Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

nice hotel great for getting away

Posted May 3, 2015
quiet secluded from all the action need a car ir golf cart nice beach and water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Clean, newly updated roomy condo with pool.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Availability. Spacious.
Cons: Some mechanicals had issues which were quickly remedied by management.
Location: See above.
Small beach access with wonderful protected swimming area just a 1/2 block away. Amenities close. Recommend transportation of some variety (bike, golf cart, car). We rented a car and were able to go to many of the local attractions (Tulum, Chitchen-Itza, Akumal Beach (turtles), and the other surrounding areas.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Sanchezfrom Interlomas Mexico

Lindo lugar precio módico considerando donde está

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lindo lugar a precio módico considerando el club donde se encuentra, Puerto Aventuras que es un lujoso club de golf rodeado de resorts todo incluido, vale la pena solo si cuenta con auto, toda vez que no hay lugares cercanos para comer, excelente condominio cercano a la playa que es espectacular, considere que esta lejos de Playa del Carmen, Cancun o Tulum, el Staff muy amable, tmb encontrará tours y demás actividades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginiafrom Bueno Aires

Muy buena opcion para la familia

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hola, me aloje en este condominio 6 dias en marzo, me resulto muy comodo ya que viaje con una niña de 22 meses y tenia la opcion de cocinar en el departamento. La cocina bien equipada y los ambientes grandes.Hay un supermercado fuera en la ruta, eso si recomiedo alquilar auto ya que el complejo de puerto aventuras es muy grande y si no tienes auto es mas complicado moverse. Hay un pequeño centro comercial con restaurantes dentro del complejo. La playa esta bien y queda como a dos cuadras caminando, es una zona de marinas asi que la playa es rocosa. Es un complejo de departamentos, no es un hotel, por lo que hay un encargado pero a veces no lo encuentras, la limpieza es diaria y esta muy bien en general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elainefrom Grand Rapids, MI

Condo in Puerto Adventuras

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Nice grounds, neighbors, staff.
Cons: Better hot water in shower, heat the pool.
Location: About 1hr 15 minutes from airport, 20 minutes from Akumal and a bit further to Tulum. Lots of things to do nearby. Plenty of restaurants.
Safe location, pool area was small although the pool itself is nice, just cold. Beaches are nearby, but this condo is not beachfront. We were there just to relax, although there are plenty of activities in the area for those looking for adventure. The one-bedroom condo itself is nothing special, but it's roomy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayfrom Virginia

Great Community at the Coral Maya, Puerto Aventura

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It would be very difficult to choose one thing that we liked best. It was great.
Cons: The hot water system.....if you let the water in the shower run long enough, there was plenty of hot water. It took a few times to figure it out.
Location: The location was really terrific. We were able to walk everywhere. The marina has several good restaurants and shops and dolphins!
We arrived late to Puerto Aventura at the Coral Maya. We really couldn't appreciate the all around beauty until we opened the door to our condo. Wow! It was beautiful! The owners Genaro and his wife Laura were so welcoming and helpful. Laura drove us to a nearby marina that has several restaurants circling it. What a nice surprise. The Coral Maya is in a gated community so we felt very safe and walked back to our condo refreshed and happy.The Coral Maya was not only beautiful but clean and very, very comfortable. It was well furnished, and even had a patio set which faced the pool. There were kayaks for our use and a recreation room. We would most definitely recommend the Coral Maya to our friends and would love to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Toniefrom Maryland

Nice hotel, but resort built around dolphin zoo

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo was nicely appointed, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, however, the Puerto Aventuras resort is built around a dolphin zoo in which the animals are kept in small tanks so that tourists can dive with them. If this bothers you, you should not stay at any hotel in this development.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilfried Bonyfrom Europe

High priced mediocrity

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying here was a very bad decision. The price was sky high and so perhaps were our expectations as a result. That said there was no excuse for the unclean state of the condo when we arrived nor the strong damp smell that persisted for the duration of our stay. Pools of water that occasionally and inexplicably appeared on the floors were presumably linked to the damp smell. We would have been lost without a car as the location is a good walk from any of the restaurants and other amenities and frankly we were grateful to be able to escape every day. If you had paid considerably less than we did maybe it would acceptable but no more than that. Overall, terribly disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Parker, CO

Great (Quiet) Place for a Family Vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Great Staff, Safe neighborhood, Nice Pool, and ability for the kids to use Kayak in the Lagoon which lead directly to the protected beach.
Cons: Property is very new. Some renovation still in progress. Some final touches yet to be completed. ie. 1 shower handle, 1 light fixture not installed.
Location: Near numerous activities... X-Puha, Cenotes, Xcaret, etc. Unfortunately only one taxi stand @ center of resort. Rental Car recommended for day trip
Visited Puerto Aventuras the week prior to Thanksgiving 2013 from Colorado. Fabulous resort area with lots of friendly people. Great restaurants in the center of the resort. Genaro, the property manager, was overwhelmingly accommodating. He was always willing to provide direction and assistance when trying to communicate in a foreign country. Often times our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 young kids) has difficulty finding accomodations at a reasonable price... At the Coral Maya, we rented a 2 bedroom and had more than enough room thanks to the fact the TV area had a futon bed which was perfect for my 7 year old.