Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beds are very comfortable
Cons: Food at Thai restaurant
Location: Lots to do in Playa Del Carmen
We had a great time. As always there are pros and cons...the pros definately out weight the cons at this resort. It's lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Decent Place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The new pool area and lunch spot.
Cons: get rid of the thai and sushi dinners
Good place to stay not over the top nice but a decent place. Food was what is too be expected at an all inclusive for supper, nothing over the top just an average to below average, the sushi and thai places left alot to be desired but hey your in Mexico not Thailand or Japan. Breakfast was good never a bad experience. The newest pool is by far the best place to chill and the new lunch place back there is great I suggest getting there early and reserving a cabana. I will also add the room service is a good break from the dinner spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Already trying to book a return!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I'll admit that we were not optimistic about a family all-inclusive resort but we were invited to Azul Fives as wedding guests so we reluctantly obliged. Boy, were we wrong. Our room (1 BR suite) was spacious and clean with two bathrooms, more than enough to accommodate my 7 year old son, husband and me. The resort is very well-staffed which makes service plentiful and the restaurants offered many options, all of them good. Heinecken is offered on tap, the house wine was actually quite good and I was particularly impressed by the offer of top shelf spirits that are included in the all-inclusive price. Our son really loved the kids club. We came back two days ago and are already looking for a long weekend when we can return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alyssa from long island ny

Best vacation we've ever had!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We had such an incredible stay at this resort. As others have said the service is amazing. The staff really cannot do enough for you and they are all so genuinely kind. We made friends with almost every waiter, pool boy, bartender we came across and each made such an impression. Besides the service the food was another factor that made or trip fantastic. We we're impressed with everyone of our meals, the presentation was beautiful and the food was better than a lot of restaurants back home. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant we went back 3x !! The resort is immaculate, the pools are perfect, and the beach were great as well. Can't forget to mention the entertainment staff Diego, Alex, & viktor. They got my fiancé up and playing volleyball everyday which was another highlight. The nightly shows we're a lot if fun but Diego and Alex are such a blast they had us laughing all the time. We cannot wait to go back to this resort and would recommend this resort to everyone and anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david v from san antonio

Family gourmet delight

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent food and service. Local construction was inconvenient. Beach was small.
2 out of 5
by Anil from overland park ks

good location but not worth your money.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Service staff should be able to communicate with guest.Since guest come from all over the country there should be more variety of food.
Location: Good location,water activities etc
Good location but terrible choise of food,langauge problem.Not enough choise of variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb

Awesome, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Good rooms and awesome staff.
Cons: Hotel check in process. The check in people only do that, check you in. To find out about the hotel and what's included you must talk to a concierge
When booking a tay at this hotel be aware the only buffets are on Wednesday and Friday and all other restaraunts are sit down and order from a menu. I'm not at al complaining just so your'e aware. Other than the check in desk people I can't say enough of how friendly and corteous the staff is!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pami from london ont cana

Nice hotel and excellent food

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Well kept gardens , beech area pools .great staff at the childrens play area ,restaurant housekeeping. Hose was great.
My airport experience was horrible Expedia had not informed them of my arrival at the airport so I had to find my own transportation to and from the airport which I have never had to do for all these holidays I have done . The taxi price quoted by the front desk and the bell boy. Differed by five dollars it is not the money so much but the principals. When the rest of the hotel staff are so good and honest
3 out of 5
by Ann from NYC

Boutiquish All Inclusive resort that needs polish

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The food was good especially for all inclusive-portions are small so don't be shy to ask for 2 appetizers or 2 desserts per person
Cons: Sandra and the girls in Azulitos were nice, and the list of activities for children 4+ were amazing. I was really disappointed to find out that if yo
Sandra and the girls in Azulitos were nice, and the list of activities for children 4+ were amazing. I was really disappointed to find out that if you leave the resort they charge you $15 an hr per child. If you want childcare after 9pm its $15 an hr plus $20 for a cab. Honest truth is-if I had known any of this I wouldn't have never booked this hotel. I really wanted a resort where I could vacation-and do my own thing. This was a major flaw in my eyes. The evening session was only 7-9 and when your booking dinner they only give you 7pm or 9pm time slot. So we had no choice but to be a lil late to dinner if we wanted to have an intimate dinner. Then the service is slow so you use up all your time eating-to have to go to get your kid then go to the show with your child at 9:30 (the show is the same time every night).