Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chetumal. quintana roo

One of The nicest. Excellent service

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Service service and more service. The employees will pamper you as if you're the only customer. Everything was great. The food is excellent and the selection is great as well. I have visited most of the all inclusive hotels in the riviera maya and this hotel is on the top of my list of recommendation. The only negative point is the low water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This resort had the best staff everywhere you went . Very family oriented and lots fir kids to do. Only con was the beach. While the resort had it very clean, nice, with lots of activities, there was still a lot of plant life that was continuously floating up on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, MD

Great food & facilities; beach needs more cleanup

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We spent 8 days at the Dreams - this was our fourth time - and the overall experience was great. However, this time we did notice that the beach was a little dirtier than in previous years. We took a few plastic bags and papers from the water and reported the issue. Would be better if the staff could clean it more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good times

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: nice
Cons: more out door stuff
Location: location was good and not much was nearby everywhere we went cost a lot shopping, clubbing, outdoor activity (excursion)
i was with about 50 other ppl and during the middle of the week my nephew lost his phone and the staff at the resort helps us find it and it was returned food was great and you live like a king for a few bucks a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small Resort but Relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Great and friendly staff. Most of the food was pretty good at this place.
Location: Not Sure
There are ALOT of bugs here that will eat you alive, so don't forget the bug spray. The lobby is all opened I am guessing it's like that year round, so the bugs are on the prowl there. I went there in July, it's really hot and humid. Very uncomfortable in the lobby being that there is no AC. The staff there is super friendly though, the ones on my floor even addressed me by name when they saw me walk out of the room. They call to check up if you ordered room service to see if everything is okay. The maid made sure our rooms were clean and even came back to turn down everything for the evening (refreshen the room and pull the curtains and stuff).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive but not a great value

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was our 4th visit to a Dreams hotel; the other 3 visits were to Dreams Cancun which is now closed. Compared to the other hotel, we found the food quality and service to be inferior here. However, the beach is nice (although lots of seaweed there) and the pool is great but gets too crowded. Also, the room descriptions are somewhat deceptive. We had booked a premier deluxe ocean view room at a pretty hefty price. When we got there, we found out that the room was far away from the beach and you could barely see the ocean from one side - completely not worth it and very disappointing. We ended up paying more to get upgraded to a beach front room which was very nice. However, at nearly $700 per night I believe there are much better values to be had in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our vacation was fun and relaxing. The staff is extremely helpful. Great facility and clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing Wedding

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: it was a beautiful hotel, and looked just like the pictures online. i would highly recommend getting the plunge pool room
Location: theme park Xplor is close you can go rafting in an underground river, zip lining and driving in an amphibious vehicle! snorkeling in the coral reef
we just had our wedding at this resort, and it was amazing! the wedding coordinator Claudia Solis made our wedding perfect, it was better than i imagined! all of the staff were friendly and welcoming, even all of the guests were friendly! the food was amazing and they were able to accommodate my food allergies (gluten free) they even made my wedding cake gluten free! the day of the wedding the air conditioning in our room wouldnt cool down past 79 degrees, but the staff came right away to fix it no problem. We are already planning our next trip to Dreams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Stay! If You Want to Use the Spa, Have Cash

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: ALL Credit Card Machines MUST WORK!
Location: The hotel is moderately isolated, which is a good thing. Definitely check out Chitzen Itza. It's well worth the day trip. Drink and bring lots of wate
Overall, the experience was incredible. The room was clean and spacious. The bar was well stocked. The pools were well kept. The service is excellent. Overall, the vacation was great except for the space experience. For some reason the cc machine wasn't working the day we went. It was our year anniversary and we wanted to get his/her massages. The trouble with the cc machine not working is that they tried to bill our room, but, for some reason, there was no credit card on file, which was interesting because they took an imprint of my card at check-in. I was really annoyed as they expected me, a honeymooner, to walk the ten minutes to my room to get my cc and walk it back over to the front desk, another ten minutes, and then to walk back over to the spa. Who has time for that on vacation!?!? Bottom line, whether this is a one time event or a regular thing, just keep cash on you if you go to the spa to avoid having to walk all over the place. THAT IS MY ONLY COMPLAINT. The place is gorgeous and you will be well-satisfied if you decide to go. Just call the spa before your appointment to see what the status of the credit card machine is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accomidations staff was amazing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My room was amazing the staff was through and so fast especially with my room requests. Extra minibar items in less than 10 mins. Dinners and food was so tasty.