Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, Co

PERFECT

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, huge resort but not crowded, friendly staff, beautiful beach and mostly no blasting music by the pool all day long. Very relaxing.
Cons: Make sure when 3 adults share the same room to have 3 of each (chairs, robes, cups...)
Location: Tulum, Xel-Ha, Xplor...
We have been staying at the resort quite a few times and until now have never been dissapointed. We'll go back, no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Got there late at night. Had reserved Tropical 2 double beds. Gave us Colonial and 1 king. Said too bad all we have. Not a good first impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeville, mn

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
All of our expectations for a wonderful vacation were EXCEEDED by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
it was great! the facilities were awesome. Staff was super friendly. Food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Rochelle. NY

Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Evening shows could be better. One day there was no hot water. Food is decent and huge selection but quality is so so. Beach is excellent. Fishes and corals. Take snorkeling gear. swimming with dolphins. Big shopping mall - all inside the resort. Would like to see more activities for kids and young adults. Volley courts are on shallow sand with coral base. Bruses and scratches are guaranteed if you play
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Immaculate grounds, beautiful pools and beach, very friendly staff.
Cons: Beds were hard and the room always felt damp and musty. Buffet was just ok but dinners at the restaurants were good.
Great all-inclusive resort just south of Playa del Carmen. Resort grounds were immaculate. Staff was very friendly. Great pools and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel was okay , the food every day was the same ,only burgers hotdogs nachos , and no fruits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

LOVE IT........Amazing hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: everything!
Location: There are a lot of places to see.
Beautiful hotel with wonderful, very helpful staff from front desk ( Chlao??not remember her name-specially helpful}, bell staff, to housekeeping. Pools very clean and always empty chairs to choose from. You do not have to wake up early to reserve the spot by the pool or on the beach. We had room with pool / beach view in Yucatan bld. close to everything. Food -delicious everyday. I would strongly recommend it to families. Amazing ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The beach is beautiful. Lots of restaurant choices and the food was good.
Cons: Customer service can be improved. It took us over 3 hours to check in. Also, our room smelled moldy.
Location: We did some activities at the resort but did not leave the facility.
Resort has 3 hotels, The Beach, Tropical and Palace. We booked at the Tropical but when we got there were told that there were no rooms and we were being "upgraded" to The Beach. Another traveler with us said that is one of the older hotels but it had been remodeled. The manager at the Tropical was very helpful and said they would move us to the Palace. When we went to the Palace to check in, the assistant manager was very rude! She was upset that the other manager sent us to that hotel and said she didnt have 6 rooms to accomodate us. It was clear that the resort was not fully booked when we arrived. And our transportation service told us that they do that to people all the time. Very frustrating to be traveling all day and then have to wait over 3 hours to get checkin complete and get into our rooms. The day before checkout we were trying to print our boarding passes and were told in the computer room that we could not print even though there was a printer sitting there. Then we asked at the front desk and were told that we could just email our boarding passes to them and they would print for us. It seems that the computer center at a big resort would have a printer for the customers to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Didnt get the resort we booked

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We booked at the tropical and were moved to a lesser quality hotel. Booked a King room and got 2 doubles. Food at our resort was not that great but the hotel we were suspose to be at had good food options. Room service was ok. The same thing happened to set real other groups that we talked too so it was not coincidence.