Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool with different levels.
Cons: Maids did not clean soap dishes, which got scummy. Other cleaning services were excellent.
Location: Go right across the street from the front door and buy fruit by the cupful from the street vendors. There is a big variety and amount for 20 pesos.
Clean and comfy rooms. No safety deposit box in basic room, but they held your valuables at the desk. If you wanted a box, you had to pay for a room upgrade. We just used desk services. Great view of the park and the famous statue from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Excelente hotel con magnífica ubicacion

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pequeño, remodelado hermoso. Muy cómodo, a media cuadra de la 5ta avenida. Habitaciones excelentes. Muy felices en familia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, México

Agradable alojamiento, excelente ubicación.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A unos pasos de la estación de autobuses, la 5A avenida y la playa. Habitaciones amplias y agradables. El costo razonable. No hay teléfono en cuartos. El wifi es inestable la señal , al menos en el 3er piso.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Casa Melissa is a very pretty hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel and location.
Cons: The customer service. Victor at the front desk was extremely rude and ven told me that he was not paid to be nice to the guests.
Location: You can walk straight down to the beach from this hotel and there are a lot of high end shopping stores around (Guess, Prada, etc.).
The only problem that I had was with Victor at the front desk who provided horribble customer service. He frequently ignored me and did not answer my questions. I do not know if it was because I was traveling alone or what. He initially told me that he was not paid to be nice to the guests. When I asked him why he treated me this way he ignored me. The rest of the staff was much nicer and more friendly. The rooms were nice and comfortable. You have to bring your own device in order to access the internet. Unlike the In Fashion hotel where I started, they did not have computer to access the internet with free wireless and free breakfast. The interesting thing is that since my trip Casa Melissa's rating has gone down and In Fashions has gone up (star wise). So maybe I was not the only one to complain. My room was oceanview which is different from ocean front. Ocean view meant a corner room where you could see part of the ocean. The merchants in the small shopping area next door were lovely people and the lady that sold coconut and pineapple in front of the hotel was also very cheerful and polite. I just wish that you could see the beach from InFashion. I would have stayed there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Posizione stupenda, albergo ottimo

Posted Nov 14, 2014
L hotel si trova in posizione perfetta, a due passi dal mare, dalla stazione dei bus e dalla 5a (strada pedonale principale). La camera era spaziosa e in perfetto stato, lo staff simpatico e puntuale. Per chi non cerca un all inclusive, veramente ottimo. Vivamente consigliato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EDO. DE MEXICO

Buena ubicación, cómodo por que tienen elevador

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: esta cerca de la playa tiene vista lateral al mar y al parque donde se puede ver desde la terraza los eventos y escuchar la música
Cons: tener mas cuidado en el aseo de los cuartos de la regadera
Location: los voladores de Papantla , danzas prehispánicas , bares , restaurantes la quinta avenida donde hay mucha actividad turística .
se descansa bien por que no hay ruidos que se escuchen de otros cuartos, esta limpio pero solo el cuarto de la regadera tenia algo de moho eso no me gusta en un hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

prachtige plek

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Alles behalve de muggen ivm regentijd
Location: In regentijd zeer veel muggen op gehele eiland..
heerlijk verblijf in Casa Takywara, mooie grote suite met groot bed, grote bank om te luieren, keukentje met koffiezetter, patio aan mangrove (benedenverdieping) met tafels, stoelen en hangmat. Zeer rustig en relaxte sfeer, schoon, romantisch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KATEfrom London

Very central location at good price

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quite comfy, the only annoyance is the noise coming from the road, but this also depend on the room you will choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estás a metros de la 5a, la estación de autobuses, la capilla y la salida de los ferrys
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Expensive with poor management

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The bed heads were made of bricks. These are loose and one fell on my daughters hand while she was sleeping. A child could have been killed. They claim to be a pet friendly hotel but after two nights stay my daughter was told to leave. She has a "tea cup" dog.