Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Anil from overland park ks

good location but not worth your money.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Service staff should be able to communicate with guest.Since guest come from all over the country there should be more variety of food.
Location: Good location,water activities etc
Good location but terrible choise of food,langauge problem.Not enough choise of variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Good rooms and awesome staff.
Cons: Hotel check in process. The check in people only do that, check you in. To find out about the hotel and what's included you must talk to a concierge
When booking a tay at this hotel be aware the only buffets are on Wednesday and Friday and all other restaraunts are sit down and order from a menu. I'm not at al complaining just so your'e aware. Other than the check in desk people I can't say enough of how friendly and corteous the staff is!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pami from london ont cana

Nice hotel and excellent food

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Well kept gardens , beech area pools .great staff at the childrens play area ,restaurant housekeeping. Hose was great.
My airport experience was horrible Expedia had not informed them of my arrival at the airport so I had to find my own transportation to and from the airport which I have never had to do for all these holidays I have done . The taxi price quoted by the front desk and the bell boy. Differed by five dollars it is not the money so much but the principals. When the rest of the hotel staff are so good and honest
3 out of 5
by Ann from NYC

Boutiquish All Inclusive resort that needs polish

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The food was good especially for all inclusive-portions are small so don't be shy to ask for 2 appetizers or 2 desserts per person
Cons: Sandra and the girls in Azulitos were nice, and the list of activities for children 4+ were amazing. I was really disappointed to find out that if yo
Sandra and the girls in Azulitos were nice, and the list of activities for children 4+ were amazing. I was really disappointed to find out that if you leave the resort they charge you $15 an hr per child. If you want childcare after 9pm its $15 an hr plus $20 for a cab. Honest truth is-if I had known any of this I wouldn't have never booked this hotel. I really wanted a resort where I could vacation-and do my own thing. This was a major flaw in my eyes. The evening session was only 7-9 and when your booking dinner they only give you 7pm or 9pm time slot. So we had no choice but to be a lil late to dinner if we wanted to have an intimate dinner. Then the service is slow so you use up all your time eating-to have to go to get your kid then go to the show with your child at 9:30 (the show is the same time every night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Best all inclusive I have ever stayed at..

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Service, quality.
Cons: More restaurants
Location: Great area.
Service is amazing. Yes, they make mistakes but fix it right away. I would go every year if I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from Ottawa, ON, Canada

cant wait to return

Posted May 23, 2013
Gourmet dining is the way to go...amazingly spacious 1 bedroom suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tien from Houston

Pleasant surprise!!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Food, scenery, service, room and people.
Cons: Tsuki was the worst place i've ever eaten... Give it a try though, my friends went on a different day and they liked it alot..
Location: The area around the resort is not pleasant to look at. The resort itself and the beach and very nice. Just don't go to the right of the beach..
We were really scared from some of the bad reviews of the hotel from overbooking and other experiences but it turned it to be a great hotel! The road into the hotel was just awesome looking. The area surrounding the hotel looks really torn the hell up! It somewhat reminded me of a bombed out Beirut.. but some of the homes near it is really nice. There is a trailer park near the resort but who cares! You barely notice it and you're not staying there!! The food in general was pretty good. I wouldn't call it gourment but it's a notch above alot of other resorts. Flavours was very good for breakfast. We ate there 3 times! The sea olive resaturant was pretty good with the warm apple goat cheese salad, calamari, civeche and other things. The only bad restaurant we went to was the japanese Tsuki place. It was so bad! The rice they used just made it unpleasant to eat. The rooms are pretty nice, if you get a suite with a rooftop, it's pretty awesome. My friends had one and it's 2 floors with a jacuzzi on top! The fridge in our room was always stocked with beers/water/soda everyday. Remember it's all inclusive so you can drink it!!! My friends didnt' know this until the last day. The property is really well maintained. Someone is always working to keep the place clean and nice. The people who work there are VERY NICE!!! Their service is very good!! I would recommend this hotel! Dont' be afraid to stay here with all the bad reviews.. It's awesome!!
3 out of 5
by Charlie from Chicago, IL

Not like other all-inclusives we've been to

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Location: nice beach to walk both directions
Too expensive with too many restrictions -- not enough bars or casual food available -- dress code for all the restaurants -- sleeves for men required and not allowed to take food out by the pool or beach. The food WAS awesome, though -- very good and presented exquisitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Illinois, USA

Quite a find!!

Posted Mar 19, 2013
This hotel was quite a find. The service was excellent,the whole staff understood English, which made things easier for those who dont speak Spanish. The food was very good.Everything was very clean. The only minor problem was the hotel really didnt have enough pool chairs, while on vacation you dont want to have to spend time looking for open chairs.