Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accomidations staff was amazing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My room was amazing the staff was through and so fast especially with my room requests. Extra minibar items in less than 10 mins. Dinners and food was so tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Not bad or excellent; just OK. Good food, friendly staff, pretty beach, small rooms, no privacy in the bathroom, mosquitos everywhere!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but needs improvements

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: updates to rooms, AC, communications
communication with staff not easy. AC wasn't working for 4 nights and they kept saying it was working. Possible cruise passengers being dropped to use facilities. tons of little kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small resort but fantastic service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The service and staff were great
It's all about the service here. We loved that you still got table service at an all inclusive. We stayed while the World Cup was on and they had a purpose built stadium covering ever game on huge screens. The beach was quiet and clean but the staff made the holiday - particularly Alfredo at the beach bar. Fantastic place for kids and adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel, but careful what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting around. Close to the Beach. The food very fresh tasting.
Cons: ROOM VIEW!!! as stated above. An HONEST description of what my view will be !!
Location: Location not far from the airport. Snorkeling & fishing near by, as is a golf course
The big complaint that I would have is the description of room accommodations. We paid for a room that was described on our booking as "Premium Deluxe Garden View (King)." It was definitely not a 'Premium Deluxe Garden View".... our room overlooked the back alley that all the buses & service trucks used. There were some older buildings possibly used as apartments for the locals that had some greenery around it, but that wasn't what I would call a Deluxe Garden View... I even paid more to have that view!! Definitely a "0" rating in that category!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanita from London

Beautifully laid out resort hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, staff seemingly hand picked for their charm and quiet efficiency. Extremely high level of cleanliness and good repair.
Cons: Coffee in the World restaurant is awful--like weak dishwater.
Location: Althought there are daily activities the resort has swamps on 3 sides with nothing to do outside except walk 2 miles along beach to nearest village
Very relaxing week in lovely surroundings with very hospitable staff. Not alot to do at night but fine for us and for families. We were there for a wedding--the ceremony on the beach and the meal and dancing under the stars was stunning.
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Dallas

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Should be called "Nightmares"

Posted May 6, 2014
The staff and this hotel were the worst I've ever experienced. I never leave reviews, this is honestly a first for me. And there is a limit to the number of characters I'm allowed to type in this review so I actually don't have room to explain everything, but just for a small reflection of the service... The manager actually told me that since I booked through Expedia the hotel had already received my full payment for the stay, so if we left early to change hotels it would be no problem for them. Anyway the room wasn't what we reserved, it was dirty, there was literally no internet access in the room and when I called to let them know the wireless wasn't working in the room they said all of my devices were the reason (2 phones, an iPad and a laptop all of which worked before and after our stay there). We stayed w/ 2 other couples who were also unable to get Internet access and each had their own similar horrible service experiences. We went to the business center to check work related email and were told it was only for "Premium rooms" so we couldn't use their computers. The business center was empty, 4 computers sitting there unattended, AND our reservation was actually for a "premium room" but they didn't have what we reserved when we arrived, so it was really their fault that we weren't in a "premium room" (not that that should matter when the room is empty), but despite all of that we were told we couldn't check our email because my room key wasn't for a "premium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from metro NY

Great family resort vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: We took a "Primax4" dolphin session with Delphinus at Riviera Maya. Fun recommended experience. Much nicer than their facility in Cancun.
Our second time at this resort in 3 years. Beautiful well maintained facilities. Food is remarkably good for an all inclusive ( improved since 2012). No trouble getting a palapa on the beach even during holiday week, although pool lounges filled up early. No reservation requirement for a la carte restaurants. Very kid friendly and safe environment. Staff, as well as front desk and concierge, are courteous and work hard to please. Highly recommend this resort for family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Joe: Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at Dreams Riviera Cancún. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. Thank you, Dreams Riviera Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern resort with many amenities!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Service, restaurant options (and the seafood was to die for!), and our room was awesome.
Cons: If possible, separate families with kids from couples because the sound echo so badly in halls. Wifi needs improvement.
Location: The beach is wonderful, with activities put on by the resort daily, a dive/snorkel company onsite. Puerto Morales is a 35 min walk down the beach.
This is the most beautiful resort I've stayed at so far, and I was so impressed by how clean and maintained everything was. Our room was comfortable, with a unique layout and decor features. The open-concept 'bathroom' may not be for everyone - there were no doors between the bedroom area and the sinks or tub, just a single glass-paned door for each of the shower and toilet stalls. It worked fine for us, as a couple! The staff were all exceptional, always smiling and friendly even when they were obviously stressed from the sheer volume of people around. The fitness/spa building was superb - machines were up-to-date and maintained, a daily bootcamp was offered by an instructor, and the spa was gorgeous. My only complaint is for the wifi - it was frustrating to get connected, and most days we'd get notices that too many subscribers were connected (when, looking around the lobby, which is really the only place you can connect, we would see 6-10 others trying the same thing). For a hotel of this magnitude, I expected more from their Wifi services. Weddings all appeared to be well-run and unique to the different couples - in 7 days we saw probably 12 different weddings and no two were exactly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transportation was expensive

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Very nice place. Secluded, difficult to find transportation to nearest town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. Regards your comments on the road we are really sorry for the inconveniences we are already working with the government due regulations they have for the protection of the mangrove and we have high expectation that this is going to be solve really soon. Best Rewards, Dreams Riviera Cancun