Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, CA

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This is a place that you would never expect to find in the middle of Riverside, or even the United States! The architecture is so beautiful it almost overwhelms you. There is a photo op every corner you turn. Not only that, but there is so much history here. They even have a tour you can take to learn about the people that have been there, (many presidents) and precious items from all around the world. This is actually the third time I have stayed here. I had a different styled kind of room every time. They have all been nicely appointed. The tolietries from Kelly's Spa are fabulous! Be sure to go to Casey's Cupcakes! I love this place and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Riverside

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Our experience at Mission Inn was great in every way. Staff was phenomenal and the hotel was very clean and beautiful inside and out. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland or

Happy Birthday

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lots of staff to help make your stay lovely. Friendly, clean and beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Historical significance, stained glass, mixture of religious historical value, antiques throughout.
Cons: Showing it's age in some areas. Outside paint around windows or our room definitely in need of repainting ad well as some crumbling of stucco outside
Overall a very pleasant stay, although being in the room we were assigned (228) was very noisy from the walkway immediately above our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful, historic, nice staff and its cool!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great experience! We were only able to stay one night and didn't get to swim in the nice pool but the atmosphere was old mission style and has a lot of history to it. Many presidents over history stayed here. We will definitely be back when we have time to explore this beautiful place. Great food too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel in Riverside

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: All the history behind this beautiful hotel
Cons: Checking in was a nightmare. Way too long.....
Location: Great restaurants and bars in walking distance from hotel
Mission Inn is amazing with history and charm. Top notch service and the pool is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: beautiful
price is attractive while this hotel is historical and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful stay and amazing brunch! Grew up in Riverside but never stayed here until now. I was missing out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Nuys, CA

Worst stay ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it. Clean it up, insulate the floors and walls and add a complimentary breakfast. Stop charging for incidentals like water and parking.
Location: Plenty of other places to stay near by with much better rates and accommodations.
The room we stayed in was dark and gloomy. The walls are really so thin you can hear voices and TV from other rooms above and both sides. The floors are so bad that is literally sounds like someone is walking around inside your room. DON'T TOUCH THE WATER! We used only one half bottle of water for coffee and they charged us $9.50! They also charged us $20.00 for parking. No complimentary anything! You would think at the very least a continental breakfast but no way, there's nothing complimentary at this place. We're not sure why these other people are giving this dive such high ratings unless they're party animals like the people that stayed the same night we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You Can't Take a Bad Picture

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The aforementioned ambience. The restaurants are all excellent and vary a bit in price.
Cons: The poolside music was awful. Un-classic rock is the best way to describe it. Kind of felt white-trashy.
Location: Generally you want to stay on the hotel property. Not too much around it although there is a three story antique mall across the street.
One of the most beautiful hotels in Southern California. Amazing history. A photographers dream.