Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Nice and great food

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The food is amazing and the grounds are so nice. Little far from the airport but it's worth it. Go there if you want to literally do nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from Wisconsin

Wonderful resort

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This was our second stay and was even better than the first. The hotel staff were excellent in their service. The entertainment staff kept us engaged and having a blast the entire time and were not pushy if we wanted a break from group activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York, NY

El Dorado Seaside Suites

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, the beaches were stunning and all of the staff was attentive and helpful. It was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami from minnestota

Relaxing, quiet and clean. Nice beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern rooms
Cons: Some of the restaurants the food was just okay and by the end of the week all taste the same. But again pretty typical for an all-inclusive
Second trip to the Riviera area. We were looking for an higher end adults only all inclusive resort. This resort exceeded our expectations. The food was slightly above average for an all-inclusive, and the staff was excellent in every way. The best part was definitely the beach and the grounds overall. White sand beach and water, plenty of chairs and day beds. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and laid-back. We would recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alison and matt from Toronto, ON

Romantic Vacation

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Such a beautiful resort, friendly staff, good food - nothing to complain about. The beach was a bit rocky but so worth it for all the beautiful fish you get to swim with. There were so many wonderful and romantic restaurants to choose from we didn't even eat at all of them. The room we stayed in was a bit dated but still so well taken care of that it didn't matter at all. Would DEFINITELY go back to this or any other Karisma resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie from South Dakota

Beautiful resort with great staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: The resort is near Playa del Carmen and Tulum ruins. There are places nearby to swim with dolpins and zipline. Snorkeling and kayaking at resort.
The El Dorado Seaside Suites are exquisite with beautiful palm trees, paths, and a wonderful white sand beach. The staff are very friendly and are eager to assist in any way possible. The food was very good and the all inclusive aspect makes for a worry free stay. We hated to leave because everything there was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from denver,co

Food only fair/ nice beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The food
Location: Beach is nice
I was given the impression the food would be wonderful the tapas place was poor , Italian and oriental were good the rest were nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damien from Boston

Awesome suites, average food

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a premium suite and while the building is not very attractive (6-floor concrete building), the suite itself was great, brand-new and beautiful with a large tub and a balcony. The resort is really nice, although the beach is far from spectacular, but the pools and common area are pristine. The resort has several restaurants that obviously try to be fancy (no buffet, it's all table service), as well as 24-hr room service, but while service was really good we found the food somewhat hit-or-miss, and (perhaps not surprisingly, but a bit disappointing) lacking any authenticity. Same thing can be said of drinks, pina colada was great but margaritas were incredibly sweet, and at breakfast the orange juice decidedly tasted chemical, not quite fresh. We actually went outside the resort specially to be able to try some real Mexican food! If you don't have a car there is not much around, although there are great snorkeling places within 15 min drive (valet parking is free, which is very convenient). Overall we had a really good time, but I don't think we will be back (first time at an all-inclusive resort, so I can't compare to the competition though)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value, all inclusive stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013
We had a good time here, but it wasn't quite as luxurious as we had hoped. There was a damp smell in our room which I thought was really unacceptable. The food was ok, but I had expected better. That said, it was our first "all inclusive" experience, and it wouldn't surprise me if other places had worse food. The unlimited cocktails/drinks were excellent, staff were very attentive (if a little robotic) and there were plenty of pools/areas to enjoy. It was just a shame it poured with rain for so much of our stay! Would have been good to have some more common indoor areas so we weren't restricted to our room. Wifi is at additional cost which in 2013 I think is ridiculous. The spa, which appeared very new, was excellent.