Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Excellent location, half a block from 5th avenue. We got the three bedrooms and it was a great experience. Staff was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel & location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from Texas

Loved it

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a 3 bedroom with 3 full baths. It was perfect for 6 of us. the Hotel staff was very helpful. This hotel location is perfect, just off 5th ave and easy walking to beach! we will be back. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, a little bit expensive

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the center, close to everything. In our room we didn't hear any noise from the street. Very clean, very big apartments. The included breakfast is continental. The only problem is that the price is a little bit high. The hotel is really good, but this price should be reserved only for all-included hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Caerphilly

A Boutique Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two weeks at Acanto, it is as advertised, a boutique hotel as close to the middle of 5th Avenue where all the shops and restaurants are located, a couple of blocks from the closest beach and just a short walk from a choice of beaches, (although Playa del Carmen is really just one long beach). The rooms are very upmarket as is the whole complex. The staff could not be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Location is perfect to enjoy everything in Playa.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We spend two nights at the Acanto before heading to an all inclusive hotel on Maroma Beach. The location of the hotel is perfect and the layout is spacious. Although it was just two of us in a one bedroom villa, there was an additional bedroom located in our unit (door was locked) and it would have been perfect for a family or two couples. There are so many great places to eat at Playa and the shopping is a fun mix of surf shops, local goods, upscale "mall" type stores, and trinkets. It's a colorful place to people watch and if you can stay up past 11pm to party if that's your thing. The beach is a short walk and is also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: it is close to everything.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Pool temperature is too cold
Location: it is close to everything.
It is 2 blocks away from the beach and 40 mt from the 5th avenue, which is crowded 24 hours a day, but you can barely hear any sounds in your room. Breakfast is included, but too simple and the same every day. I stayed three nights with my family and had a great time all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillermoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect for families or larger groups

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We took 3 teenage girls and 3 adult women for a weekend trip. We had a 3 bedroom villa. It was 3 large bedrooms (2 kings & 1 queen) and 3 bathrooms. It was perfect! A full kitchen and living room. Close to the beach, right next to 5th street shopping, and dining (I recommend El Sur on 5th Street). Everything we needed was there. If we had questions, staff would answer or find out for us. One of the ladies went out of her way to contact our transportation service (to the airport) to confirm for us and they gave her a run around (8 different #''s) and she completed the task and did so with a smile. It was raining one day and they provided umbrellas. They had small areas with jacuzzi's, bbq grills, and lounge chairs on the roof. Just let them know and they will get it ready for you (not very private though if that is what you are looking for). The only reason I gave them a 4 and not a 5 on facilities is because they provide a small continental breakfast and I would have liked just a touch more (maybe more fruit & yogurt?). I will go back and take my family!!