Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

More than expected

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Friendly staff...upgraded right off the bat for being an Expedia elite member...that was a perk that was unexpected. Food at specialty restaurants was impressive, for an all-inclusive hotel. Beach was so-so...nothing of the hotel's fault at all but all of nature's work which eroded the sandy beach and turned somewhat rocky and lots of seaweeds while we were there but didn't hinder us going into the ocean waters. There was a lagoon where my daughter and her friend enjoyed playing with the fish around. Planned on kayaking, which was an amenity that was included, but due to inclement weather while we were there (windy and it rained...must be a storm off the ocean), they were cautious of people going out on kayaks so that was somewhat of a bummer, but again, not the hotel's fault. Overall, the experience was more than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Relaxing and easy

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I enjoyed our stay! UPGRADE! Some people say it's not worth the money, but I greatly enjoyed the upgraded room. Granted, I didn't see the standard rooms, but I loved the extra perks. I am majority of the people that worked there were very nice to us only if you sell our purses that I can't remember. It definitely helps if you can speak Spanish but nice smile and a tip here and there will get you a long way. The beach was not exquisite but it was still a beautiful place. They kept everything clean and it seemed like the staff truly cared. The food was not spectacular but it was decent enough. I The beach was not exquisite but it was still a beautiful place. They kept everything clean and it seemed like the staff truly cared. The food was not spectacular but it was decent enough. I like to stay healthy on trips but was having a hard time with the buffet selection. I would suggest getting fruits and veggies that are provided and then getting your own meat grilled. They have an area where you can do so and I greatly enjoyed the made in front of you omelettes. But all things considered it was truly a wonderful vacation. Don't expect a five-star place it really is a four star but still absolutely wonderful. Most definitely go to the Tapas place and mikado Japanese For dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It's ok. Could have been more plesant without the sales people trying to get you to a sales talk to buy a timeshare/property time on their hotel or other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Resort Provides Plenty of Variety For A Week Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We booked the honeymoon package as the first week of our honeymoon. We had an excellent stay and the staff was very accommodating. Entertainment and activities are some of the best in comparison to other resorts we've stayed in the area. Good restaurant selection. Just make sure you wake up early if you want a good spot poolside. Drinks can be sweet but we had a good selection with the privileged access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice choice for the family.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Kid Club/ A La Carte REstaurants/
Cons: The variety of food in buffet. The staff handling the grill needs help, they have to do a lost by themself.
Location: Doplhins, Manatee and Sea Lions are 10 minutes walking from the hotel and it is free to watch them!
The hotel is located 1 hour south from Cancun Airp. The place is called Puerto Aventuras. Facility is nice, it is not a big resort so you can walk the resort in 15 minutes around. Staff is nice always with smile. Entertainment makes a great job and the kid club is the best after visiting so many resorts in Mexico. These girls made a different with the attention and activities with the kids. From 10 am – 5 pm every day. The buffet can improve a lot specially with the variety of food . The A la Carte restaurant is a good choice but unless you are VIP or Privilege I believe you don’t have access to them. Spa is nice and girls are great. The beach is not the typical white/sandy beach. You need to wear water shoes otherwise you can’t walk. For the most part it is a nice choice for the family. Playa del Carmen is 15 minutes away and you must pay a 300 pesos taxi unless you book a free bus from the hotel but they will take you first to Duty Free for shopping. A Taxi back to Cancun Airp is about 60 dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Better communication about benefits/limitations of different access levels.
We booked this hotel because it was listed as an all inclusive and it was a good value. My wife and I paid for the privileged room because it was a little larger and a little nicer. When we go to the resort we were immediately meet by the concierge to try to up-sell us to the Exclusive level. They wanted us to go to a 1 hour breakfast with them for them to try to upsell us. We choose not to attend this. This is an all inclusive but not all inclusive as we thought. Even as privileged you do not get to eat at any of the restaurants you want every night. You get a set number of visits to the restaurants based upon the amount of days you are there. You get unlimited access to the buffet for dinner each day. Event though we paid for the privileged access we were not told of all of the benefits of the privileged access. We did not find out until the last day that you are allowed to get breakfast and lunch at one of the restaurants instead of having to eat at the buffet every day. They should have spent some time to just explain the benefits and limits it would had been fine Over all, the restaurants were great once we got access to the ones we wanted. Even the buffet was good. The swim up bar was where we spent most of our time and that was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Awesome!!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Had a great time at honey moon suite....free drinks...food...room service etc...the weather was great the spa was awesome....my only complaint was the food.. the buffet food was a C at best and some of the inclusive dinners as well....staff, bars, rooms were excellent just a little better quality of food and this would have gotten an excellent from me. I will be telling people about the resort non the less...great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach was very rocky

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Staff was amazing. Front desk was rude. We had ants in our room. They just sprayed it and left it and my husband had to clean it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Best services

Posted Jun 27, 2015
You can find the best services with the comfortable and relaxing environment. Mostly everything is free with all inclusive package. The sight is amazing. The only thing. I don't like is the keys may not work properly as I consistently change keys everyday .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
No complaints about this resort just that the beach has a lot of algae. But this didn't ruin our stay, there are many activities n bars by the pool area. We had a blast.