Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Oasis next to the beach and spa

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The people who took care of us and the spectacular property. It's a nice place to feel alone and together at the same time.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Tulum town is fun but the best part of the stay was being able to walk to great restaurants each evening within 10-15 minutes of the property.
Fabulous hotel and region to visit to simply relax and recharge. Rooms are spacious and located in small units (3-4) rooms each that are nestled in the sand and palm trees. The staff have a hospitality gene and take very good care of guests. They are polite and responsive and make you feel at home. Donovan at the front desk is especially gracious and helpful. Food is very good at the hotel and amazing when you leave the property to visit the many open air restaurants along the riviera stretch -- favourites are Casa Banana and Heartwood, but everything is pretty good. Environment is safe and hassle free. The breach front is spectacular. We will visit again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lancefrom California

Honeymoon Hideaway

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Be Tulum was amazing. Sure I may be bias since it was for our honeymoon, but I think this place is 9 out of 10 regardless. The setting is chic, and lets you feel that your room is your own special hideaway. The price is too high in my opinion, but seemed to be the standard of the Tulum hotel zone. The high prices bring in a desired cliental and allows the area to feel safe yet secluded. My new wife and I loved the free bicycles, and used them often to explore the local restaurants, shopping, scuba diving, and more since the Tulum hotel zone has everything you need within a short distance. Overall we really enjoyed the stay, spent money like we had it, and final advice is to bring bug spray. You are in the rainforest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perfrom Uppsala

boka!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bästa hotellet fantastisk mat och atmosfär vi kom direkt in i semester lugnet men Det är inget korallrev utanför dvs högre vågor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiarafrom Perth

Great hotel for our honeymoon

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be Tulum is a great place to stay in Tulum. The rooms are spacious and modern, and the whole hotel has such a lovely, relaxed feel to it. On the downside, the staff at the bar and restaurant are not very friendly - when we would go down in the morning, no one even bothers to say Hi or Welcome etc. which gives it a pretentious feel. We ended up going to Papaya Playa Project quite a few times for food and drinks as found the service there a lot friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

One of the best in Tulum

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It's uniqueness, eco-chic charm.
Cons: The lighting in the room, also women need a full length mirror, and a better/ more tables or surfaces to store items.
Location: It is at the end of Tulum but you can walk to restaurants and shops.
The hotel is at the end of the main road that splitsTulum into the beach side properties and the jungle side ones. The road is narrow and there is no pedestrian side walk, which makes it unpleasant to use to gt around, especially during the evening. The traffic is heavy (lots of taxis riding back and forth to get customers) and truck and commercial vehicles that service the resort. A cab ride is usually 60 to 70 pesos within the resort, which can add up if you decide not to walk. There are cute stores and restaurants along the way, so it's a shame there isn't a side walk.The hotel is lovely and romantic, hidden behind thick vegetation, and it consists of several tow stories bungalows, some have small swimming pools in front (which no one used, since they are not heated). The room my friend and I got was on the second floor, near the entrance to the compound. During the day the traffic noise was loud, but it was quiet at night. The room was dark, the lighting in the room was inadequate, too dim; the light switches were placed oddly, so you never knew which switch to use for which light. Also, there were not enough surfaces to place your things on, so we used the floor. The room had an outside shower, besides an inside one, which was great; a terrace and a round Jacuzzi inside the room- very romantic.The pluming is a bit tricky, you cannot throw paper in the toilet or it gets clogged. The restaurant is nice, good food and great service. Helpful, attentive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hectorfrom Colombia

Muy buen hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es excelente, el servicio del personal es muy bueno todos son miy atentos y quieren que tengas una agradable estadía. Las habitaciones son únicas y muy originales. El hotel tiene un ambiente muy rico. La comida es deliciosa recomiendo el pulpo y la pasta de mariscos. Solo tuvimos un par de problemas que nos hicieron tener malos momentos. El aire acondicionado no funciono 2 de las 3 noches. Y no pudimos dormir bien por este motivo. En la habitacion habian un par de goteras que sonaban toda la noche y tampoco dejaban dormir al principio. Otro inconveniente que tuvimos fue que por arreglar las goteras no pudimos entrar a la habitacion por unas 4 horas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Not worth the money but great restaurant to visit

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Check-in wasn't the best we had to wait for someone to finally come to the desk and the staff didn't speak the best english. The girl who checked us in was very vague and didn't show us around at all. It was also our honeymoon which I had mentioned on the booking but she said nothing and we got nothing. After paying $450 a night I don't think it's really worth it. The rooms are nice but with no view and small balconies you don't get to use them much. The wifi didn't work in the rooms and barely in the hotel. There is also no fridges in the rooms which isn't ideal. The best thing is the bar and restaurant. The food was great but the drinks are expensive, $15 for a cocktail/wine. I don't think I'd return to this hotel there are too many nice options to choose from at a more reasonable Cost. Also not the best location it's too far from all the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Austrialia

Nice hotel - beautiful rooms great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Staff were great, Frederico was a superstar at the restaurant! The rooms are spacious, quiet and well appointed for the area. Not the cheapest place to stay but worth the money.