Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Akron, OH

Nice beach resort for a pool person

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Great resort. Great staff. Good food. The beach is pretty, but full of weeds. It didn't bother me because I'm not a big ocean swimmer and the pools are great. Overall, excellent experience that I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Stumatter

Room Switch and No Beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Dining and the Pool. The dinner at Le Chique is not to be missed. one of the top Five meals we have had in all our travels.
Cons: More then One bartender during peak hours. The round bowl hot tubs are not practical. The follow up with the front desk staff. (see other reviews)
Location: Everything is a long way off and the road to and from the hotel is not very good. (see other reviews) If you get a chance the trip to Tulum and Xel Ha
Upon arrival informed no King size Ocean view were available. Switched to Two doubles with an Ocean view. Second day switched to Kign with NO Ocean view. building under construction the week we were there. (see other reviews on room switch) Expedia came through after our stay for a partial credit as the Hotel was not responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from plano tx

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort Nice but FOod is awful

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: it was nice
Cons: the food
Location: great beach!
The resort was nice but the food was seriously awful. The service was just ok. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this resort is due to the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and service
Cons: food
Location: easy ride from airport . beach was beautiful but corral in water made it difficult to swim.
Hotel and grounds were very well kept. Service was excellent. Have had better food at other resorts but overall give the food a 6-7 on a scale of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Great Resort

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Went for 8 days. When we arrived there was friendly greeting and went to check in, this was the only area that was not out standing. There was a mix up with our room and required an hour to switch it. We were able to grab food on the resort and then get into our room. The whole resort and staff was great. When it rained they had live music and the staff did a good job to keep the mood up. The miles of pools were clean and the beach was a post card. The room was large, modern, and clean. The bed was comfortable, with a pillow top. The food was great, I liked everything I ate. I would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Get a massage
I went there for one of my best friends wedding and the service was second to none. My wife and I had a little problem with the room but they immediately found us another one. They even upgraded us and were very apologetic. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to be pampered.
1 out of 5
by Kate from Boston, MA, USA

Nice resort on the worst beach in Mexico.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: service, cleanliness, food is great
Cons: beach is terrible
Location: close to cancun, but on worst beach.
it is on the most disgusting stretch of beach. You cant swim i the water, and if you Google ACTUAL pictures of the resort, the water is brown. ugh. if you want to have a wedding in soft sand on the beach, this is not your place.
4 out of 5
by Chatmisu from Quebec

Sensatori...Good if you are privilege guest

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Azulitos playhouse is great for kids 4-8 Food is excellent and different every day Pools are great
Cons: The concierge WiFi not so good and expensive
Location: Quiet and far from everything, beach with lots of weed because is a protected zone, so not lot of fun swimming
The hotel is gorgeous, but some installations seem old or not well maintained. The staff is well trained and do all they can to help you, the only exception was our assigned concierge who was more worried about sell a share-time than know all our needs. A couple of days we got sick (my daughter, my wife, and me) my wife ask for bottled water in the room, and the water doesn't arrive, one day after we still needed water to take our prescriptions, we asked for it and one hour after I went directly to the concierge to ask where can i get the bottled water, he was pleasantly resting on his desk, and told me...Oh you don't have it yet?...well we dis the request on the computer so room service is in charge, so nothing we can do...WHAT???. I ask again to tell me where can I find the bottles, to personally get them, he insist that nothing can be done, we should wait...I said that I'd been waiting for one day, so finally the water was sent to our room, but as we can't go to the time share conference, our concierge service was finished in that moment. O_o. Other thing is if you want to dinner at "le chique", you must reserve when you arrive to the hotel, if you are lucky you will get the opportunity to dinner there, but I was assured that all the conventional guest are in a waiting list, because the restaurant reservations are for the exotic privilege guests (those who have bought the time-share program). In our case the waiting list doesn't work, so don't expect so much. WiFi is $$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Dallas, TX

8 days of perfection

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: the pools and swim up bars
Cons: none
Location: secluded, but very close to the airport and a short (about 20 minute) cab ride to Playa del Carmen
Was pleased with every aspect of this hotel. While the beach in front of the resort is not the greatest swimming beach (I am a huge beach lover) it was a non-issue. If you walked a couple hundered feet up or down the beach (who doesn't like a walk on the beach) there were areas for great swimming. Also, the swimming pools were absolutely unbelievable. Clean and sparkling water! Great swim up bars with superb bartenders! Adults only area! The layout of this resort was also great. This resort decribes themselves as a multi-generational resort and this was appeared true however, if you didn't want to be around families, then dont go to the family pool. The grounds were amazingly beautiful and perfectly manicured. The staff was friendly and attention to our needs or wants was timely and friendly. Loved the smaller size and layout of this resort. For the size there are a number of options for food and beverage. Nightlife tended to be on the more quiet side which was fine for us, but we also saw groups of people tearing up the dance floor. It is all what you want to make of it. Food was good, not excellent gourmet, but was more then satisfactory. We ordered room service a number of times and found it to be very timely. We stayed in a swim up room in the adult section behind the waves swim up bar and could not imagine a better location. All in all.....a great 8 days in paradise and I would go back to this resort.