Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hidden gem.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood. No sirens, no cars honking, no partying.
Cons: Softer pillows.
Location: I have stayed on 5th Avenue on a previous visit and it was noisy all night long. This was an extremely quiet neighborhood in a low income area.
Nice, quiet hotel away from loud crowds. The room was very clean and had kitchen with utensils and kitchen ware. It is approximately 12 minutes from Xcaret, which was where we spent our time. It is also located about 5 blocks from the main highway that runs from Cancun to Playa del Carmen. It was hard to find because there are two streets next to each other with the same name. The pillows were a bit firmer than I like, but everything was neat and clean. We rented a car and there was security all night on our street. A great restaurant, Azul, about 2.5 blocks from hotel that is located in a cavern on Juarez Street, most interesting, and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Roseburg Oregon

Nice little place off the beaten path a little.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Great, friendly, helpful staff. No complaints, can't beat the rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bubbarides from Saskatchewan

Diamond in the rough

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first i was skeptical given the location was so far from the strip, but it was a fantastic place to stay. The rooms were clean, and it was close to two fantastic restaurants, Alux and Nativo(a fantastic place for breakfast). It was easy to navigate to the main tourist areas, but was located in a quiet neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed our quiet nights in their court yard. They had same day laundry service and the staff was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from Virginia

Friendly, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and general atmosphere. We were made very welcome.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: It's well hidden if you don't know where to look. All the local taxi drivers know it however. The beach is within walking distance.
Trouble finding the hotel in rented car. Staff are helpful, multilingual and friendly, as is the owner. Met lots of friendly other guests from many countries. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimberleebob from Eugene, OR

Spacious room, full kitchen and beautiful pool

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The price could not be beat and the apartment was large and clean. Interesting architecture of the building.
Cons: Parts of the place seemed sheik while other parts seemed run down. The blankets and towels were stained.
Location: Not much nearby, rent a car.
This is an enjoyable apartment with full kitchen. It is located in the Ejido neighborhood so is not close to 5th St or the beach. Sleeps up to 5 comfortably and has a beautiful small pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Colorado

Laid back condo style accomodations with breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice and the kitchen well equiped.
Location: The location is a bit off of the beach and a good distance if traveling by foot.
Over all very pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to pass 1 or few nights

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
These are apartments. It has its own kitchen, bathroom and dining place. It was very clean and reasonable price. It was hard to find the place (this is the only bad aspect of the apartment)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Los Angeles, Californika

Very relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The rooms are very clean, spacious. The kitchen is very handy in case we don't want to leave the hotel and just eat a little snack.
Cons: I think there's nothing that needs improvement. Maybe just a latch on the closet that was broken but nothing big.
Location: Near the hotel is the beach Playa del Carmen which is beautiful. Also within 15 mins. driving we went to Xcaret were we had a great time.
This is not a hotel. We should call it a guest home in a very nice, quiet area and very relaxing. You only hear the sounds of nature, birds, wind. When we arrived, we felt like we entering to a very cultural, colorful home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is extremely spacious, more like a large condo rental. It is 20 blocks from the beach, cabs are about $2 US...too hot to walk it. All was well except for a hotel employee stopping by one morning to collect a late check in fee ( which was never advertised) 2 days after we had already been here. We paid $33 US per night