Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great service, great food, and great for families!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Literally everything but I have to chose one, the oceanfront restaurant was worth the trip!
Cons: Rooms could get an update.
Location: Swim with Dolphins, Golf, 3 Ecoparks very close by (Xcaret, Hel-Ha and Xplor).
Perhaps one of the best services I have experienced. With an all-inclusive package one of my main concerns was the service and the quality of the food and drinks served. The hotel facilities are ok but they make up for that by keeping the hotel clean, comfortable, and by providing excellent service. You can train any employee to do something but you can't train attitude, the personnel (all of them, no exception) were friendly, attentive to detail, and kept the customer in mind at all times. The food was non-pretentious and great; you can tell when something is meticulously prepared and that is reflected in the flavor. The are many five star restaurants that would aspire to reach those levels of flavor. My children (7 and 10) had a great time with all the activities they had at the hotel: from sandcastle building competition, to cross training exercise, movie night, ceramic painting, to name just a few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Excelente

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Muy buena recepción , trato cordial , un hotel limpio y el personal muy atento , sin duda muy agradable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Family Getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel deserves more wonderful reviews! This was a perfect family vacation!!! The beach is ideal for snorkeling and small children. The Dolphin Discovery experience is a life-changing bucket list experience; thorough, enjoyable and unique with great photos. The hotel staff work hard to make your stay pleasant. Great room service and Isabella at Coco Cafe is wonderful! The shows were fun for our kids, pools were lovely,and the small private beach had great snorkeling opportunities. We have stayed at other Dreams resorts but the Dolphin experience here is unmatched. What are you waiting for? Go now!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great service

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Beautiful clean beach area. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room is clean but very humid, bed is OK but pillows not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico, D.F.

Muy recomendable

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Es pequeño y está lleno y aunque no soy fan de los lugares concurridos me sentí muy a gusto y relajada. La atención es estupenda, las habitaciones cómodas, espaciosas, limpias, garantizan tu descanso. La playa es pequeña para la cantidad de gente que hospeda y pordesgracia nadie dice nada a la gente que entra con pan de caja a alimentar a los peces. De ahí en fuera todo es excelente, totalmente recomendable. La idea era tomar un relax y sobrepaso mis expectativas. Por supuesto que regreso!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from aspen colorado

good, no rift raft, hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: safe beach with free sea kayak,s
Location: there was a lot of small busineses just outside the hotel you had to walk to them
there was a vary good tour planning desk. I planned 6 tours at the desk. with no trouble. the 4 restaurants were vary good & the room service was 24 hours and fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, MD

Needs to be advertised as a kids hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel was nice. Beach okay. Pools on family side over run with kids and pools on adult side over run with drunk adults. I don't have an issue with drinking but being loud is another thing. The adult side hot tub was cold and the family side hot tub was more of a kiddie pool. We were able to use the family side hot tub once and every other time there were at least 20 little children in it. The hotel said no one under 12 was allowed but the majority of kids were between 5 and 10. The restaurants and bars were good and staff extremely friendly. Last thing, if you are planning to SCUBA, find a local dive shop. The on site dive center is nice and people are great but prices for tanks and the extra you have to pay to do decent dive is crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yudeisi from La Habana

muy buen hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen fin de semana. De seguro repetiremos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service, Bad Beach and Travelers Sicknes

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Service, Food.
Cons: Dreams PA should have been more proactive and concerned to assist with high rate of our guests with travelers' sickness!!
Front Desk and the Concierge were not concerned or helpful when I informed them my wife and 2 others in my party had travelers sickness during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort full of fun activities for kids.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I would highly recommend this resort for families. My family of five would go back to this resort. Friendly staff, lots of great activities for kids, good drinks and food.