Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Estancia en Aldea Thai

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, las habitaciones, la alberca. Todo.
Cons: Información turística en cada departamento, de ubicación de lavanderías y tiendas de abasto. Opción de desayuno aunque sea ligero.
Location: A unos pasos de la playa Mamitas y de la 5a. avenida, propicio para acceder a las maravillas de la zona.
Estuvimos en familia 2 adultos y 2 hijas jóvenes 3 días, las instalaciones de lo mejor, el departamento tenía atrás una pequeña alberca privada propicia para contemplar en el silencio el cielo, la luna y las estrellas, además de otra enorme e impecable enfrente de nuestra habitación. Espacios amplios, bien equipados y limpios. El personal muy amable. Propicio para disfrutar de las maravillas de la región pero también para darse un espacio para descansar y relajarse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Something weird about this hotel. They have 4 different front desks. When you have a problem and approach the front desk they send you to your "front desk". Weird. Nice hotel, customer service is not great. The bar at the pool has one of the worst customer service ever. A rude girl that is on her phone non stop. I felt bad even asking for something because she made me feel like I am disturbing her. Really rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
because of the construction next to the hotel we have a little inconvenient time but overall the hotel is great, great ubication and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio from monterrey

recomendable

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel y ubicación
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darren from Sydney

Highly recommended.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with very large rooms and great amenities. Only weird thing is that they try to charge you for unregistered guests, bizarre considering it's not all inclusive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Party Central at a Price

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
This is hotel has rooms managed by not one, not two, but three different management companies. It goes downhill from there. Deferred maintenance (my room was presented with the sliding door not locked and damaged a pry bar), and the public areas are "dated" and not well maintained for a hotel charging these rates in PDC. The great location is offset by the noise, and the guests there to party. My last evening was interrupted by wild partying in the unit above, I called "my" front desk 3 times with no action, went downstairs to the "other" front desk and, threatening to call the police, the party was finally disbanded. They were back at it 6:30am, again my calls to security were ignored. The hotel's WiFi went down the last 2 days I was there, I asked to be moved to another room with better WiFi and was told the hotel was fully book (yet there were rooms advertised on Expedia and other sites). The staff took no interest or care in this issue, which was important given I need to work. For the price this hotel charges, one should expect WiFi. I have stayed at far less expensive hotels where this was never a problem, nor should it have been here. If the staff had taken any interest in the inconvenience at all, it would have made a huge difference. I will never return, and suggest you don't either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aldea Thai

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar esta muy bonito,limpio y amplio, lo que no me agrado es que te manejan como servicio VIP y no dan el servicio como tal en la recepción que tienen para este tipo de huespedes,requeri una gorra de baño que en cualquier hotel hay, y aquí me enviaron a que fuera a una farmacia, en ese sentido estuvo pesimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piedad from Miami

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful. Grounds are well kept. Great security as well. Staff is friendly. The king size bed was very comfortable. I wish they had room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels