Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharonfrom Los Angeles

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in an awesome location. Staff is extremely friendly, and helpful. Nice rooftop pool and bar with relaxing Lounge music. Nice big rooms that are kept very clean. Definitely will stay here on my next visit to Playa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillaryfrom Lakeside

Charming quiet hotel 1.5 blocks from the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the quiet neighborhood. Front desk staff great. Pool is more of a splash pool, and seating for more than 2 people together is a challenge. Mainly for couples, and not groups of friends. Pool bartender was just a doll - so sweet, attentive, felt like a friend. Sushi restaurant attached to the hotel is great. Service at the restaurant was polite, but not speedy or attentive. About the rooms, if you feel a bit weird about going to the toilet behind a pane of glass, then do as my friend did, and send your significant other out of the room when nature calls. It's a bit unnerving to sensitive types. Otherwise, charming room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mettefrom Oslo

Be playa :-)

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overaskende flott hotellrom med velfungerende boblebad og nydelig innredning. Hjelpsomme og vennlige hotellansatte! Drar gjerne tilbake hit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality/price ratio

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very good experience. Even if the hotel has not direct access to the beach I strongly suggest it. In particular I think that it is is the ideal choice for those people who want to spend their day going around, visit places, make snorkeling, etc and once back in the hotel want to relax in a very comfortable environment. The hotel has also a very convenient location for the night (very close to 5th Avenida). Also the breakfast is very good and a wonderful way to start an adventurous day. Instead if you are looking for a "resort experience" (where you spend the entire day) probably this is not the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Sandnes

Et ok hotell som ligger i et fryktelig område

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et ok hotell som ligger i et fryktelig område! Det var så skummelt at vi ikke våget å gå ut om kvelden. Service er derimot ypperlig. Ikke alle snakker engelsk, så spansk er absolutt en fordel.