Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice hotel very friendly staff members

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff members are very friendly and the beach is nice but has a lot of see weed that could stop guests from going to the beach but overall we had a great time !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EE from Toronto

Family Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, thank you! Booked airfare and hotel separately instead of a package - way better. Worth the premium section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Akron, OH

Nice beach resort for a pool person

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Great resort. Great staff. Good food. The beach is pretty, but full of weeds. It didn't bother me because I'm not a big ocean swimmer and the pools are great. Overall, excellent experience that I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Stumatter

Room Switch and No Beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Dining and the Pool. The dinner at Le Chique is not to be missed. one of the top Five meals we have had in all our travels.
Cons: More then One bartender during peak hours. The round bowl hot tubs are not practical. The follow up with the front desk staff. (see other reviews)
Location: Everything is a long way off and the road to and from the hotel is not very good. (see other reviews) If you get a chance the trip to Tulum and Xel Ha
Upon arrival informed no King size Ocean view were available. Switched to Two doubles with an Ocean view. Second day switched to Kign with NO Ocean view. building under construction the week we were there. (see other reviews on room switch) Expedia came through after our stay for a partial credit as the Hotel was not responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from plano tx

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort Nice but FOod is awful

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: it was nice
Cons: the food
Location: great beach!
The resort was nice but the food was seriously awful. The service was just ok. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this resort is due to the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: cleanliness and service
Cons: food
Location: easy ride from airport . beach was beautiful but corral in water made it difficult to swim.
Hotel and grounds were very well kept. Service was excellent. Have had better food at other resorts but overall give the food a 6-7 on a scale of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Great Resort

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Went for 8 days. When we arrived there was friendly greeting and went to check in, this was the only area that was not out standing. There was a mix up with our room and required an hour to switch it. We were able to grab food on the resort and then get into our room. The whole resort and staff was great. When it rained they had live music and the staff did a good job to keep the mood up. The miles of pools were clean and the beach was a post card. The room was large, modern, and clean. The bed was comfortable, with a pillow top. The food was great, I liked everything I ate. I would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Get a massage
I went there for one of my best friends wedding and the service was second to none. My wife and I had a little problem with the room but they immediately found us another one. They even upgraded us and were very apologetic. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to be pampered.
1 out of 5
by Kate from Boston, MA, USA

Nice resort on the worst beach in Mexico.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: service, cleanliness, food is great
Cons: beach is terrible
Location: close to cancun, but on worst beach.
it is on the most disgusting stretch of beach. You cant swim i the water, and if you Google ACTUAL pictures of the resort, the water is brown. ugh. if you want to have a wedding in soft sand on the beach, this is not your place.