Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rooms could have been better.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The beach and variety of food.
Cons: Better rooms without spiders and working AC and some minor updating.
Everything was great except for the rooms. Uncomfortable and in need of repairs. I have switched rooms and both AC units did not operate properly. The lobby staff are not the friendliest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible rooms/front desk manager

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Went in July of 2014 Excellent entertainment staff. Excellent staff at the bars and restaurants/buffet. However very disappointing dirty rooms. Had to change rooms. We had paid for oceanfront and when we checked in the front desk manager Ivone stayed none were available. I went along and took the room offered. When I went to settle in, I found the room was literally dirty and the air conditioning didn't function. After I returned to the front desk and stated to others who were about to check in how dirty the room was, with some form of miracle the manager was able to find an available an ocean front like I should have had to begin with. I don't understand why I had to do that to get what I paid for?.. why force people to be rued?. Other than the manager, there were no issues. The food isn't excellent but good. By the way don't plan on eating at the Italian nor the Mexican more than once during your stay as they have a rule that you could only eat there once during your stay. Didn't understand why but didn't care. We were there with a big group and wanted to have fun. We did via the entertainment and the activities available there. The beach was unbelievably clear with truly white sand. Would recommend if only based on selecting the suites as those were clean and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

vacation on a budget, right on the perfect beach

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: location, right on the beach, avoiding long walking
Cons: re-new air condition system
the resort located right on the beach, which is very convinient, rooms are outdated and air condition is very old and loud. however we had a very good vacation( group of 12 people), food is good, the hotel staff are very nice, helpfull and well managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johannes from Pretoria

Very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Food and friendly staff
Cons: The coffee
Location: Is in playacar. I came to do scuba. Can through the hotel arrange that you can go snorkeling, visit the Cenotes and more
The staff was very Helpfull and friendly through my stay. The buffet for lunch, breakfast and dinner was absolutely fantastic. The hotel and garden is very beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sacramento Jay

Great Beach and Fantastic personnel!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Going by the ratings of this hotel, I didn't know what to expect; I'm glad I was able to stay at this resort; the friendly and attentive personal as long as the food would definitely make me want to stay here again. One one observation, it will be fantastic to have the wifi working inside the rooms. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paula from oklahoma

Beautiful resort and beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The staff was very friendly excellent experience, beautiful resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cdogg

Its a 3 Out of 5

Posted May 30, 2014
Bar tenders and waiters are very helpfull and the rooms are clean. most important for us the beach and the food was great. Rooms could be better and the beds are HARD needs a serious update
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The oceanfront room was nice.
Cons: The food was not good. Same thing each day. Air conditioning did not work properly in our room. The entertainment could have been better.
Location: Great location with many opportunities.
We enjoyed the Beach at this resort. The food, entertainment and air conditioning was below par.
2 out of 5
by julie from va

Nice beach, old facility, bad food

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, beach
Cons: Needs renovations, better air conditioning, better food, more service, service on beach
Location: Walking distance to shopping district and ferry to Cozumel
We were placed in first club room suite, oceanfront with excellent view, that was the best we can say, air conditioning didn't work and was not fixed when requested, room not very clean, musty smelling, dated interior, beds hard, they do give foam overlay upon request but dirty. Food was terrible. Service good but limited. No service on beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, But....

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The beach was wonderful. One of the best! The hotel was located very close to town which was a plus. The waiters were friendly and attentive.
Cons: Simply put the rooms and the food services need a complete overhaul.
Location: The location was great due to the proximity of the hotel to Playa Del Carmen. The beach offered a wonderful opportunity to take long walks.
The hotel and the grounds were very nice. The beach was spectacular ( one of the best in Playa). The food was terrible. The dinner buffets were very limited and the food seemed to be repeats of the previous evening. The staff seemed to be annoyed if you asked for something specific.. ( I asked for buttered noodles instead of noodles with sauce from the pasta station and the employee was bothered and said it would take too long!) Really!!!!! The bartenders and waiters did a great job. The rooms were beyond small. There were three of us ( husband and daughter) and we were tripping over each other - there was no privacy to get dressed! Overall, we had a nice time. Went to town for dinner often. I would not recommend this hotel as there are several others that have better food and room options.