Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Lake Tahoe, NV

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This hotel was beyond our expectations. The way they incorporated the old with the new, It was just beautiful. Would love to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Julio Iglesias Concert at San Manuel Indian Casino

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This is a Great place to stay and 20 minutes from Higland CA (San Manuel Indian Casino ) .....love it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014
Love the room and swimming pool! Breakfast is so-so and WiFi access in the room wasn't available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Villa Park

Anniversary weekend

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room, good service, lots to do and see in this historic hotel.
Cons: Adding an included breakfast would be a great addition to our stay.
Location: Nearby are two museums, several antique stores, restaurants, coffee shops, and plenty of places to shop. They even have a docent led tour of the Inn.
We stayed on Memorial Day weekend, and the hotel was totally full. We got a nice room, even though we paid the internet price. The weekend buffet at the Mission Inn Restaurant was excellent, and the Afternoon Tea was just perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We will return for a look at the Christmas lights later in the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert and lovely evening

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous grounds and the staff were so accommodating.
Cons: The large fee to park and to use the Wi-Fi. Room's are honestly on the upper end for price point, so having to pay for the extra's, seems to not fit.
Location: Went to the Fox theatre for a concert, just a block away and was an awesome experience.
Had the opportunity to check in early and our room was lovely and comfortable. My only complaint, is that I wish that Wi-Fi was included in the room, having to pay $10 to use it I feel is a crazy expense for an almost 5 star facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel enjoyed presidential lounge and decor

Posted May 25, 2014
Had a great time attended a Wedding Chapel beautiful food and drinks marvelous
3 out of 5
by Sherrie from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, but a bit disappointing.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The landscaping.
Cons: Service and # of staff.
Location: Cute little town but a lot of places were closed.
We really wanted to like this hotel as it was beautiful. The key problem was the lack of staff...at the front desk and valet. We were told when we checked in our car that there would be a 5 minute wait to retrieve it from valet so decided not to do the self park. Big mistake. The next day it took more than 20 minutes to retrieve our car so we just barely made it to my nephew's wedding and because it was so busy they were not taking #s over the phone so we had to go down to give our # and then wait outside in our dress clothes. Not ideal. Also the keys sporadically stopped working which meant waiting in a forever line EVERY TIME. One time I desperately needed to get in to get ready for the wedding and it stopped working so I called downstairs (5X) from another room before someone brought me a key!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rkdragonfly

A wonderful gem

Posted May 8, 2014
Loved my stay here. Wonderful flowers and plants everywhere. I had a room that overlooked the patio restaurant and just loved it. Lots of little nooks and crannies to explore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but small and old.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool setting. Very different decor.
Cons: workout room, size of bathrooms and counters to sett things on.
Lots of things to see and do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the city.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Relaxing. Fun. Yummy. Romantic. Bliss. Friendly. Clean. Felt like an exotic oasis experience.