Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gene and Joyce from Ringle

Roadway Inn Pronghorn

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, very comfy, well kept up. Friendly person at front desk. A little pricie because there was no pool or hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Not worth $98 per night. The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything that is going on in the next room and in the street. The room was clean and nice, fridge comes in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Due to changes in travel plans, stayed two nights in two different rooms. Both rooms, located on the west side of the building, were clean and comfy. I'd definitely stay there again. One room had 1 bar of wi-fi, the other had no wi-fi reception. One hotel clerk was the model of service, the other barely knew how to check for our reservation. When we arrived in the rooms, they were both frigid as the A/C had been set to "recreate Antarctica." But the situation was remedied by turning off the A/C, opening the windows, and sucking outside air through with the bathroom fan for a while. The hotel is right off the main drag, just seconds away from restaurants or fuel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angie from Oklahoma

great place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Colorado

Convenient stopover

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, near lots of ammenities, convenient location, great breakfast.
Cons: Pretty good overall, the baby crying was not their fault, and it did not bother us enough to ask for a new room, the place was full.
Location: Very convenient, lots nearby, within walking distance if you don't mind walking a dozen blocks or so, nice area with nearby park, lots of local shops.
This was on the main drag of our trip so it was convenient. Staff was nice. Room was okay...there was a baby crying much of the night in the room next door that we could clearly hear, that was not good, we probably should have asked to be moved, but we were already in bed when they checked in...The room was nice, clean no problems with that. The restaurant next door was not so great, pretty greasy and we saw some poor hygiene things going on so we would not recommend eating there. There were plenty of other eateries around. Walked a few blocks downtown after dinner to a wonderful ice cream shop, Ken and Bettys Ice Cream...WOW, that was delicious, homemade ice cream, huge servings, so order kiddie or small unless you want a meal of ice cream...it was sooo delicious. Overall it was a nice stay, we had earplugs so the baby crying was not a total disaster...The continental breakfast was nice, lots to choose from and very fresh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good Price for a great room

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Big room reasonable rates.
Our pet friendly room backed up against a garden and the river. Really pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Wyoming

Nice motel in a nice little town

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to good restaurants
Location: A great restaurant (Cowfish) nearby. Within walking distance.
Pleasant motel. Has a nice little walkdown to the Popo Agie river which flows through town. Food and beverages a short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bo from Southwestern Utah

Forget wireless access

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall fair to good quality, however the advertised free wireless Internet access was virtually non-existent. Rarely available and dropped service more than it was available, Evan after multiple calls to the front desk. I just gave up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Illinois

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel - at first front desk clerk was very rude.