Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very clean hotel with very friendly staff. Any kind of food and drink you would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Barceló Maya Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for your positive review. We are happy to know that you had a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and you live this beautiful Paradise. Yours sincerely Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barceló Maya Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing place

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This place is amazing. 5 star all the way, if you are not happy here nothing makes you happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Barcelo Maya Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments and we are pleased to know you had a very enjoyable holiday in this place. Thank you for contacting us through our social media. Best regards. Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barceló Maya Palace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice hotel food is great

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Bit the beds are horrible , it's like sleeping on a. Rock . Going to sleep was terrible . And my fridge in my room was NOT working , called twice and it was not fixed . And they also gave me the wrong room wanted a room with 2 bed I got one . I was told it would be a other night before I got what I wanted . Even thou thats what I ordered .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Barcelo Maya Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest A mom. We are convinced that your dedication listing pros and cons will be appreciated by us. We are aware that there's still a long way to go and that there are still several challenges ahead of us but we are willing to take on and overcome them Regarding your comments about the beds, we have a program to change the mattresses for better comfort of our guests. We will be pleased to serve you again Best regards. Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barceló Maya Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Great place for a family vacation.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This is our second trip to Barcelo Maya resort, the first one we stayed at the Teopical this time at the palace. We recommend the Palace, the food quality is much better, the facility is more luxurious and the staff very helpful and friendly but some of them didn't speak any English. Overall is a great place to bring a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Barcelo Maya Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony. We appreciate your preference in visiting us and taking the time for sharing your experience. Once again, thank you for your review and I hope you give us an opportunity of serving you again in the future. Best regards. Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barceló Maya Palace
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very disappointed!!! Constant construction noises.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The French restaurant was good.
Cons: The managers could be more attentive.
Location: Chichenitza is worth seeing, if you could do a good tour. Which we did not.
We complained about the noise several times and nobody cared. There was construction with heavy machinery from 8am to 6pm, but the Front Desk ignored our complaints. The other big problem was the Chichen Itza tour sold by Vacaciones Barcelo. They were a fraud. It was a bad tour with a bad guide, in which they were constantly trying to sell us things. The deluxe package we paid for did not actually exist. A big disappointment. For this kind of money, you can find much better options in Riviera Maya. Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe is supposed to be the top of the line; it is not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Barceló Maya Palace, Hotel Management
Dear. Mr. Guest. Thank you for your contact, we are sorry that you left with this negative view of our property that not allowed you to fully enjoy your Vacation. About the Chichen Itza tour you took I am very sorry you had a bad impression of this service, but tour is the same that the most of the travel agencies sell, so I offer a sincere apology for these inconveniences It is important for us to know your feedback thanks to them makes us constantly improve. Once again, thank you for sharing your opinión. Yours sincerely Best regards. Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barcelo Maya Palace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The adult only pool was nice and relaxing.
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Great excursion to Coba... included canoeing, zip-line, rappelling and swimming in a cenote.
The staff was great! The adult beverages were awesome. The adult pool was great (and really needed at all locations). The beds were rock hard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Barcelo Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest KC I appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments and we are pleased to know you had a very enjoyable holiday in this place, We are very happy that you were very pleased with this property. Regarding your comments about the beds, we have a program to change the mattresses for better comfort of our guests. Thank you for contacting us through our social media. Sincerely, Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barceló Maya Palace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Beautiful pool and beach area.
Good food, shows we're not great, shops on property very expensive- sunscreen costs $32.00 USD
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Barcelo Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Leah-Ann I appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments and we are pleased to know you had a very enjoyable holiday in this place. About the sunscreen costs we will check with our store department. Thank you for contacting us through our social media. Sincerely, Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barceló Maya Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Big pools. Great food. Nice beach.
Cons: Beds softness.
Location: Great location. Didn’t go outside.
Nice hotel, very clean, hotel stuff outstanding. Room conditions excellent. Beds very hard and uncomfortable to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Barcelo Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jerry. I want to first thank you for the time you took to write all your good experience you had during your visit, it is a pleasure to know that your holiday with us was amazing. Regarding mattresses we have a program to change them and this will improve the comfort of our guests I hope you give us an opportunity of serving you again in the future. Yours sincerely Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barcelo Maya Palace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff was pleasant and very cordial; they aim to please and know they aren't the only show in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Barcelo Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate you taking the time to send us your evaluation. Thank you in advance for choosing us and I hope in the near future give us the opportunity to visit us again. Best regards. Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barcelo Maya Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great luxury family vacation with young kids (7 and 10). Amazing pools, nice beach. Good evening entertainment, nice restaurants and kids loved swimming with the dolphins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Barceló Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Guest. Thank you for your visit and for your positive review. We are happy to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Armando Becerra M. General Manager Barcelo Maya Palace