Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Schöne Cabanas direkt am Strand.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Die Cabanas am Strand
Cons: Das Frühstück ist nicht so umfangreich wie man es von anderen Hotels in dieser Preisklasse gewöhnt ist.
Wir haben die ersten beiden Nächte unserers 3 wöchigen Aufenthalts in Tulum dort verbracht. Wir wohnten im oberen Teil einer der dopplestöckigen Cabanas mit direktem Meerblick. Der Ausblick war einfach unfassbar schön und Nachts hört man die Wellen rauschen. Die Anlage liegt direkt am Strand, eingebettet in 5-6m hohen natürlichen Dschungel. Leider ist die Strasse nicht weit, sodass man ab und zu Autos hört. Die Zimmer werden nur mit Kerzen beleuchtet, was das ganze noch romantischer macht. Es gibt eine Steckdose, die nur zum Laden eines Handys oder Laptops genutzt werden kann. Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet, aber sehr schön und alles aus Holz und Stein gebaut. Anstatt Duschen haben die Zimmer Badewannen, mit warmen und kaltem Salzwasser. In der Badewanne liegen und dabei bei geöffnetem Fenster auf das rauschende Meer zu blicken, ist eines der schönsten Erlebnisse seit langem gewesen. In der Hauptsaison sind die Preise meiner Meinung nach überteuert, wer aber die Chance hat in der Nebensaison dort hinzu fahren, sollte sich das auf keinen Fall entgehen lassen. Es muss einem jedoch bewusst sein, das es recht einfach gehalten ist und auf Ökotourismus ausgelegt ist. Das Team ist sehr nett und es besteht die Möglichkeit sich dort im Mayan Spa verschiedene Massagen geben zu lassen. Alles in allem ein toller Ort am Srand von Tulum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best views around

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Wonderful setting - must know what your signing up for though. Ecotourism, in this case means - no electricity in your cabins, no ice, no fridge etc. Views from the cabanas are outstanding - tub on the deck hangs over the cliff on the water. Very relaxing, wonderful staff. No restaurant on site - must walk down the road - which can be dangerous due to # of cars, bad road, and limited visibility. Thatched roofs, and potential privacy issues if that is a concern. You are part of the jungle environment - so if you bring a banana into the room - expect fruit bats at night. We had racoons on the roof - quite the experience. We're used to camping, so overall was no big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Many stars jungle beach resort spa

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Our stay at this jungle beach resort was in mid-December. Each dawn, soft rays and breaking waves progressively awoke us after a gentle sleep in a most comfortable bed. All the creature comforts are there, the necessities and more, including a Mayan Spa staff who offer complimentary and various in-depth massage. We wanted a vacation resort to enjoy our human being. We found it, and having been there, Azulik is now a place to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weiyang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weiyangfrom Houston, TX

Love it!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great Hotel! We enjoyed such a great vacation!! Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

HERMOSO LUGAR PARA DISFRUTAR LA TRANQUILIDAD

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Las cabañas, la playa tranquila. Que es un hotel para adultos, algo fuera de lo comun
Cons: Colchones en las tumbonas y en los camastros de la playa. Son durísimos
Location: Buenos restaurantes en los alrededores, muy cerca del hotel.
Estuve en Azulik 6 días. Desde que llegué con mi esposa la atención fue cálida. Marcela, Patrica e Ixchel, lindas personas. Hay que decir que no es un hotel para todos y eso esta bien explicado en los datos del hotel antes de hacer la reservación. Me refiero que no es un hotel para todos por que es muy, muy tranquilo, el tiempo no pasa ahí y si lo que quieres es descansar, estar relajado y sentir que el tiempo no pasa, es el lugar indicado. Hay que llevar un buen libro, tener a mano una buena plática y llevar alguna bebida de tu preferencia ya que en el hotel no dan servicio a cuartos, no hay comedor ni bar, cosa a la que no le vimos ningún problema. Azulik es un lugar mágico donde la complicidad con tu pareja, el olvido de las normas establecidas quedan un poco de lado. Es un hotel de ropa opcional en la zona de playa y, para los que van, no es raro ver gente con ropa normal, con topless o aun con desnudo total, sin embargo el ambiente es 100% de respeto, nadie te mira, nadie te molesta y es una regla que todos practican. La gente que va ahí no va buscando ruido ni discotekas ni bares escandalosos, simplemente va a disfrutar de un lugar especial, medio en la selva y medio en el mar. Gente que lee, que saluda discretamente, que descansa y que esta en contacto con la naturaleza tomando el sol. Vimos gente de Irlanda, de Brasil, y mucha gente de Estados Unidos. Mexicanos prácticamente ningunos, solo mi esposa y yo, que nos pusimos en armonía con el lugar. Las cabañas hermosas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Tfrom Brisbane

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our four night stall was perfect, beautiful view overlooking the ocean from the swinging bed. Great location very close to shops/Resturants, we would stay there again definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely place

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
the staff are very helpful especially Raoul and Oscar . A truly beautiful spot although a bit expensive for a cabana style accommodation , it is in an incredible position with an amazing view. Lovely eco break - very relaxing. the carribean water is clear and divine. we loved our stay so much we extended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bel hôtel si le côté nature était relié au confort

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: l'accueil
Cons: manque l'électricité et l'eau chaude
Location: Génial
Superbe hôtel mais l'électricité et l'eau chaude serait un plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P

Overrated

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The view from the rooms is amazing, although the room was not very clean and the shower was not good. In addition, the hotel only provides two towels and there is no mat for the shower or shower curtain.