Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful beach, excellent staff, food-ok.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach, great rooms and grounds, small and quiet, romantic, amazing staff.
Cons: Work on cooking skills. Don't over cook! Add a few dollars to the room and offer free Wi-Fi.
If you are looking for a smaller resort this is the place. The rooms and grounds are top notch. The beach is amazing white sand and the water is warm. There was a seaweed problem (rare) and they worked to control it, not their fault-mother nature. You could still swim in the ocean. There was some construction at the far end of the property but not that intrusive. The staff could not have more friendly or try to please you. Shout out to Armando, Diana, Christopher and Joel. But all the staff was great. Great place for couples. There were two weddings that took place but they did not take over the resort and noise (live band) was kept in control. My main complaint was the food. They list it as "gourmet" but it was not, at least not the evening dinners. The food is good and has flavor but was always overcooked which made it dry and tough. The resort has 100 rooms and they were at 90% but you would never know it. You could always find lounges at the beach or pool and you just didn't get the feeling the place was crowded which major for us. I will never understand why these places charge for Wi-Fi, really? We were there to be on vacation and did not want to be connected to the world other to check email for 5 mins a day and to have to pay $12/ day. I also found the Wi-Fi service marginal. I also purchased a package thru my cell carrier but had trouble connecting to that service. Don't know if is the location or what but could only get thru when roaming worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great inclusive

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: More included water activities
If you like all inclusives and you like eating this is a great resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth Texas

Things I would change

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It would have been nice to be able to choose our room. It would have been helpful to have more information about the property and the various opportunities. The staff was helpful, well trained and pleasant. There are extra charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Exceptional Service and Amenities

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: The Wet n' Wild waterpark in Cancun was fun and you can swim with the dolphins right there.
Everything here from the food to the service to the room was A++. The beach was nice and the activities were awesome. Enertainment was provided each night at one of the bars or on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great resort with phenomenal staff. Lots of personal touc . Very low key and relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Dallas

Dream Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've never visited the same place twice with the exception of this resort. We were so blown away by the quality and service five years ago that I begged my husband to let me stay longer. I am pleased to say it was even better than we remembered when we returned this year. It is definitely an intimate "spoil me" boutique resort - great for honeymoons, anniversaries and couples. They have thought of everything and go out if their way to make your stay extra special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy Camperfrom U.S. Midwest

Not a 5-star Property

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice beach. Room comfortable but dated. Infinity pool too cold to use. Staff pleasant but not very competent. Stick with the buffet or room service. Table service marginal quality and poorly trained waitstaff. This would be at most a 3-star property anywhere else. I would not go back to this place again, many other properties to chose from in and around Cancun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but just nice, is not spectacular.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The beach is very nice
The room they gave me pretty bad, the personal concierge pretty lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great food, drinks, views, beach and staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Small and secluded, with hardly any other hotels around.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Playa's shopping district was beautiful, felt safe and made for some great people watching when we needed a break from the hotel.
I wouldn't change a thing. Our hotel room complete with a private pool and 24/7 room service made our honeymoon amazing and everything we were look for at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Maine

As close to perfect as you could hope for

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I don't expect perfection, and there were a few things to quibble over, but overall we were incredibly happy with our stay. Very nice room (honeymoon suite). Did have an issue with a light that took too long to resolve. Food was good for the 6 nights we were there, but we would have gotten bored with the selections if we had stayed any longer. Beach is beautiful, but the marina is right next door so it's not always as peaceful as you might hope for. Staff is incredibly courteous and nice. Overall though, as I said, we were very impressed. They will bend over backwards to take care of you.