Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great all inclusive with amazing staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the food and the pools.
Cons: Beach isn't the best.
Location: Many activities each day.
Excellent food and amazing entertainment staff. Great shows at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Really loved everything about the resort the staff is amazing and the view is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn Alabama

Great Resort. Awesome Staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Fantastic vacation. Room was very nice and was kept clean by a great cleaning staff. Turn down service at night with a different Towel animal each night and mints on bed. Air conditioning kept room cold and comfortable. Great view from our balcony. Different dining options with excellent food. Nightly shows were entertaining. My husband loved the taco bar after the show each night. Nice beach with beach service for drinks. Went horseback riding at the resort and it was the highlight of my trip. Excursions to Xel Ha and Playa with resort making the arrangements and transportation. I could find no fault at this resort and would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The entertainment area was not large enough to hold everyone. It was hard to get a seat. The shows were also at 10 PM which is a little late for us.
Location: Location is close to activities like Xcaret and shopping however we have been to Mexico many times so we did not go out of the resort
From the minute we got to the hotel - we felt like we stepped into paradise. The hotel grounds are beautiful. Some reviews talked about the size of the grounds however we loved it. We walked everyday from one end of the "boulevard" to the other to keep up with our daily home routine, but if you can't or don't want to walk -there are the carts that can transport you around. The personal concierge were very helpful. The restaurants were excellent. It's hard to say which one we liked the best - they were all great - real Gourmet food. Although you don't need reservations for most of the restaurants -they do give you a reservation if you ask. We found this out so if you want to dine at a high volume time @ 7-8 -then make a reservation. The beach was a little disappointing due to the sandbags but they are trying to clean it up and hope in a couple of years will be much better. They also had cement like looking structures in the water but they are to build a natural coral reef and so again it will be interesting to see how it looks in a couple of years. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Our air conditioner was leaking and the maintenance dept fixed it right away. One of the reasons we decided on this resort was because it was adults only which we really liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Best all inclusive food ever!!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The food at the El Dorado is amazing. The service was incredible. When you asked for additional food at restaurants they always were happy to give you more. The alcohol is all premium also. Would highly recommend and I am very picky about the food at Mexican resorts. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEVEfrom Centerville, Oh

Resort review

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older property but updated very nicely! Great service and cleanliness! Food was very good except for the beef products?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Amazing get away!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We were looking for a relaxing get away and definitely had it at the resort! Awesome food and wait staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Karisma has created a luxury experience with excellent food options and some of the friendliest staff my wife and I have ever encountered...the massages on the beach are a must..!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Buen servicio pero demasiado grande y algo viejo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
El hotel cuenta con una comida excelente y buen servicio, sin embargo es demasiado grande y aunque te transportan en carritos de golf de un lado a otro es Molesto tener que depender de estos para moverte. La playa esta OK y ofrece mucha tranquilidad para descansar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

beautiful resort, ideal for relaxation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
1. Beautiful resort 2. Great staff very friendly 3. All Inclusive but very small portions served 4. Great honeymoon resort if you want it to be but there are a few loud Americans pottering around pool bars which kills the honeymoon experience at time.