Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I didn't like the fact that I can hear the next door personal business that was very awkward. The food was ok, there was no activities nothing to do the beach was so dirty so many seaweed though they cleaned it was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your passed holiday in our Resort. We will definitely take into account your objective observations regarding the noise situation and will include it in our continual improvement program. In regards your comments about the beach, it is very important for us to mention that even though we have a beach clean program twice a day, the current situation of the beach is due to the coral reef reproduction season. We are proud to say that our resort is located just meters away from the second largest coral reef barrier in the world. Also the coral of the ocean varies depending on the season and climate conditions. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. We look forward to your next visit in order to keep adding happy moments to your vacations memories. Warm regards, Karla Ortiz eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newport

Beach hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beach location. Plenty of loungers and beach pagodas. Nice restaurants.
Cons: The seaweed on the beach and in the sea is a real problem. Despite the hotel's efforts to remove it the sheer volume made it an impossible task.
Location: The hotel is isolated and taxis or organised trips are needed to see things. There are lots of trips available to ruins and the amazing reef.
Hotel is excellent with a great policy for the loungers and towels so they are always available. Good choice of restaurants and friendly staff. We were however disappointed by the amount of seaweed and the red flags stopping us going into the sea. We prefer the sea to the pools. For pool lovers this hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The service was good, and pools and the beach was nice. The food in the restaurants where good. It was family friendly,
Cons: The entertainment was not that great. Better English speaking server. For some reason the tab water smelled funny(a bit like sanitary)
Location: We stayed at the resort all week and never left. but did snorkeling off the beach
I have been on many cruises but this was my first "all Inclusive Resort". The staff were friendly and nice, service was good. the overall experience was great, the food quality was good (not Excellent), the restaurants were better than the buffet. The Drinks were really watered down.... There was a lot of sea weeds on the shore, the hotel tries to clean them everyday but they couldn't keep up. The entertainment was second (and sometimes Third ) grade. I've seen much better entertainment on the ships.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel that has all the accommodations!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: All the facility is very neat.
Cons: Need to allow visitor's friends or relatives that lives in this city that come to see them at the hotel to spend more time.
Location: The hotel has everything that visitor needs.
I really enjoyed the days I spent. The staff of each department are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Good service, nice pools and beach layout. All inclusive food and drinks.
Cons: Room service at night could really be quicker. There has been times where the room service took 1.5 hours when they stated 35 mins.
Location: Tulum, Chichen Itza, Xcaret, Cozumel diving, ATV at isla mujeres
Great. Good food, friendly service, clean facilities. I enjoyed the all inclusive meals and drinks. I have been to this hotel twice and wouldn't not go anywhere else if I'm looking to head to Cancun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea uk

Nice hotel with large pools for everyone.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Had a fantastic time. Entertainment was poor and loud when trying to relax. Some restaurant require long trousers. I don't get that when it's abousluty boiling hot the last thing you want is to wear long trouser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dream vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, beach, pools, food
Cons: It would be nice if they would allow maybe once a week to visit French restaurant with kids. French restaurant was adults only.
Location: We went to Xel-Ha and loved it!
We spent 9 days at Dreams Rivera Hotel in late August - September. The staff is very friendly, hotel is very clean and the food excellent. The entertainment team works extremely hard. My kids didn't go to kids club, but I heard from other parents that it was pretty good. I would definitely come back to this hotel or other Dreams hotel. I really liked when at about 2 pm all chefs from the restaurants came out to the pool area with samples of the dishes and offer to people. It was very impressive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
My fiance and I had an amazing stay here at dreams. Loved the hotel,staff,rooms,food, and everything about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chetumal. quintana roo

One of The nicest. Excellent service

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Service service and more service. The employees will pamper you as if you're the only customer. Everything was great. The food is excellent and the selection is great as well. I have visited most of the all inclusive hotels in the riviera maya and this hotel is on the top of my list of recommendation. The only negative point is the low water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This resort had the best staff everywhere you went . Very family oriented and lots fir kids to do. Only con was the beach. While the resort had it very clean, nice, with lots of activities, there was still a lot of plant life that was continuously floating up on the beach.