Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Close to the Beach, but won't be back!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The Wifi didn't work at all till the last day of my stay...even then shotty at best, had to be at the pool if it was going to work at all. I had to fix the toilet myself when I got there! It wouldn't flush...and you could tell it had been jimmy rigged previously in an attempt to fix it. The second day of my stay when I got back to the room just after it had been cleaned there was muddy foot prints left through out the washroom? The patio door to the balcony facing the road wouldn't lock...looked like it had been broken into previously. Had to jam some bar stools in behind so I felt comfortably safe. Safe wasn't bolted in so anyone could just walk out with it if they broke in...won't be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great place. Currently under construction so as long as ur room is on the opposite side you're good. Weird smell like mildew or poor ventilation but many places in Mexico smell like this. Beds are terribly hard but bearable. Pool bar closes too early but the bartender is super cool even takes song requests. Wash your dishes or they charge you extra. Great location close to beach, bars and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Increíble serca de todo muy buena ubicación super

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Increíble buena ubicación Exelente hotel pero si sentí un poco alto el precio pero esta muy bonito el hotel cerca de la playa
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Not worth value

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, but everything at beach a rip off. Wait for chair and umbrella super long and after you pay they only let you stay a short time.
Cons: Railing in penthouse is falling apart. Must be hard to sue in Mex because they are in no hurry to prevent law suits!! Dangerous hotel.
Location: Beach - super crowded rip off. 5th Street commerce - total tourist trap. paid $150 for terrible dinner at the Fishery of course recommend by hotel
It is a nice hotel but in a totally run down area. The surrounding space is dirty and squalor. You can get a room at the marriott for half the price but 10 times nicer. The Aldea has seen better days. it seems like it was built awhile ago and the upkeep is minimal. The penthouse advertised a view - yeah a view of the construction site next door that blocked the ocean view. it seems a bigger, badder, better hotel is going up and they lost their advantage. Although there is a penthouse pool all the debris from the construction site blows into the pool so its filthy and you wake with the noise of a hundred hammers pounding at 7:00 a.m. non stop all day. Drilling, whizzing, pounding - relentless. then when it does stop you get constructions guys about 10 feet from your window looking in while they eat their lunch at the construction site. The wooden railing around the penthouse is flimsy and parts broken off. The edge is only 3 fee tall so if you trip or have a child up there - you will die. NO U.S. BUILDING CODES OR STANDARDS. There are so many thing wrong with this place I do not have time. All I can say is DON'T DO IT. THE PICTURES ARE NICE, BUT DON'T DO IT. Not worth more than $200 a night for the penthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sonora

Excelente

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Limpieza amabilidad alberca todo esta cerca
Cons: Todo es memorable
Location: De primer mundo excaret,explor, quinta avenida, antros
Demasiada comodidad muy limpio excelente su personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rodriguez

Muy agradable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Todo fue muy agradable el lugar hermoso, la atención y la ubicación, lo pasamos muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Montreal

Luxury suites and onward are spacious.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great swimming pool. Spacious common areas. Comfortable beds. Clean units. Very satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brettfrom Easton, MA

Aldea thai

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This condo/hotel has a perfect location! You are close to the best beach and beach club, Mamitas, in Playa del Carmen! It is also close to all of the best restaurants on 5th Avenue. And, it is a short walk to Mega, a large Mexican supermarket where you can stock your condo with necessities for the week. The hotel is beautiful with a swim up bar and absolutely gorgeous common areas. I would not stay anywhere else in the downtown area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JM

MALA EXPERIENCIA !

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy mala experiencia, no servia el aire acondicionado y en general mal servicio.