Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lianafrom Chicago

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a dream come true. They all make you feel welcome and have incredible attention to detail. The food is delicious, the atmosphere relaxing and luxurious. Can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom New York

Amazing place and fantastic service

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beach is beautiful. The rooms are great. The food is amazing. The staff do a great job of learning your name and being very helpful. It can get expensive, but you get what you pay for (in a good way). I'd love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhondafrom boca raton

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pools just because most people use beach and there is no action around pools.
Location: Location is very private . The town though is a quick cab away.
I have traveled all over the world and have never have experienced some wonderful care & service. I felt like I was home. The staff were so caring and friendly. The hotel was amazingly gorgeous. They have kept the mexican tradition alive in this hotel. They have a lady that comes on a daily basis and makes tortillas for the guests. The food was five star. I can go on and on. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luciano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginafrom Smithtown ,NY

Special Vacation.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff ,food and the beach.
Cons: Every thing was perfect.
I love the beach, relaxing, friendly staff feel like your at home, I recommend this hotel ,good food and great margaritas.I will be back some day. Is a very special place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelinafrom Mexico

Excelente opción frente a la playa

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Cons: Falta música o algo de ambiente en la noche durante la cena.
Location: Simplemente descansar. No quieres salir del hotel.
Una joja de hotel. Servicio de primera. Frente a la playa. La playa impecable, la comida de primera y el servicio inigualable. Precios altos pero lo vale. Excelente para parejas que buscan descanso. No recomendable para familias con niños, no cuenta con áreas para ellos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anafrom San Pedro Garza Garcia

Hotel romantico donde se cuidan todos los detalles

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Las instalaciones, el silencio, la playa, el SPA
Cons: Su comida
Este viaje cumplio un sueño, habiamos leido hace algunos años que este hotel fue calificado como uno de los 10 mejores escapes romanticos de playa en el mundo. Teniamos altas expectativas, mismas que se cumplieron. Sin embargo siendo criticos la cocina del hotel no es uniforme en el nivel de sus platillos, tuvimos desayunos buenos y otros como el burrito de machaca muy malos. El lunch igual platillos muy buenos como los tacos de pato y otros mas bien mediocres como el ceviche. La cena el pescado estuvo sumamente seco. Los precios demasiado altos, son comparables a restaurants de nombre en ciudades como Ny, Chicago, Londres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charufrom Pune, India

Simply beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2013
We stayed at Maroma Resort and Spa last week and the hotel is everything we had wished for. The most beautiful beach, fantastic rooms and an incredible staff. The only complain (if you can call it that) is that it's difficult to find if you are driving by yourself. Had a great time and hope to go there again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Service
Location: Reef snorkeling, dolphin encounters, playa.
Stop researching, no need to worry about this place. One of the best hotels in the Caribbean. Kudos to the staff, they got everything down pat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gini

Peaceful and gorgeous beach!

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The size - small and peaceful - not a huge 5 story complex.
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. The matress was lumpy and it was a short mattress. Someone over 6 feet would have their feet hanging over.
Location: The location is a cab ride away from many sites- Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Akumal and parks, restaurants, etc. Not much within walking distance
This is a small resort - only 69 rooms which makes it wonderful if you want a quiet, peaceful getaway amongst gorgeous tropical plantings! The staff is super friendly and at your service. Iguanas cross your path, there are bikes to borrow and the grounds wind around the property and are lovely. There are separate pools that are almost like having your own private swimming hole.