Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This place is where you want to stay. The location couldn't be better and the staff is great. We have the restaurant a try and we prefer elsewhere after that. The beach is very close and although you don't have direct access they contact with a resort and you can walk over and use their chairs and umbrellas. I loved how clean my room was and how helpful the front desk personnel were. It would be perfect if the pools were bigger but I would rather hit the white sand and warm ocean anyway! This is a great choice if you want to be close the Quinta venida, a strip that is full of shops and restaurants of all sorts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Cute little boutique hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: 1 block from 5th ave and 2 blocks from beach.If you rent a car they have free parking
Cons: They need more hooks to hang towels on so you can use them more than once. Better lighting in room
Location: The location is the best
Would definitely stay here again,great location,hotel staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Fantastic spot just next to 5th Avenue

Posted Aug 6, 2014
clean, nice and relaxing atmosphere and even better the pool is open 24/7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Was very happy with the hotel. For some reason, I thought we did not have a/c which was a bonus! The only thing is that the bathroom is not closed. If you were not intimate before your stay, you'll have to become more confortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Incredible ... way way exceeded all expectations!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! Location, Affordable, Luxurious beauty/serenity of grounds/pools, STAFF!, Incredible free breakfast, Inexpensive massage/setting
Cons: Nothing could be improved. In one week we only had two small things that were fixed immediately. Their focus on customer satisfaction is obvious!!!!
Location: Oh my goodness! Location was EXACTLY what we were looking for and we got so much more. It was only half a block from Quinte Avenida and a few blocks
I planned a last minute trip to Mexico and looked for something affordable with a great location (close to beach and Quinte Avenida). I read many reviews on different sites and determined Hotel Aventura Mexicana was the one. It was only half a block from Quinte Avenida and a few blocks from Mamitas Beach (with two beach clubs). And the walk to the beach went quickly filled with shops, restaurants, people-watching along the way. So my criteria of affordable and great location were both met. But it was so so much more than that when we arrived. The staff was so welcoming and met our every request and need. The grounds were incredibly beautiful and an oasis that was almost dream-like. I had seen the pictures, but they don't even do it justice. There was something more ... perhaps the vibe of hearing the waterfall-ing into the pool, the birds, the background music from the restaurant where we had breakfast each day. Whatever it was, it brought joy and peace every single time I walked through it to and from our room. Indescribable and unexpected. I've stayed at Four Seasons, Palaces converted into hotels, and Castles into B&B's ... all much more expensive than this affordable hotel. But this had just as much ambiance as anywhere I've ever been in the world. Maybe even more. The room was basic in decor, but large with every amenity I could have needed, including a fridge, microwave, and dishes. And when requested, we were able to keep an iron and board all week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Water for showers gets warm, but never hot. Being here in June probably not as critical but would be nice to take a Hot shower if wanted.
Location: Just steps from 5th avenue, short 5 minute walk to beach. Close to everything including several other good restaurants and shops, but yet tucked away
Tucked away on Calle 24 just off Quinta Avenida is the oasis known as "Aventura Mexicana". Best vacation EVER! Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean comfortable rooms and a wonderful restaurant, "Mayan Bistro", on site what else could you ask for. We went fishing one day and the restaurant cooked that day's freshly caught filets for our dinner that night and it was amazing! Excellent lite breakfast brunch including scrambled eggs, cereal, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, and freshly baked "sweet" bread like banana bread, coffee and fresh juice all come gratis with your room. My wife and I took advantage of the $35 USD per person full body massage on site as part of our 25th anniversary celebration and it was phenomenal, lasted for 80 minutes!!! Do you and yours a favor and stay here, you'll not regret.it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas metroplex, TX

Awesomeness

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Just got back yesterday from Playa Del Carmen. It was our first time. Aventura is nice and quaint. The food was delicious at the Bistro our waitress (Gabby) is very friendly; she is a one of a kind Gem. The staff were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a great hotel. Very clean.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Loved the staff and their great customer service. Everyone was super attentive to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Jacksonville, FL

Reasonably priced and nice

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, room, pool
Cons: Add bar.
Rooms are clean. Staff is responsive. Two small pools and a smallish restaurant. I only wish they had a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Aventura Mexicana

Posted Jun 5, 2014
My stay was an absolute delight. As previous reviewers have mentioned, it's close to the beach and the 5th avenue strip. Hence location is superb. Staff was so courteous and helpful at all times. Their Mayan bistro is also great, recommend shrimp tacos or the mango salmon. The free continental breakfast isn't very exciting but there's always the additional breakfast menu that you pay extra for. The grounds are well maintained. Hotel isn't too large so has a private cozy feel to it. Also, small size ensures the pool chairs and pool are always available sans crowding. Overall great stay for me!!!