside, our room was cool and comfortable. This hotel is truly a treat to roam around and explore with many lovely classic mission-style details, yet has been upgraded well to retain the historic beauty while incorporating modern comforts. Great value for a top notch hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful, historic hotel in Riverside

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Historical feel, but clean and well staffed.
Cons: Investment in common area carpet upgrading, and touching up of interior paint/stain…also refurbishment of elevators wouldn't hurt.
Location: Great location with Main street bordering the hotel itself…lots of shops and restaurants on Main St.
Upon arrival at 1:30 pm, we were told that our room was not yet ready, which gave us the chance to have lunch in the Mission Room. Outstanding food throughout the property, and this lunch (salmon burger w/ sweet potato fries) was no exception! The long wait for our room (1.5 hours) ended-up worth it, as the accommodation was beautiful…if a bit on the small side. Spent some time pool-side, and then had dinner at the Mexican restaurant on property…also outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very friendly staff, facilities are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for a quick relaxing getaway.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: training opportunity for staff members. I went to the gift shop in the hotel.. Staff members could be more approachable instead of gossiping.
Enjoy my experience. I took my husband for a birthday overnight night. He was surprise and happy I chose this hotel as he heard of it on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from B

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We found out about this hotel because we were in town for the Hugh Laurie concert at The Fox Theater (which was great by the way). After looking at the hotel website online we booked. The pictures online do not capture the beauty of this hotel enough. You must experience it for yourself. The great restaurants, room service and live music in the evenings is amazing. Very quiet and relaxing. We look forward to bringing the kids next time as this place is very family friendly! Cannot wait for our next visit even without a concert in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Lake Tahoe, NV

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This hotel was beyond our expectations. The way they incorporated the old with the new, It was just beautiful. Would love to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Julio Iglesias Concert at San Manuel Indian Casino

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This is a Great place to stay and 20 minutes from Higland CA (San Manuel Indian Casino ) .....love it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014
Love the room and swimming pool! Breakfast is so-so and WiFi access in the room wasn't available.