Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern resort with many amenities!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Service, restaurant options (and the seafood was to die for!), and our room was awesome.
Cons: If possible, separate families with kids from couples because the sound echo so badly in halls. Wifi needs improvement.
Location: The beach is wonderful, with activities put on by the resort daily, a dive/snorkel company onsite. Puerto Morales is a 35 min walk down the beach.
This is the most beautiful resort I've stayed at so far, and I was so impressed by how clean and maintained everything was. Our room was comfortable, with a unique layout and decor features. The open-concept 'bathroom' may not be for everyone - there were no doors between the bedroom area and the sinks or tub, just a single glass-paned door for each of the shower and toilet stalls. It worked fine for us, as a couple! The staff were all exceptional, always smiling and friendly even when they were obviously stressed from the sheer volume of people around. The fitness/spa building was superb - machines were up-to-date and maintained, a daily bootcamp was offered by an instructor, and the spa was gorgeous. My only complaint is for the wifi - it was frustrating to get connected, and most days we'd get notices that too many subscribers were connected (when, looking around the lobby, which is really the only place you can connect, we would see 6-10 others trying the same thing). For a hotel of this magnitude, I expected more from their Wifi services. Weddings all appeared to be well-run and unique to the different couples - in 7 days we saw probably 12 different weddings and no two were exactly the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transportation was expensive

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Very nice place. Secluded, difficult to find transportation to nearest town.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. Regards your comments on the road we are really sorry for the inconveniences we are already working with the government due regulations they have for the protection of the mangrove and we have high expectation that this is going to be solve really soon. Best Rewards, Dreams Riviera Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from ny

Love this place 2nd time in a row

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Loved this resort caters to kids great food great staff
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Anthony: We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Rewards, Dreams Riviera Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gal from Milwaukee, WI

Above and beyond!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Desserts
Location: Playa del Carmen
I will sum it up - the best service out there. The staff is caring and devoted, to your best experience. They are fast and responsive and I have to say, the people who work there are the resort's biggest gem! Food was great, except for deserts, only good thing was the Nutella crepe. The room was clean and beautiful, and they thought of even the smallest things - think shoe polisher, q-tips, sewing kit, ect. We traveled with our 19 month old daughter, who was too young for their kids club, but we had babysitters for 2 of the nights, and the girls were amazing - Andrea and Olga. The pools were great, just the right size and temperature. Overall, I'm very happy with our stay, and would go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
by John from Delaware

Need to fix the entrance road or I won't recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Great, friendly staff. Clean room. Very nice having a small pool right outside our room. The grandchildren loved it.
Cons: Open the bars earlier (not just for alcoholic drinks). The staff is on site very early, but they don't open the bars until 10 am.
Location: Don't need to leave the resort. It has just about everything you could want.
Great facility, compact, comfortable, clean, friendly, HOWEVER, if they don't fix the entrance road, I wouldn't recommend. If you have a medical emergency or need police assistance, there is no way for assistance to get to the hotel from the main highway quickly. We took an off-site excursion, and it took forever to get to the main highway because of the condition of the access road. There are dozens of great resorts right on the main road that are more easily accessible, so I would think the ownership of this facility would want to do something quickly. Pool swim-up bar was closed during our entire visit, so our grandchildren were disappointed.
2 out of 5
by brian from canada

nice resort no services

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: service ... accomidation...
Location: explor was amazing best part of the trip by far
walking in to the dreams was a real pleasent experience .. the views were great .. we found the services lacked unless you had certain staff and if you did it was great they were on top of their game... it is VERY family oriented .. so with this the entertainment was as well .. kids are every where and the staff did not keep them away from the adults at the swim up bar even though it was only opened 1 day of our stay .. over all it was a great trip and i chalk that up to the group we were with there were always little things that kinda drove u nuts...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from miami

nice hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: the rooms there great all the hotel facilities are really good
Cons: the internet thats a big problem they charge you the service and do not work
the check inn wasn't a vip check in they have a lot of problems in that department,they should have more profecional people on that department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling gals from Newtown, PA

Fabulosity!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Great location with a short cab ride. The beach here is beautiful.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The hotel is truly an all-inclusive in that there really is no need to leave.
Just returned from a 4-day stay at Dreams Riviera. This was our best trip to Riviera Maya, and we have been to six different resorts in the area. We felt totally pampered, the staff was great, the facility was beautiful, and the food was great. This resort will be our favorite memory. GO, GO, GO if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Nov 15, 2013
overall a great experience, the staff was consistently excellent. Food was also very good.