Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not our type of place

Posted Dec 27, 2014
If you are a family looking for an easy place to stay this is it. If you are a couple looking for a quiet, relaxing place, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wish I could stay forever

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The beach is absolutely beautiful. Their are some rocky parts put you have miles of beach to chose from. The staff is super nice the resort is huge. My only complaint is .... Our room was okay we had a Jr. Garden suite we stayed for a week after 3 days our bathroom smelt like septic. We had to keep the door closed the rest of our stay. I barely spent time in our room so I kept forgetting to tell the staff. That was the only thing that was bad otherwise beautiful resort. 2 hour ride from the airport kinda sucked but was worth it. I miss is so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bogota, colombia

Great service; rocky beach

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Overall, we had a favorable experience. The ocean is rocky, but the beach itself is nice. We went during a windy period snd the ocean had churned up a lot of seaweed. The hotel is very kid-friendly. The staff makes rhe experience all the better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena estancia

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Hay muchas Rreglas un poco gringas que no se pueden romper, los quesos como plasticos en vez de utilizar cosas mexicanas.
Todo esta muy bonito estilo mexicano, pero tiene toda la onda de gringa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Beautiful resort. Far from airport but worth it.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
High quality facility, efficient, knowledgeable staff. Beach is better than Cancun area. For $5 equip you can snorkel from beach. Beautiful tulum ruins just a short cab ride away. The food is mostly good, sometimes great. Most desserts are awful - some could not possibly be worse. I can't understand why ice cream was so scarce: everybody loves it and it's easy. Note to DREAMS cooks: Please don't try to make mousse anymore because you're not even close which was crazy for such an otherwise classy place. Our ride from Cancun airport was very long. Make sure you book transport before you go or you will pay a lot more. Resort security is outstanding. They keep very close track (names and room numbers) of everyone who comes and goes at the well-staffed front gate which is the only way in,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It was perfect. The hotel is fantastic, especially the service and the food. Very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New jersey

Nice hotel, decent food, beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Service was very good. The hotel is very nice four star. Ocean front view of the Beach is wonderful. beach bar was very good. Entertainment descent. Tenderloin steak very good. Burgers not bad, could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LED

Good area for vacations with kids

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Yoga, tennis lessons, restaurants with out booking and bracelets, explorers kids club from 9 am till 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Awesome hotel!!!! Staff was great, rooms were clean, food was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

「至れり尽くせり」なホテル

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: お風呂とシャワーのお湯がもう少し熱いといいのですが
スタッフの笑顔とサービスに感動です。 ホテルの外観はもちろん、庭園も素敵です。(鳥や、リス、イグアナ?を見かけます。) 海がプールと隣接しているので、行ったり来たりできます。 スタッフの方がドリンクサービスに来てくれるので、とても快適! 町や、観光場所までも近く便利ですが、ホテル内だけでも快適に過ごせて、 王様気分にしてくれるホテルです。