Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you aren't taking part in either bikini boot camp or yoga consider somewhere else otherwise you seem to be considered second class guests. The garden/jungle rooms have no private outdoor space and are under the aerobics/yoga space so are noisy throughout periods of the day. The service was fine and food ok, generally, the place was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulum

We loved it

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place with the best beach in Tulum - the beach lounges are so comfy! Simple clean room with good bed, mosquito netting and safe. We had room m3 under the yoga sala (the cheapest room) and thought it was fantastic value for money. Good restaurants nearby. Yoga classses offered each evening. A very hippy chic place to stay. Would deinitely return.
1 out of 5
by Marco from Mexico

It´s unfortunate

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Definitely a Hotel with conditions below my expectations, dirty, very dirty and poorly maintained. A misunderstood concept of the simple and basic!!! It is unfortunate, is located in a wonderful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing getaway.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: The beach in front of the hotel was very nice.
Cons: The service was poor and disorganized.
Hotel caters to bikini boot camp clientele. It was frequently mentioned that I was an Expedia guest. I requested a two bed room and that was honored originally, until they over booked. Two days into stay they came and took away one of our beds leaving me and my female friend one bed to share. Staff expressed this happened frequently. There seem to be overall disorganization with room charges and placement of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nander1005

I love Amansala!

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this property and will stay there again. It is our second time staying in the newer part of the resort. I love waking up to the sunrise and the waves! The only thing I would like to see happen is better security in our room there is no lock on the door. Thanks Amansala!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth

Healthy and Happy

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
As you walk into the reception area you are struck with the airy openness with breezes from the salty sea, a precious boutique with colorful island wear, and smiling faces of barefoot staff. I felt at home as soon as I stepped through the open door. Shown to our 2nd story room by Fernando, who had only worked there one day, we were met with a large room, with two dbl beds with mosquito netting around them, a gorgeous balcony that through the leaning, towering palms, you could see the diamond studded Caribbean, a clean bathroom, and candles everywhere. A magical thing happened then. Our housekeepers had to come up to our room to give us some towels. They came with the biggest smiles and welcomed my daughter and myself. One asked me my name and then gave me the sweetest most sincere hug. It felt like this spiritual connection going through our bodies. Mind blowing. After settling in, we walked 10 steps to the restaurant, which felt more like a beach hangout with bancos and festive pillows, incense wafting, hip music from the stereo speakers, and the most drop dead gorgeous wide open sweeping view of the sparkling sea. The menu was full of healthy and organic offerings and the salads were spectacular. Watching the beach action while you dined was beautifully entertaining. Leaving Amansala was one of the hardest things ever for me, as I wanted to stay at least another week. Paradise found. Very spiritual vibe which resonated with me. Beautiful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
They didnt clean our room, first time that a i see this in an Hotel. the shower didnt have soap!!! i asked for one which they didnt have in stock. hotel is very expensive for this service. I think is a good option in tulum, the problem is the bad service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing getaway!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Fantastic service! We will be coming back! * Sooner rather than later I hope!*