Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom df madrid

EL CIELO, REALMENTE ES "EL CIELO"

Posted Mar 11, 2015
El lugar es maravilloso, el servicio muy bueno. La comida exquisita. Me quedé en la villa, atarceder. Maravillosa. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect x-perience

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's hard to speaking in superlatives and convey the full extent of satisfaction - but praise should be reserved for places like the Al Cielo. The first impression was arriving late after the restaurant had closed and seeing the owners had left a meal in the room as a courtesy. Throughout the stay the staff continued to impress with their kindness and attention to detail. Aside from the human interaction, the physical location is outstanding. A perfect cove of a beach-all white sand far from the maddening crowds of Cancun, close to rich cultural Mayan spot. Room was more spacious than dreamed of. Ocean view balcony had its own hammock and pool. Air conditioning functioned effectively. Bathroom filled w amenities. The property's secret weapon is its restaurant. Had full breakfast included w room. It was like a 20-30 $US perk on top of an already great value room. The evening meal experience was great. Just asked for the freshest fish they had and it came perfectly cooked in salt and deboned at table. I came to Quintana Roo to de-stress and restore. Al Cielo got me there in half the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linefrom Ottawa

Al Cielo, a little jewel on the Xpu-Ha beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good size rooms on the beach itself. You can sleep without A/C as there are several windows with screens. Should the temperature require cooling A/C and ceiling fan are quiet. Food and drinks were consistently fantastic. Service is friendly and attentive. If you enjoy a quiet, serene atmosphere for a complete rest on an almost private beautiful beach, Al Cielo is simply one the best. A 3 star hotel with a 5 star delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Relaxation Pure!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel with the perfect beach, a lot of privacy and a great restaurant. Perfect for a getaway and pure relaxation. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Calme absolu

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adresse parfaite pour les amoureux, parfait pour les honey moom! La plage est sublime, al cielo est un tout petit hôtel de charme pour des vacances très reposantes et calmes ici pas de télé dans les chambres ,l endroit idéal pour ceux qui aiment la solitude Le petit déjeuner est délicieux mais attention vous êtes au Mexique le service est très lent et décousu ... Chambre confortable mais déco rustique pas de rideaux aux fenêtres il faut donc aimer être réveillé par le jour , une seule lumière au plafond pas de lampes de chevet , et pas très bien insonorisée ,Salle de bain spacieuse , le personnel est vraiment gentil et serviable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ignaciofrom California

Fantastico!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to just relax and enjoy nature!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leefrom Gothenburg

Amazing location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location! The most idyllic beach we found on the Riviera Maya. The sound of the waves, the clear turquoise water and sheer tranquility of this secluded little beach was just wonderful. The negatives are however, the incredibly slow service in the expensive onsite restaurant and the internet connection which was at best dreadfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an incredible place! Extremely quiet, private and laid-back atmosphere, but everything is arranged for special moments. The room was gorgeous, and we loved having our morning coffee on the porch with our feet in the private pool, while looking out at the sea. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was amazing. This was the first stop on our honeymoon trip, and I wish we had stayed here the whole week. Perfect location for scuba diving, snorkeling, and visiting cenotes. One important thing - don't come here expecting a fancy hotel. This is for nature and beach lovers who appreciate the beauty of simplicity. Thank you Al Cielo!