Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: 24 hour room service.
Location: Nothing was close, it was pretty secluded
The hotel was very spread out, not very user friendly. The ease of using the facilities was not good. Between weird hours for the restaurants and bars and inconsistent enforcement of rules of family friendly areas and hotel dress code made the experience not enjoyable. Unfortunately most rooms only have queen beds, even though the are noted as kings during reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa on

Fabulous resort

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: We spent our week on the hotel property and were delighted with what it had to offer.
The resort was beautiful. Staff was amazing and always offering help. We were with our children and grandchildren. Total of 15 and 7 were children the staff in restaurants were always patient and excellent at providing for their needs. Great variety of types of restaurants food was very good in each of them. Four of our grandchildren spent parts of the day doing activities in the kids club. It is a super facility with designated rooms for different types of activities and age groups. Great splash pool also. Here again the young women taking care of children were most thoughtful and caring. Swimming pools were spread throughout the property around each building. Property is lovely and very manicured. Great cabanas on the beach front to relax in and get out of the sun. Our only disappointment was that the beach had a lot of seaweeds washed up onto the shore. The resort was constantly scooping it up, but shoreline was still disappoint for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for vacation

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hote was beautiful and very clean. The staff takes care of you and is prompt with service. Only negative thing about hotel is beach, there is quite a bit of seaweed and the staff uses machines to remove it throughout the day. I spent most of my time in the pools so it didn't bother me. Otherwise a great spot for a getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad food

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Wouldn't recommend. No mini bar in room. Foods not fresh at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barryfrom Michigan

Great place with issues

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel. Hotel was overbooked. We were transferred to another hotel (Azul Beach). It was a delay if 3 hours. The new hotel didnt have a key for our room which took another 2 hours. Our riom wasnt cleaned until the 2nd day of our stay. The power went out the first night and my wife was injured trying to get around in the dark. We also had no phine service for over a day and were unable to contact the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good for families

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice hotel - service was good and rooms were nice. The food was just okay, but I think that's a given for all- inclusive. The swim up suits are really convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful pools and amazing food!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and the food was amazing!
We had an amazing trip and loved everything about the hotel! The staff was very friendly, helpful and attentive. We have no complaints! Most of our time was spent in the beautiful pools and eating at the wonderful restaurants. We will definitely be going back! Thank you for making our trip a memorable one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Nice hotel very friendly staff members

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff members are very friendly and the beach is nice but has a lot of see weed that could stop guests from going to the beach but overall we had a great time !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EEfrom Toronto

Family Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, thank you! Booked airfare and hotel separately instead of a package - way better. Worth the premium section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennfrom Akron, OH

Nice beach resort for a pool person

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Great resort. Great staff. Good food. The beach is pretty, but full of weeds. It didn't bother me because I'm not a big ocean swimmer and the pools are great. Overall, excellent experience that I would recommend to anyone.