Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Worth seeing!!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel a bit out dated. If your going to see pretty beach and ocean this is not the place. The big pool needed a GOOD CLEAING. The guest is what makes this resort worth going to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Best Vacation of our lives!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clothes Only, Lifestyle Friendly, Food is great, Service is awesome, Best 'regular' massage of my life at the spa.
Cons: The Music playlists are really bad, one great song followed by 5 horrible ones. The music in the disco is too loud. But that is the only complaint
Location: Never left the resort. Never wanted to leave!
This place is AMAZING. The wife was hesitant about going at first, but after the first day she liked it more than I (if that is possible). There is a total sense of freedom here. I have never felt so alive in my life. Already planning our return trip. Unfortunately, my wife and I will have a hard time finding a place as great as Desire Pearl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Best clothing optional resort

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Staff is fantastic. Entertainment was great. Live band in lobby at night real good.
Cons: More chairs around the pool.
Location: Away from the hotel zone. We did not leave the resort. No need too.
The best resort we have stayed at. Staff is there to meet your every need. Entertainment staff tries to get all involved but not pushy. Beach is postcard beautiful. Rooms are spacious. We booked the standard room. Plenty of room, clean, and lots of storage. View from room was awesome. Clothing optional is just that. No preasure to do anything you don't want to do. Food choice are amazing. There is a timeshare presentation offered at checkin. If not interested, just say no. No pressure. This was our second visit and would love to go back. We were told several times that this is your house, anything you need. The people at the resort are the friendliest people from all over the globe. Everyone is there to have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jérôme from Bordeaux

LE PARADIS mais...

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Luxe et volupté, tout y est! Les couples sont pour la plupart élégants et raffinés. Les animateurs et animations sont sympas. La discothèque ferme à 2h du matin mais se vide vers minuit. Dommage... La nourriture est bonne et variée. Attention, les dîners sont très légers... L'établissement est très propre et bien entretenu. Le jacuzzi est très grand et ouvert jusqu'à 3h du matin! Très difficile de réserver des chaises longues au bord de la piscine si on a une chambre standard, même en se levant vers 7h du matin! Possible en donnant un pourboire... Libertinage discret et timide. Plus naturiste que libertin. Très cher tout de même si on détaille les prestations. Meme si tout est de qualité, cela ne vaut pas le prix minimumar jour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel unique en son genre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: La liberté de vivre comme on l'entend. La convivialité générale, sans aucune vulgarité : des clients "bien élevés"Les animations en début de soirée
Cons: La sono un peu forte autour de la piscine la journée. Un petit manque de grillades toutes simples aux repas.
Hotel de grand standing en bord de plage. La plage n'est pas très grande, mais bien entretenue et bien équipée de transat. Grande piscine, avec un bar intégré, et surtout un très grand jacuzzi toujous bien animé avec son bar intégré également. Hotel en formule all inclusive et la restauration est irréprochable ( diner servi à table, tel un restaurant haut de gamme) Nous avions une suite Master : 70 m2, un grand salon, deux salles de bains ...rien à redire. Le personnel est vraiment très agréable et très professionnel : toujours à votre écoute et à votre service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A unique resort that caters to fun loving people.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Great staff and fun guests are here. The hot tub is fantastic.
Cons: They need to heat the pool for the cold months.
Location: You don't need to leave the resort.
A smaller, tamer, and a little older crowd than the sister resort down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lo mejor que te puede pasar, si estas listo.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Increíble creo es la mejor manera de calificar este hotel, el servicio es de verdad impresiónate, no somos premier o lo que te venda y el trato fue igual o mejor, la comida es exquisita y el ambiente aunque con persona ya muy mayores en su mayoría si pudimos encontrar a gente de nuestra edad 20's 30's El ambiente en el jacuzzi es lo mejor y el trato de Jared y de ebe en el área de playa sin igual
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A piece of paradise!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms - Great pools - Rustic but well maintained Hotel and grounds!
Location: We never leave the resort ! Not the type of vacation where you need to do anything except enjoy the resort, staff and people!
This was our second trip to Pearl and probably not the last! Best place in the world to connect on a higher level with that special loved one! Really enjoyed how every couple decide their own level of comfort and need for privacy ... or not! The price makes for a great guest profile! We felt the penthouse was over-priced for what it offered in both service and amenities. Junior suite probably just as good at half the price! Staff is exceptional - Parties Great - Food more than acceptable if not great! If you want a do whatever we feel like in an upper class & respectful environment you will not find any better! Book it .............. you will love it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the hype

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The grounds were well kept up, and the accommodations were nice.
Cons: Making guests dress up for meals and entertainment is a mood-killer... why go to a (pricey) clothing-optional resort if you can't be naked 24-7??
Location: Given the costly room rates, it's unlikely that you'll want to venture "off-campus." But Cancun has some great historical and adventure tours.
After hearing several rave reviews from others in the "lifestyle," we just took a mid-December trip to Desire Pearl. Unfortunately we were disappointed - it was not at all the wild party we were expecting. Our first "wth" moment was when we arrived at the pool and found most of the people wearing swimsuits (at a clothing-optional resort!) We also found many of the guests to be cold and standoffish - not at all the party atmosphere we were expecting. After two underwhelming days at Pearl, we ended up springing for a day pass to the sister resort (Desire Riviera Maya) and had a much better time... the guests were much more fun, and the rooftop jacuzzi with swim-up bar was awesome. If we ever return to Desire Cancun, it will be to the Riviera Maya location - not Pearl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels