Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Relaxation Pure!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel with the perfect beach, a lot of privacy and a great restaurant. Perfect for a getaway and pure relaxation. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Calme absolu

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adresse parfaite pour les amoureux, parfait pour les honey moom! La plage est sublime, al cielo est un tout petit hôtel de charme pour des vacances très reposantes et calmes ici pas de télé dans les chambres ,l endroit idéal pour ceux qui aiment la solitude Le petit déjeuner est délicieux mais attention vous êtes au Mexique le service est très lent et décousu ... Chambre confortable mais déco rustique pas de rideaux aux fenêtres il faut donc aimer être réveillé par le jour , une seule lumière au plafond pas de lampes de chevet , et pas très bien insonorisée ,Salle de bain spacieuse , le personnel est vraiment gentil et serviable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ignaciofrom California

Fantastico!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to just relax and enjoy nature!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom Gothenburg

Amazing location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location! The most idyllic beach we found on the Riviera Maya. The sound of the waves, the clear turquoise water and sheer tranquility of this secluded little beach was just wonderful. The negatives are however, the incredibly slow service in the expensive onsite restaurant and the internet connection which was at best dreadfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an incredible place! Extremely quiet, private and laid-back atmosphere, but everything is arranged for special moments. The room was gorgeous, and we loved having our morning coffee on the porch with our feet in the private pool, while looking out at the sea. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was amazing. This was the first stop on our honeymoon trip, and I wish we had stayed here the whole week. Perfect location for scuba diving, snorkeling, and visiting cenotes. One important thing - don't come here expecting a fancy hotel. This is for nature and beach lovers who appreciate the beauty of simplicity. Thank you Al Cielo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mexican Paradise

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location & atmosphere.
Cons: Mattresses and A/C throughout the villas.
Location: We highly recommend to visit Laguna Miyul.
If you are looking for a quite, clean, small, casual and chic place to stay by the Mexican Caribbean, this is the place. It is far enough from 'American-Style' Cancun or busy PlayaCar. We even got to see several sea turtles coming ashore to lay their eggs! We brought our own champagne and the hotel did not charge corkage. Apart from the location, the best of this hotel is the staff! The only down side was the hard beds and not A/C in the living room of our villa. We didn't mind, though! Everything else made up for these 2 inconveniences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dimfrom France

Avis positif

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel paradisiaque. Les +. Personnel tres aimable, grande chambre vue sur la mer, lit king size, tres bon et tres copieux petit dej, cocktail offert tous les jours. Le seul moins : le prix du restaurant. Akumal ou Playa del carmen sont à 10 et 20 min en voiture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LES

Paradise

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great place on the beach with no large crowds. Perfect for family or a romantic getaway. Breakfast was included and was amazing. Lunch and dinner are good however a little pricey. Don't miss the 2/1 happy hour from 4-6 where you can drink frozen margaritas on the beach. I would go back tomorrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supe cute hotel, I would definitely recommend it

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The localization is perfect, rooms are absolutely wonderful, they all have a little pool where you can soak your body when it's hot and a nice hammock next to it. Everything is very private and the food is great .