Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Something weird about this hotel. They have 4 different front desks. When you have a problem and approach the front desk they send you to your "front desk". Weird. Nice hotel, customer service is not great. The bar at the pool has one of the worst customer service ever. A rude girl that is on her phone non stop. I felt bad even asking for something because she made me feel like I am disturbing her. Really rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
because of the construction next to the hotel we have a little inconvenient time but overall the hotel is great, great ubication and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Party Central at a Price

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
This is hotel has rooms managed by not one, not two, but three different management companies. It goes downhill from there. Deferred maintenance (my room was presented with the sliding door not locked and damaged a pry bar), and the public areas are "dated" and not well maintained for a hotel charging these rates in PDC. The great location is offset by the noise, and the guests there to party. My last evening was interrupted by wild partying in the unit above, I called "my" front desk 3 times with no action, went downstairs to the "other" front desk and, threatening to call the police, the party was finally disbanded. They were back at it 6:30am, again my calls to security were ignored. The hotel's WiFi went down the last 2 days I was there, I asked to be moved to another room with better WiFi and was told the hotel was fully book (yet there were rooms advertised on Expedia and other sites). The staff took no interest or care in this issue, which was important given I need to work. For the price this hotel charges, one should expect WiFi. I have stayed at far less expensive hotels where this was never a problem, nor should it have been here. If the staff had taken any interest in the inconvenience at all, it would have made a huge difference. I will never return, and suggest you don't either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aldea Thai

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
El lugar esta muy bonito,limpio y amplio, lo que no me agrado es que te manejan como servicio VIP y no dan el servicio como tal en la recepción que tienen para este tipo de huespedes,requeri una gorra de baño que en cualquier hotel hay, y aquí me enviaron a que fuera a una farmacia, en ese sentido estuvo pesimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Piedadfrom Miami

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful. Grounds are well kept. Great security as well. Staff is friendly. The king size bed was very comfortable. I wish they had room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente ubicación

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, la decoración la atención. La habitación
Desde la llegada el personal atento y rápido, nos dieron la habitación una hora antes de lo acordado. Nos auxiliaron con la reserva de paseos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

feliz descanso

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bien y excelente ubicacion
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom USA

House keeper robbed us

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location but the maid took money from my friends purse when she left it in the draw hidden instead of putting it in the safe one day. We didn't find out till we were checked out. The phone didn't work so we had to walk down to the lobby to communicate with anyone. Some of the appliances didn't work which they replaced. We had the double suite with tub outside, the only problem it was right next to the restaurant exhaust fan so it smelled like fried food all the time. Great location just beware there…we stayed elsewhere with no problems. This was my 10th trip to the area
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Close to the Beach, but won't be back!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The Wifi didn't work at all till the last day of my stay...even then shotty at best, had to be at the pool if it was going to work at all. I had to fix the toilet myself when I got there! It wouldn't flush...and you could tell it had been jimmy rigged previously in an attempt to fix it. The second day of my stay when I got back to the room just after it had been cleaned there was muddy foot prints left through out the washroom? The patio door to the balcony facing the road wouldn't lock...looked like it had been broken into previously. Had to jam some bar stools in behind so I felt comfortably safe. Safe wasn't bolted in so anyone could just walk out with it if they broke in...won't be back!