Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transportation was expensive

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Very nice place. Secluded, difficult to find transportation to nearest town.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. Regards your comments on the road we are really sorry for the inconveniences we are already working with the government due regulations they have for the protection of the mangrove and we have high expectation that this is going to be solve really soon. Best Rewards, Dreams Riviera Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from ny

Love this place 2nd time in a row

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Loved this resort caters to kids great food great staff
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Anthony: We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Rewards, Dreams Riviera Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sumanth from NJ

Good family vacation resort

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, we enjoyed our stay...comfortable rooms, great view, nice service, excellent pools. Two improvement areas: (a) Food was average...can certainly improve especially in the World Cafe for Lunch/Dinner and need more Veggie options. The specialized restaurants were also average with smaller menus. The best was really the Pizza slices at the Pool-side grill, (b) The road from the highway (307) to the resort entranceway was horrible...it is next to a swampy area with tons of water overflow due to rains and ditches. Takes 10-12 mts to cross half mile or so with potential danger to smaller and lower cars. Something needs to be done here...i am amazed as I heard that this has been the case for a long time..there are couple of great resorts sharing this road including Dreams and Excellence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gal from Milwaukee, WI

Above and beyond!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Desserts
Location: Playa del Carmen
I will sum it up - the best service out there. The staff is caring and devoted, to your best experience. They are fast and responsive and I have to say, the people who work there are the resort's biggest gem! Food was great, except for deserts, only good thing was the Nutella crepe. The room was clean and beautiful, and they thought of even the smallest things - think shoe polisher, q-tips, sewing kit, ect. We traveled with our 19 month old daughter, who was too young for their kids club, but we had babysitters for 2 of the nights, and the girls were amazing - Andrea and Olga. The pools were great, just the right size and temperature. Overall, I'm very happy with our stay, and would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
by John from Delaware

Need to fix the entrance road or I won't recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Great, friendly staff. Clean room. Very nice having a small pool right outside our room. The grandchildren loved it.
Cons: Open the bars earlier (not just for alcoholic drinks). The staff is on site very early, but they don't open the bars until 10 am.
Location: Don't need to leave the resort. It has just about everything you could want.
Great facility, compact, comfortable, clean, friendly, HOWEVER, if they don't fix the entrance road, I wouldn't recommend. If you have a medical emergency or need police assistance, there is no way for assistance to get to the hotel from the main highway quickly. We took an off-site excursion, and it took forever to get to the main highway because of the condition of the access road. There are dozens of great resorts right on the main road that are more easily accessible, so I would think the ownership of this facility would want to do something quickly. Pool swim-up bar was closed during our entire visit, so our grandchildren were disappointed.
2 out of 5
by brian from canada

nice resort no services

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: service ... accomidation...
Location: explor was amazing best part of the trip by far
walking in to the dreams was a real pleasent experience .. the views were great .. we found the services lacked unless you had certain staff and if you did it was great they were on top of their game... it is VERY family oriented .. so with this the entertainment was as well .. kids are every where and the staff did not keep them away from the adults at the swim up bar even though it was only opened 1 day of our stay .. over all it was a great trip and i chalk that up to the group we were with there were always little things that kinda drove u nuts...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from miami

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: the rooms there great all the hotel facilities are really good
Cons: the internet thats a big problem they charge you the service and do not work
the check inn wasn't a vip check in they have a lot of problems in that department,they should have more profecional people on that department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling gals from Newtown, PA

Fabulosity!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Great location with a short cab ride. The beach here is beautiful.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The hotel is truly an all-inclusive in that there really is no need to leave.
Just returned from a 4-day stay at Dreams Riviera. This was our best trip to Riviera Maya, and we have been to six different resorts in the area. We felt totally pampered, the staff was great, the facility was beautiful, and the food was great. This resort will be our favorite memory. GO, GO, GO if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Nov 15, 2013
overall a great experience, the staff was consistently excellent. Food was also very good.