Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Great stay, but room was not good.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
This was our second stay. Everything is great, the food and drinks, the activities, the beach, the cleanliness and the staff. I have a few complaints about the room. The bed in our room was very uncomfortable. After nine nights my neck, shoulders and lower back felt tight. Also, we were unable to adjust the a/c temperature. Sometimes we turned off the a/c and it came back on immediately. Other times, the a/c would turn off and on 10 times in a period of 10 minutes, which woke us up flustered many nights. The final complaint is the bath tub drain was not working. After a cool rainy day, I was looking forward to a hot bath. However, the seal on the drain did not seal completely, therefore the bathtub water would not fill. I do not remover having the same problems 6 years ago. This is why we chose to stay at Barcelona Maya Palace for a second time. I may return, but I would request another room if this happened again or request a discount, because looking back these minor details did create some disappointment in our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Windy, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again, it is always a pleasure to serve our repeat customers. Likewise, we take this opportunity to offer a sincere apology for the unexpected problem with your air conditioning and the bath tub drain, so you can be assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate staff to avoid any failure in service; moreover in order to provide more comfort to our customers, we have initiated the change of better quality mattresses and we continue to work in the care and maintenance of all our areas. We look forward to serving you in the future and show the quality of our services, at Front Desk we are at your service!! Sincerely, Customer Service Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Rooms need some renovations

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We stayed a week. Happy with the food and service staffs. One problem was the air conditioner of the room. Water dropped from the ceiling to the floor and wall. We wanted to have move to another room and it took more than a few hours. We were there end of October and kid pool was closed for fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Eugene, We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and service staff, however we are sorry that you had problems in you rooms; thanks to your comments you were given a different rooms as soon as we had availability. As far as the kids pool, it is necessary to have the park in excellent conditions for our little guests, therefore was under maintenance. We appreciate your comments which help us to improve day by day, please accept a sincere apology for any inconvenience during your stay. It will be a pleasure to host you soon!! Sincerely, Jose Luis Serratos Front Desk Manager. Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel stuff work very hard to make sure that service is outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having selected our hotel for your well-deserved vacation. All the staff at the Barcelo Palace gives it very best to ensure our guest satisfactory vacation. We would be honored to have you once again at Barcelo Resort. Best Regards, Jose Luis Serratos. Front Desk Manager Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice Large Resort

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Beach, Pool, Service, and access to activities.
Cons: Introduction to the resort upon check-in. Check-in staff was friendly, but should be more fluent with English. Beds are horrible.
Location: 1 hr from airport, 20 minutes to Playa, and lot's of activities easily available.
The resort is 1hr from the airport. Don’t get so anxious and make sure to book transportation in advance. We didn’t do this and spent $140 to get to the resort and only $70 on the way back. The resort was beautiful and very large. (No views from balcony unless you go with an upgraded room) The restaurants were good and make sure to make reservations early at Guest Services. There is a lot of opportunity to eat at the other resort restaurants, but Guest Services do not introduce these opportunities. If you’re there for a week or more, make sure to ask about the other opportunities as they are all worth it. (All food was good) Lot’s to do at the resort for all ages: good snorkeling right off beach, amazing beach, access to catamarans/kayaks/sea bikes/snorkel gear. For this class of resort, I was very surprised by the beds. I had read many reviews where some brought it up, but just didn’t think they could be that bad. They are the cheapest and hardest beds you could ever imagine. You could feel the springs in the bed as you laid down and it was more like sleeping on a box spring. Overall a great trip, great service, great pools, long beach walks available, etc., etc. Although, I wouldn't go back to this resort until I found out they had replaced all their beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear CBS, How kind of you writing such a good constructive review, our main goal is to make sure all of our guest have a wonderful stay. We will be working more on our staff, so they improve their language skills. As a Guest from the Palace you have the option to dine in the a la carte restaurants (subject to availability), we are glad to hear that the activities at the resort were very much of your satisfaction. We are now at the process of replacing the mattress of the resort. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity, to show our improvements overall. Best Regards, Jose Luis Serratos Front Desk Manager Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Visited with my two sisters and we had a ball. We enjoyed the surplus of pools. It rained everyday but short times. Didn't interrupt our fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are thrill to see that even with that bit of bad weather you had a pleasant stay at the hotel, and the facilities were very much of your satisfaction. It would be our very most pleasure to host you in the near future. Best Regards, Jose Luis Serratos Front Desk Manager Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente, CA

Excellent location with many amenities to enjoy

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It's a mini paradise with luscious gardens. Loved the palm trees along the beach that provide a nice shade and the activities around the swimming pool
Cons: I wish the hotel had a 24 hour sport bar like the one in Punta Cana to get coffee/pastry befoer an early tour. A heated Jacuzzi would be wonderful.
Location: It's located about 1 hour from Cancun. I like it because it's surrounded by jungle instead of a city, but close to all kinds of tour sites/activities
The service is outstanding. However, we had requested a double-bed room and got a king size-bed with a sofa for our daughter. They offered to switch us the next morning but we were too tired to change rooms. Got as many towels as we needed and they provided big dispensers with shampoo, conditioner, and body wash that were really handy. The variety of food in the buffets were incredible, very fresh, and well prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Beatriz, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your holiday destination and pleased to hear that you had a good time during your recent visit to the Riviera Maya. About the Cons, I would like to inform you that in 2015 we will open new installations in the resort, sport bar 24 hours all inclusive, teens club, new restaurants, mini golf etc. It would be an honor for us to receive you once again in Barceló, your home at the Riviera Maya. Best Regards, Customer Service Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, enjoyed the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The shower, the beach and Angie.
Cons: A golf course or reasonable transportation to one.
We picked the rainy season, but it was still very lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review and for visiting us.. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience at Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe. We hope to have the privilege to host you once again. Regards from Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe Customer Service Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Awesome experienced !!!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: People and food
Cons: Their mattress can be a little rough
Location: Xplor was an amazing place to go
It exceeded all my expectentions, people were really and pleasant. Food and bar were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chris, Greeting From Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe, it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your vacations with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. About the suggestions: I would like to inform we are changing the mattress to enjoy the Caribbean dream. Waiting for you on your next vacations. Receive our warm regards, Customer Service Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

One of the best Resorts we have been to!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Softer Beds
Location: Resort has plenty to do.
This was our third time in Cancun. We have two children 1 & 5, they had a blast on the beach and the water parks for the resort. The staff made the expierience great by always smiling and being helpful. The food was excellent and drink were amazing. I have been to El Dorado Royal, The Hard Rock in Cancun and this resort is easily up there with the two, if not better. I would highly reccomend this resort. TIP- although it is an All Inclusive resort, I highly recommend tipping, you will receive the red carpet treatment. Take an extra $50 in ones and tip. $1 goes a long way in pesos and the staff are very grateful for the tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with your family!! On behalf of Barceló Hotels we thank you for your loyalty and for your recommendations!! Have a nice day and look forward to serving you soon. Greetings to you and your family. Customer Service Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sauk Rapids, MN

Great place to relax and vacation with family

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Gardens, pools, beach, snorkeling and family oriented resort.
Cons: The shows only.
Location: Location is great away from Cancun and Playa del Carmen. There is no need to leave the facility, unless you want to go visit Mayan ruins.
This is the 4th time my family and I have visited Barceló Maya Palace and as always great service, foods, gardens, excellent rooms. The shows need to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barcelo, Hotel Management
Dear Chavo-Champ, As you mention it is not necessary to leave the resort as we always have something to enjoy for everyone, therefore we are happy to know that you were pleased with the service, food, rooms, gardens and thanks to your feedback we have the opportunity to improve our services. The fact that our guests become repetitive it is very important to us as it indicates we are doing things right, we appreciate very much your preference and look forward to serve you in the future. Greetings! Customer Service Barceló Maya Palace Deluxe