Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden, Colorado

Nice lil hotel. Real Mexican vibe.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Not a great place for kids. Nice place for adults. Perfect for a multiple couples retreat. Especially if you have 6 couples, because you could take over the whole hotel. With they had an all inclusive plan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Chilled to perfection !

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely place, people & food, great room and excellent value for a piece of secluded calm away from the big resorts.
Stayed for 3 nights at the end of January. Lovely place, people & food, great room and excellent value for a piece of secluded calm away from the big resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregfrom Brentwood Ca,

Great Trip

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
Very cute place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Home away from home

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Silvia and Helmut and their staff were amazing. From the moment we walked in until we left they went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. Everyone at Cocos Canabans really want you to enjoy your stay. The cabanas were very clean and well kept. Each one is tucked into their property nicely so there is plenty of privacy, it also stays pretty quiet. Meals were very good and service was great! They had a good selection of food and drink options. There is also a beautiful pool and hammocks near by for lounging. If you are looking for a crazy nightlife this is not your place, everything shuts down about 10. We were okay with this so it was never an issue. The beach is also a short walk away which was a bummer but we made that work. We also had to take taxis to get to downtown Playa (5th avenue area), there was never a problem catching a ride. It was about a 15 min ride and cost about 200 pesos. Overall we loved our stay, met some amazing folks and would definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Azizfrom Marrakech Maroc

Maison de charme

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
Nous sommes reçus dans cet établissement de façon chaleureuse Un petit lieu ou l'on fait attention a toutes vos attentes A conseiller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walidfrom Tunisia

Nice hotel and team

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
Nice location and nice atmosphere in this small family business. Sylvia and Helmut are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romanafrom Cabo San Lucas

Nice cabañas close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
This was our second visit to Coco's Cabañas. We like the location - 1 minute walk from the beach, adjacent to Playa del Carmen and 40 mins to Cancun. We travelled all around to Valladolid and Tulum and found it a great starting point for our explorations. The nightly rate includes breakfast, but we'd loved to have an option to have breakfast to order as well. After 5 days of eating sweet bread, corn flakes and fruit, we got a bit tired of it. If at least they would mix it up a bit on different days, but no, it's the same all the time. I think that's one area of opportunities for them; we were craving for some eggs or chilaquiles. Otherwise, the cabañas were clean, and the owners are very nice. The cleaning lady was nice and friendly, but her service was inconsistent, it got worse each day of our stay. Their restaurant opens at midday, try their pizzas, the caprese is our favorite. They also have a small pool and lounge area. All in all we like staying at Coco's, it's convenient, but if they add up the breakfast service it would be good for us and for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GZfrom SA

Posted Aug 14, 2014 
Great Customer Experience, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, small property by the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff, amazing cuisine, small & intimate bungalows, seconds from a beautiful & quiet beach. Could not ask for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelafrom Mexico City

A pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 8, 2014 
I chose this hotel because I was going to a wedding at a hotel nearby, but was a bit concerned after reading mixed reviews. I was pleasantly surprised when I got there! True, it is stuck in the middle of thick bushes so it was hard to find, but the place is very charming, cute, and relaxing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. You can eat at the restaurant, sit by the pool, take a nap on the hammock, or take a 5 minute walk to get to the beach. Such a quiet and peaceful place to relax. But you have to know what this place can offer and what you're looking for, because this is not an all-inclusive resort, even though the bungalows are nice (as in, they have AC, TV, etc.). Another downside is as other reviewers have pointed out, the tap water is salty and at least in my bungalow there was no door to cover the bathroom....I was with my boyfriend so it was OK, but if you are with someone with intimacy issues it might be a little uncomfortable. But all in all, I'd def come back to this place.