Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alyssafrom long island ny

Best vacation we've ever had!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We had such an incredible stay at this resort. As others have said the service is amazing. The staff really cannot do enough for you and they are all so genuinely kind. We made friends with almost every waiter, pool boy, bartender we came across and each made such an impression. Besides the service the food was another factor that made or trip fantastic. We we're impressed with everyone of our meals, the presentation was beautiful and the food was better than a lot of restaurants back home. Our favorite was the Italian restaurant we went back 3x !! The resort is immaculate, the pools are perfect, and the beach were great as well. Can't forget to mention the entertainment staff Diego, Alex, & viktor. They got my fiancé up and playing volleyball everyday which was another highlight. The nightly shows we're a lot if fun but Diego and Alex are such a blast they had us laughing all the time. We cannot wait to go back to this resort and would recommend this resort to everyone and anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david vfrom san antonio

Family gourmet delight

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food and service. Local construction was inconvenient. Beach was small.
2 out of 5
by Anilfrom overland park ks

good location but not worth your money.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Service staff should be able to communicate with guest.Since guest come from all over the country there should be more variety of food.
Location: Good location,water activities etc
Good location but terrible choise of food,langauge problem.Not enough choise of variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Good rooms and awesome staff.
Cons: Hotel check in process. The check in people only do that, check you in. To find out about the hotel and what's included you must talk to a concierge
When booking a tay at this hotel be aware the only buffets are on Wednesday and Friday and all other restaraunts are sit down and order from a menu. I'm not at al complaining just so your'e aware. Other than the check in desk people I can't say enough of how friendly and corteous the staff is!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pamifrom london ont cana

Nice hotel and excellent food

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Well kept gardens , beech area pools .great staff at the childrens play area ,restaurant housekeeping. Hose was great.
My airport experience was horrible Expedia had not informed them of my arrival at the airport so I had to find my own transportation to and from the airport which I have never had to do for all these holidays I have done . The taxi price quoted by the front desk and the bell boy. Differed by five dollars it is not the money so much but the principals. When the rest of the hotel staff are so good and honest
3 out of 5
by Annfrom NYC

Boutiquish All Inclusive resort that needs polish

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The food was good especially for all inclusive-portions are small so don't be shy to ask for 2 appetizers or 2 desserts per person
Cons: Sandra and the girls in Azulitos were nice, and the list of activities for children 4+ were amazing. I was really disappointed to find out that if yo
Sandra and the girls in Azulitos were nice, and the list of activities for children 4+ were amazing. I was really disappointed to find out that if you leave the resort they charge you $15 an hr per child. If you want childcare after 9pm its $15 an hr plus $20 for a cab. Honest truth is-if I had known any of this I wouldn't have never booked this hotel. I really wanted a resort where I could vacation-and do my own thing. This was a major flaw in my eyes. The evening session was only 7-9 and when your booking dinner they only give you 7pm or 9pm time slot. So we had no choice but to be a lil late to dinner if we wanted to have an intimate dinner. Then the service is slow so you use up all your time eating-to have to go to get your kid then go to the show with your child at 9:30 (the show is the same time every night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Best all inclusive I have ever stayed at..

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Service, quality.
Cons: More restaurants
Location: Great area.
Service is amazing. Yes, they make mistakes but fix it right away. I would go every year if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

cant wait to return

Posted May 23, 2013
Gourmet dining is the way to go...amazingly spacious 1 bedroom suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tienfrom Houston

Pleasant surprise!!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Food, scenery, service, room and people.
Cons: Tsuki was the worst place i've ever eaten... Give it a try though, my friends went on a different day and they liked it alot..
Location: The area around the resort is not pleasant to look at. The resort itself and the beach and very nice. Just don't go to the right of the beach..
We were really scared from some of the bad reviews of the hotel from overbooking and other experiences but it turned it to be a great hotel! The road into the hotel was just awesome looking. The area surrounding the hotel looks really torn the hell up! It somewhat reminded me of a bombed out Beirut.. but some of the homes near it is really nice. There is a trailer park near the resort but who cares! You barely notice it and you're not staying there!! The food in general was pretty good. I wouldn't call it gourment but it's a notch above alot of other resorts. Flavours was very good for breakfast. We ate there 3 times! The sea olive resaturant was pretty good with the warm apple goat cheese salad, calamari, civeche and other things. The only bad restaurant we went to was the japanese Tsuki place. It was so bad! The rice they used just made it unpleasant to eat. The rooms are pretty nice, if you get a suite with a rooftop, it's pretty awesome. My friends had one and it's 2 floors with a jacuzzi on top! The fridge in our room was always stocked with beers/water/soda everyday. Remember it's all inclusive so you can drink it!!! My friends didnt' know this until the last day. The property is really well maintained. Someone is always working to keep the place clean and nice. The people who work there are VERY NICE!!! Their service is very good!! I would recommend this hotel! Dont' be afraid to stay here with all the bad reviews.. It's awesome!!