Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Spice up your relationship!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Awesome rooms, great food, beautiful location.
Cons: Mattresses are a bit hard for my liking and the pillows are downright hard.
Location: Riviera Maya is so beautiful with Mayan ruins, snorkeling, diving, boating, zip lining, and shopping nearby.
If you are fun, young at heart, and very sexy, this is the place to vacation. Everything about the place is designed to get you and your partner in the mood. There is nothing sleazy about the place, but you sure will want to get busy when you are there.You will hang out in the beautiful pool with a swim-up bar and meet some of the coolest people you will ever run into. You never know how free you can feel until you have done this type of vacation and this is the highest quality place to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Times

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Felt like a small community. Great people.
I truly have nothing bad to say. We found the accommodations very nice, the food was good, staff were very friendly, respectful, and helpful. The pool and jacuzzi were nice and relaxing. The beach was not impressive, fairly rocky in the water and alot of seaweed. The highlight for us was the other guests who were fun and friendly. So as for the beach, who cares, not why we went there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great couples resort! Beautiful and clean. Great food and staff. Just remember, this is a clothing optional resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SJK from Atlanta,GA

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Facility, staff, people we met.
Cons: Food could always be better.
Location: Remote part of a small fishing village. Did not venture off property - no need too.
Very cool resort. I was not sure what to expect but very happy we went. Very low key atmosphere and very friendly crowd - some experienced and some not. No pressure "to perform" at all. Very fun filled days and nights. Certainly not what we expected but better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from St Louis

Great place!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great place! (This is so incredibly stupid of Expedia to require a minimum of 5 0 characters in this field before they will allow me to rate this hotel.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Very service oriented staff. Always a smile. Positive energy. Good food.
Cons: Tip shakedown to get a chair by the pool and on beach. System of reserving chairs is wasteful, most are not used but are reserved - and then you pay!
Location: Didn't leave.
Reviews we read were reasonably accurate. Not over the top, but something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique fun for couples

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Stayed for 8 days and had a great time. Staff is awesome, especially Jessica and Larissa in activities and Rudi and Enrique in the restaurant. Some problems with chair availability at the pool due to different levels of guest importance. Probably not best for the true nudist who might be offended by some activities, but most open minded couples will enjoy the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJ from Florida

2nd time even better:)

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Desire Pearl exemplifies outstanding customer service. The staff goes out of their way and consistently delivers. The room and grounds are perfect.
This is our 2nd time here within the last 6 months and getting ready to book again for October. They are running a special stay 4 nights get 4th night free which we will definitely take advantage of. We love the fact that when we are here, Desire Pearl gives us an environment to reconnect as a couple in a upscale passionate setting. Your experience can be whatever you want it to be. We are not in the lifestyle and had no issues being approached or shunned. The other guests are great and in the 2 trips everyone makes you feel comfortable. Clothing optional, sand, water, sun, drinks, passion, great service...what is not to like? What a great vacation...again! A couple of shouts out to Jared & Victor to always finding us a pool/beach lounges, Jonathan & Graciano for being the best waiters there, Jose and Eduardo for great bar service and Jessica and Julienne for their nonstop energy as EC's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie from ill

FUN

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Small but big enough to enjoy activities or relax away from it
Location: Need to fix road leading to hotel
Exceded my expectations!!!!! People not pushy. My partner and I are not in the life style but we met fun couples who honored our situation.