Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice all-inclusive but not a great value

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This was our 4th visit to a Dreams hotel; the other 3 visits were to Dreams Cancun which is now closed. Compared to the other hotel, we found the food quality and service to be inferior here. However, the beach is nice (although lots of seaweed there) and the pool is great but gets too crowded. Also, the room descriptions are somewhat deceptive. We had booked a premier deluxe ocean view room at a pretty hefty price. When we got there, we found out that the room was far away from the beach and you could barely see the ocean from one side - completely not worth it and very disappointing. We ended up paying more to get upgraded to a beach front room which was very nice. However, at nearly $700 per night I believe there are much better values to be had in Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our vacation was fun and relaxing. The staff is extremely helpful. Great facility and clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing Wedding

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: it was a beautiful hotel, and looked just like the pictures online. i would highly recommend getting the plunge pool room
Location: theme park Xplor is close you can go rafting in an underground river, zip lining and driving in an amphibious vehicle! snorkeling in the coral reef
we just had our wedding at this resort, and it was amazing! the wedding coordinator Claudia Solis made our wedding perfect, it was better than i imagined! all of the staff were friendly and welcoming, even all of the guests were friendly! the food was amazing and they were able to accommodate my food allergies (gluten free) they even made my wedding cake gluten free! the day of the wedding the air conditioning in our room wouldnt cool down past 79 degrees, but the staff came right away to fix it no problem. We are already planning our next trip to Dreams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Stay! If You Want to Use the Spa, Have Cash

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: ALL Credit Card Machines MUST WORK!
Location: The hotel is moderately isolated, which is a good thing. Definitely check out Chitzen Itza. It's well worth the day trip. Drink and bring lots of wate
Overall, the experience was incredible. The room was clean and spacious. The bar was well stocked. The pools were well kept. The service is excellent. Overall, the vacation was great except for the space experience. For some reason the cc machine wasn't working the day we went. It was our year anniversary and we wanted to get his/her massages. The trouble with the cc machine not working is that they tried to bill our room, but, for some reason, there was no credit card on file, which was interesting because they took an imprint of my card at check-in. I was really annoyed as they expected me, a honeymooner, to walk the ten minutes to my room to get my cc and walk it back over to the front desk, another ten minutes, and then to walk back over to the spa. Who has time for that on vacation!?!? Bottom line, whether this is a one time event or a regular thing, just keep cash on you if you go to the spa to avoid having to walk all over the place. THAT IS MY ONLY COMPLAINT. The place is gorgeous and you will be well-satisfied if you decide to go. Just call the spa before your appointment to see what the status of the credit card machine is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accomidations staff was amazing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
My room was amazing the staff was through and so fast especially with my room requests. Extra minibar items in less than 10 mins. Dinners and food was so tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Not bad or excellent; just OK. Good food, friendly staff, pretty beach, small rooms, no privacy in the bathroom, mosquitos everywhere!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but needs improvements

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: updates to rooms, AC, communications
communication with staff not easy. AC wasn't working for 4 nights and they kept saying it was working. Possible cruise passengers being dropped to use facilities. tons of little kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small resort but fantastic service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The service and staff were great
It's all about the service here. We loved that you still got table service at an all inclusive. We stayed while the World Cup was on and they had a purpose built stadium covering ever game on huge screens. The beach was quiet and clean but the staff made the holiday - particularly Alfredo at the beach bar. Fantastic place for kids and adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel, but careful what you pay for

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting around. Close to the Beach. The food very fresh tasting.
Cons: ROOM VIEW!!! as stated above. An HONEST description of what my view will be !!
Location: Location not far from the airport. Snorkeling & fishing near by, as is a golf course
The big complaint that I would have is the description of room accommodations. We paid for a room that was described on our booking as "Premium Deluxe Garden View (King)." It was definitely not a 'Premium Deluxe Garden View".... our room overlooked the back alley that all the buses & service trucks used. There were some older buildings possibly used as apartments for the locals that had some greenery around it, but that wasn't what I would call a Deluxe Garden View... I even paid more to have that view!! Definitely a "0" rating in that category!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alanita from London

Beautifully laid out resort hotel on the beach

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, staff seemingly hand picked for their charm and quiet efficiency. Extremely high level of cleanliness and good repair.
Cons: Coffee in the World restaurant is awful--like weak dishwater.
Location: Althought there are daily activities the resort has swamps on 3 sides with nothing to do outside except walk 2 miles along beach to nearest village
Very relaxing week in lovely surroundings with very hospitable staff. Not alot to do at night but fine for us and for families. We were there for a wedding--the ceremony on the beach and the meal and dancing under the stars was stunning.