Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Average but centrally located and great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice hotel Rooms are large and very clean . Bathrooms are nice with large showers. Friendly staff at desk Poor wi-fi The bar/ pool staff were not friendly and gave poor service. The pool is not cold and needs to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa from USA

Fun. Chic. Central Location.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Boutique Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Grace from new york, ny

Do not stay here if you want to sleep!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The rooms are gorgeous and the hotel is very clean.
Cons: The service, the loudness.
Location: Beach, restaurants, I liked the Blue Lobster. Go to Tulum!
This hotel is beautiful and I loved the Spartan, white rooms. But if you want to sleep, do not stay here. The bar never stops (they say it closes at 1am but it doesn't!) and the room walls are thin!!!! The first night, I was up til 5am because the bar was booming until then. Oonce oonce, booming music. I went down to complain and was frustrated because the manager didn't apologize, but instead justified it by telling me that "they had a big party." The next two nights, it ended by 1/2am but after three nights I'd had my fill and left. I'm just bummed that I booked via Expedia as my trip was non refundable so I still had to pay for those three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julian from Mexico City

A couple of days in Dese Hotel Playa del Carmen

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Design of the hotel is great! I love the photography light as part of the decoration of the room.
Cons: Shower. The shower only have a glass which should stop the water but it doesn't.
Location: Location is perfect, over the 5th avenue and a few streets from the beach. Very close to all restaurant
My girlfriend and I wanted to visit Playa del Carmen and I decided try Deseo Hotel. I believe that it was a very good option. The hotel is over 5th avenue and very close to the beach. it is important to say that the hotel looks like in the photos and design is amazing. Not a lot of furniture but enought to have a good moment. Music is played in the pool at the nights, but this is not a problem since the rooms are very good isolated. I recommend Deseo Hotel if you want to have a good moment with a good price-benefit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2011
If ever in Playa, you should try the Deseo Hotel. Amazing plaze, good service, helpful and kind staff, The rooms were amazing, but you have to like House/lounge music, since the rooms are close to the most perfect roof-top bar. We loved our stay there, a dream come true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Deseo Hotel was perfect!

Posted Oct 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
It's located in the heart of Playa Del Carmen, steps away from great restaurants, night life and only a couple blocks from the beach. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable for short or long term stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Deseo Hotel and Lounge - WOW!

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is like a W but more personable. The modern simple sheek look combined with a rooftop pool, some of the best bar tenders I've ever come across and music piped into your rooms makes this place magical. There are only like 18 rooms at this hotel. Each guest is treated very special as a result. The location is in the heart of all of the action. A few blocks from the beach one way and a few blocks from clubs and crazy nightlife the other way. Free WiFi was also great! I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Playa to party. However, it's not for a family with kids friendly place. Lots of loud house music, DJ, ambiance appeal more to the partying crowd.