Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
An overall wonderful experience. The hotel is located close to most attractions. Very kind and courteous staff. The food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lille

Very nice facilities but poor animation.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Facilities, location, restaurants
Cons: Plan the night shows at 10.00 PM rather than 9.00 when most people are still eating; we could not attend any of them.
Location: Cenotes (32 ojos especially), Tulum ruins, dolphin...
Nice hotel, very well maintained and clean. Good choice of restaurants and good food. Friendly staff The only pity is the lack of entertainment is the second part of the night (from 10.00 PM)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel overall is very nice and I would definitely come back. The rooms are comfy and very clean. The pools are very nice. The beach is my only complaint. The swimmable area is very little and you can't walk on the sand barefoot. However there are beaches nearby that are heavenly The staff was so friendly and helpful. The entertainment group was great too. The restaurants and food are great, the best I have been so far in a all inclusive. As for the location, it's a bit far from the airport and a taxi costs around 150$... I would suggest booking transportation in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Cannot really fault at all.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything and was completely safe for kids too. Was not too large to be impersonal but big enough not to be monotonous.
Location: We did a trip to chichen itza and dolphin swimming. Good excursions, but not particularly cheap.
Beautiful beach although rocky in parts. All restaurants and food were excellent quality and the staff could not be more friendly. Hope to book next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Dream(s) Team

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The beach, the pools, the activities, the pool bar, the shows at night, the food, the coco café, the servers at the beach
Cons: More beach chairs - have to wake up reallllly early to secure any seats Better housekeeping
Location: Mayan ruins, underwater caves, ziplining, swimming with dolphins and turtles, snorkeling, scuba diving, shopping
Every year, we take a family vacation and this is the first time in a while we went to an all-inclusive resort. It was amazing and definitely makes it to the top of our favorite vacations so far. The resort was beautiful, the food was amazing (also there were many options that were truly all delicious, including Japanese, Italian, French, anything you can think of), and the service was amazing. The workers are super friendly, always saying hello to you and assisting you with whatever you need. The entertainment workers were great as well; they always came up with plenty of activities to do throughout the day (water aerobics, dance lessons, volleyball, even a super fun pool foam party). At night there was always a different and exciting show, ranging from breakdancers to an interactive hypnosis show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Excellent Mexican Hositality!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We loved our family vacation to Dreams Tulum! All staff members were smiling, friendly and very helpful! We had so much fun at the pool and with beach activities! We will definitely return very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & food -such good food rare in all inc

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Really good hotel, with amazing food ( great choice, great quality). My 2 daughters anjoyed the kids club, while we could enjoy until 10:00pm!!!! Various activities int he kids club. Great location for Coba, Tulum, Xel Ha, all done with our kids who enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Luxury and comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The room and the beach
Cons: The pools and the food. The food just needs more taste.
Location: Thulium ruins less then 10min drive.
Hotel entrance awesome. Check in person awesome gave us great upgrades. Room superb, had its own wi-fi, big, nice balcony, big bathroom, nice drwers and closet space, good kid programming on tv, air conditioning worked well. The only thing about the room was e lighting, very very dim, hard to do my makeup, and the fridge did not keep drinks very cold. The bed was super comfy and they had nice new play pen for my son. Restaurants were good, not excellent, they do lack on taste, nothing to write home about. And careful dinning outside, the Mosquitos will eat you alive, it only happened one nite. Beach was awesome, great secluded spot with palms for shade and great walking on beach for more private beach areas, feels like being on a deserted island. The pools need some work, too small for the amount of guests so the water is murky, not that crystal clear water look. The grounds are beautiful, lots to walk and see, jungle, plaza, beach, hacienda, the cafe, cenote. I was hoping for less people, but it was still ok. Only had to wait once for the sushi place about 20mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Opened my eyes to the pleasures of all-inclusive

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I was skeptical but it's a pleasure to be treated so well all day without ever needing to carry a wallet or worry about charges. Staff went out if their way to be warm and helpful. Activities and shows were truly fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dreams Tulum

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The accommodations were excellent. Room was big with a double sink in the bathroom. A/C was out of our control but the room temperature was comfortable. Pools were nice but the beach was disappointing. Had to walk to the corner of the resort to a small area that was designated for swimming as most of the area in front of the resort was very rocky and inaccessible. Food was hit or miss. Some days it was excellent and others poor. Overall the food was good. I enjoyed the close proximity to the town of Tulum which was a 10 minute cab ride from the resort. Staff could not have been nicer