Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Bad service and got stolen! Few nice people

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Good location & the price is ok but.. The service is not good just a few people really helped, the 4 left had either bad manners, no idea about anything or keept us waiting, too bad (like 6 people in the front desk coming & going in less than a week)The internet cut suddenly & we needed to be constanlty asking about the situation, they seemed not interested. It took 3 days to be back. Most of us are tourist so internet is our way to connect back home they should know this, another day we ran out of water & the other day was pretty dirty. I tried to make a call & the argentinian guy at the front desk was pretty rude & desperate, not the first time. When checking out, I needed to go to the airport right away but they kept me waiting in the lobby 30 mins for the security guy to get there & entered my room to look on the minibar for non or extra charges. Im ok with that but they should've mention this before so people know they need to stuck there more time & plan the departure to the airport earlier, of course I missed my flight. the worst, I got stolen! I forgot something in the minibar & the guy who looked never mentioned it to me he just charged me omg! No education. I realize that when I get home so I call & email, it took a month, always different people answer! How annoying to explain everything to 6 different people! They never let me speak with the manager & tried to pay me but at the end they never answer back. So I gave up & decide to share my experience just. Safetrip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice boutique hotel close to beach & 5th Ave.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Style, safety, friendliness of staff, proximity to everything. No children.
Cons: The pillows were a little bit of a let-down, but then the ones we have at home are really fancy and luxurious so it's hard to compete.
Location: Local park in front, many restaurants a short walk. One block from 10th, 2 blocks from 5th, 3 to the beach!
We stayed in August 2014 and had an excellent time. Very safe location across from a park (plaza). Very close, but not too close to the excitement of 10th and 5th avenues and Coco Bongo (we didn't actually go to Coco Bongo, but it's very close if that's your thing). Many excellent eating opportunities very close by. All staff were super friendly and helpful. As well we met some really nice people staying there at the same time. Very short 3 block walk to the beach or just hang out at the pool that was cleaned each evening. We would totally stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you got what you paid for!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: closed to shopping center, bars, restaurants and beach.
Cons: put ticker curtains on the windows because the room looked to bright during the night.
Location: restaurants, bars, shopping, beach
average hotel, nothing fancy, the only thing was the hotel is located close to every thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well educated hotel staffs

Posted Jul 10, 2014
My room was located in the 1st floor and faced to the pool area. In the mid night, I couldn't sleep due loud people in the pool. I complained it to the front desk. Then they did action (I don't know what exactly he did) but it solved. I didn't expect that, actually. The hotel staff know how to solve the problem and their reaction is so fast! I'm satisfied with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location is excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is four blocks to the beach and two from 5ta avenida. You can sleep without the noise from the street what make it an excellent choice, since there are a lot of people having fun. The room is clean, good service, and friendly administration. In general I will return to this hotel next time I'll be in Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesus from Albuquerque nm

A great experience

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I just want to say, we had a great time at cache, the location is great, near everything (super market, bus station, pharmacy, la quinta avenida, beach) the staff is amazing, really friendly and always willing to help, I'm sure I'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good location nice people close to bus resturants two blooks from beach clean rooms good ac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Staff and facilities were great with exception of the restaraunt which extremely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Stayed two nights Was very clean and wifi worked good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Washington, DC

Quiet luxury hotel in great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: We liked that the hotel was not right on the beach. We like walking and felt very safe.
The rooms are spacious and light. Minimal furnishings but very modern, clean look. The hotel is only 5 months old. Previous guests had complained there were no hooks for towels but by the time we arrived that had been rectified. The owners/managers are paying attention to the reviews/comments. The WiFi was important for us and worked well. Breakfasts are included. While not on site, they were a 2 minute walk away at a full service restaurant. Breakfast options were perfect and the coffee is very good. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from 5th Avenue, the touristy walking street with many very good restaurants and a 5 minute walk from the beach. Towels and coupons for free beach chairs provided by the hotel. We would have been happy with a small desk since we were teleworking each morning. And one more chair. But this room was a very good value. I look forward to our next visit. I would definitely return to this hotel.