Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: -Great service -Clean -Good Entertainment -Good Food Cons: -Ask for a room away from the lobby area otherwise it is very noisy -Bring mosquito repellant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun! Thank you very much for your review and for your nice remarks regarding our gastronomical offer, staff assistance , room facilities and overall services. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve. We will be honored and look forward to welcome you back and keep adding memories to your travel experiences. Kind regards, Karla Ortiz eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Our stay at The Dreams Riveira Cancun was perfect in every way. The food was excellent, the house wine very drinkable. The staff could not do enough for you. The rooms were spacious and modern. The gym was well equipped. There was very little pressure to attend timeshare pitches which made a welcome change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun! Thank you very much for your review and for your nice remarks regarding our gastronomical offer, staff assistance , room facilities and overall services. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve. We will be honored and look forward to welcome you back and keep adding memories to your travel experiences. Kind regards, Karla Ortiz eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada, kitchener

Perfect size hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Not to big to be just a # and not to small to not have all the toys. Bring a bubba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun! Thank you very much for your review and for your nice remarks regarding our gastronomical offer, staff assistance , room facilities and overall services. Nothing makes us happier than to learn that the service provided was surpassing expectations and our guests receive the quality service they deserve. We will be honored and look forward to welcome you back and keep adding memories to your travel experiences. Kind regards, Karla Ortiz eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Nice staff, bad food

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The staff were incredible. The facilities looked nice but had a musty smell from time to time. The food made us physically sick. The nicer restaurants on resort were good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, FL

Perfect honeymoon location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More options besides buffet for breakfast and slippers in rooms floor was freezing.
Location: 30 min. From hotel zone and cancun
Dreams was the perfect location for our honeymoon, the restaurants were great many choices and the rooms were beautiful. We had the room with the plunge pool which was amazing. Hotel is a 30 min drive to the hotel zone and downtown cancun, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

One week stay - 25 Oct to 1 Nov

Posted Nov 2, 2014
As a family with two girls (12 & 10 yrs) this was our second visit to this hotel. Staff are very friendly, and go the extra mile if you make the effort and try to speak Spanish. During our stay we experienced Oktoberfest and Mexican themed nights by the pool with food prepared alfresco. Explorer's Club and Entertainment teams were great (listen out for Marianna from the Entertainment team). The hotel is a short boat ride from the reef and it is very easy to arrange snorkelling or diving trips. We used Aquaworld who are based at the hotel, their instructor spent time teaching our girls the right techniques before venturing out. We booked two interconnected Preferred Club rooms with external jacuzzi, as our body clocks were on UK time we watched sunrise from a hot jacuzzi! We would recommend this hotel for the more active families with kids upto 12 yrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel, no the best beach otherwise excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Brilliant hotel, super friendly staff, clean modern rooms, good selection of restaurants and ample evening entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I didn't like the fact that I can hear the next door personal business that was very awkward. The food was ok, there was no activities nothing to do the beach was so dirty so many seaweed though they cleaned it was disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by SocialMedia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Greetings from Dreams Riviera Cancun! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your passed holiday in our Resort. We will definitely take into account your objective observations regarding the noise situation and will include it in our continual improvement program. In regards your comments about the beach, it is very important for us to mention that even though we have a beach clean program twice a day, the current situation of the beach is due to the coral reef reproduction season. We are proud to say that our resort is located just meters away from the second largest coral reef barrier in the world. Also the coral of the ocean varies depending on the season and climate conditions. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. We look forward to your next visit in order to keep adding happy moments to your vacations memories. Warm regards, Karla Ortiz eConcierge-Social Media Coordinator Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom newport

Beach hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beach location. Plenty of loungers and beach pagodas. Nice restaurants.
Cons: The seaweed on the beach and in the sea is a real problem. Despite the hotel's efforts to remove it the sheer volume made it an impossible task.
Location: The hotel is isolated and taxis or organised trips are needed to see things. There are lots of trips available to ruins and the amazing reef.
Hotel is excellent with a great policy for the loungers and towels so they are always available. Good choice of restaurants and friendly staff. We were however disappointed by the amount of seaweed and the red flags stopping us going into the sea. We prefer the sea to the pools. For pool lovers this hotel is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The service was good, and pools and the beach was nice. The food in the restaurants where good. It was family friendly,
Cons: The entertainment was not that great. Better English speaking server. For some reason the tab water smelled funny(a bit like sanitary)
Location: We stayed at the resort all week and never left. but did snorkeling off the beach
I have been on many cruises but this was my first "all Inclusive Resort". The staff were friendly and nice, service was good. the overall experience was great, the food quality was good (not Excellent), the restaurants were better than the buffet. The Drinks were really watered down.... There was a lot of sea weeds on the shore, the hotel tries to clean them everyday but they couldn't keep up. The entertainment was second (and sometimes Third ) grade. I've seen much better entertainment on the ships.