Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zapopan, Jalisco

Camas y Almohadas muy Duras

Posted May 18, 2015
Todo bien en general con el Hotel, solo que la cama DURA y Almohadas Durisimas, no van de acuerdo a la tarifa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice and quiet, right on the beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, pools, great place to relax. and do very little.
Cons: Restaurants, + a few small sailing boats.
Location: The usual, visit Playa de Carmen (not much there anymore, same shops as in Miami or Chicago, and non-descript food), go to Cozumel, Tulum, etc..
Very pleasant hotel, right on the beach. We could not swim in the ocean that much, due to algae proliferation, but had a good time anyway. The pools are very attractive, 20+ meters long for swimming, and an excellent purification system with no chlorine taste. The restaurants could be improved, given the somewhat isolated location, with daily grilled fish or specials. The menu gets repetitive after a few evenings. I thought that the price point was high given the overall comfort and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liana from Chicago

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a dream come true. They all make you feel welcome and have incredible attention to detail. The food is delicious, the atmosphere relaxing and luxurious. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from New York

Amazing place and fantastic service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
The beach is beautiful. The rooms are great. The food is amazing. The staff do a great job of learning your name and being very helpful. It can get expensive, but you get what you pay for (in a good way). I'd love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhonda from boca raton

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pools just because most people use beach and there is no action around pools.
Location: Location is very private . The town though is a quick cab away.
I have traveled all over the world and have never have experienced some wonderful care & service. I felt like I was home. The staff were so caring and friendly. The hotel was amazingly gorgeous. They have kept the mexican tradition alive in this hotel. They have a lady that comes on a daily basis and makes tortillas for the guests. The food was five star. I can go on and on. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luciano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Smithtown ,NY

Special Vacation.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff ,food and the beach.
Cons: Every thing was perfect.
I love the beach, relaxing, friendly staff feel like your at home, I recommend this hotel ,good food and great margaritas.I will be back some day. Is a very special place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelina from Mexico

Excelente opción frente a la playa

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: Falta música o algo de ambiente en la noche durante la cena.
Location: Simplemente descansar. No quieres salir del hotel.
Una joja de hotel. Servicio de primera. Frente a la playa. La playa impecable, la comida de primera y el servicio inigualable. Precios altos pero lo vale. Excelente para parejas que buscan descanso. No recomendable para familias con niños, no cuenta con áreas para ellos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana from San Pedro Garza Garcia

Hotel romantico donde se cuidan todos los detalles

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Las instalaciones, el silencio, la playa, el SPA
Cons: Su comida
Este viaje cumplio un sueño, habiamos leido hace algunos años que este hotel fue calificado como uno de los 10 mejores escapes romanticos de playa en el mundo. Teniamos altas expectativas, mismas que se cumplieron. Sin embargo siendo criticos la cocina del hotel no es uniforme en el nivel de sus platillos, tuvimos desayunos buenos y otros como el burrito de machaca muy malos. El lunch igual platillos muy buenos como los tacos de pato y otros mas bien mediocres como el ceviche. La cena el pescado estuvo sumamente seco. Los precios demasiado altos, son comparables a restaurants de nombre en ciudades como Ny, Chicago, Londres.