Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Smithtown ,NY

Special Vacation.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff ,food and the beach.
Cons: Every thing was perfect.
I love the beach, relaxing, friendly staff feel like your at home, I recommend this hotel ,good food and great margaritas.I will be back some day. Is a very special place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charu from Pune, India

Simply beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2013
We stayed at Maroma Resort and Spa last week and the hotel is everything we had wished for. The most beautiful beach, fantastic rooms and an incredible staff. The only complain (if you can call it that) is that it's difficult to find if you are driving by yourself. Had a great time and hope to go there again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Service
Location: Reef snorkeling, dolphin encounters, playa.
Stop researching, no need to worry about this place. One of the best hotels in the Caribbean. Kudos to the staff, they got everything down pat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gini

Peaceful and gorgeous beach!

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The size - small and peaceful - not a huge 5 story complex.
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. The matress was lumpy and it was a short mattress. Someone over 6 feet would have their feet hanging over.
Location: The location is a cab ride away from many sites- Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Akumal and parks, restaurants, etc. Not much within walking distance
This is a small resort - only 69 rooms which makes it wonderful if you want a quiet, peaceful getaway amongst gorgeous tropical plantings! The staff is super friendly and at your service. Iguanas cross your path, there are bikes to borrow and the grounds wind around the property and are lovely. There are separate pools that are almost like having your own private swimming hole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Apr 2, 2013
The resort is excelent. Beach and rooms are very quiet (a big plus relative to classic all-inclusive resorts). The staff is extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Wisconsin

Maroma...now with childen (boo)

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: beauty, staff, beach
Cons: now allows children (and I have three of my own)
Maroma is a beauitful place with very attentive staff and quality food. But for those that enjoyed Maroma in the past as an adults-only retreat, as we have done the past few years, you will be disappointed that Maroma now allows children. For those of you without experience at Maroma as adults-only, you will ask yourself why they allow children at such a beauitful, adult resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maroma Resort

Posted Mar 8, 2012
This resort offers those looking for a romantic getaway the perfect escape. It never feels to crowded or overly isolated and the staff - you couldn't ask for a friendlier or more accommodating staff. The resort itself is impeccable from it's velvet sand to the incredible drinks to the room accommodations, we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ny ny

absolutely perfect

Posted Dec 10, 2011
as nice as you can get. staff was unbelievably attentive. gorgeous grounds. ideal location. will definitely return.