Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Starting to show its age

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff is very good
Cons: Just the facilities.
Location: Great quite location for relaxing. Not a party place
The staff is great as usual. The facilities are starting to get a little tired. Have stayed here before and it could use a facelift. Heard that there are plans to build a large number of new rooms. I like the fact that this resort doesn't feel big, I hope all the additional rooms don't ruin that atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glendale HTS,IL

Excellent Stay,love the tropical outdoors

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: outdoors and friendly staff. Love children but it was nice be at adults only location.
Location: we were looking to just relax and enjoy the resort
EXCELLENT!! just can't say that enough. We stayed in a junior jacuzzi suite 3rd floor, it was wonderful. The grounds are so beautiful and well kept. I have never been to a cleaner vacation spot. The variety and quality of the meals and drinks are excellent. I would recommend anyone who wants a great tropical experience to visit El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma - All Inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Perfect vacation getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything about this resort is amazing. The palm trees form canopies over the many paths and by the beautiful beach.
Location: There are many activities such as tours of the ruins, deep sea fishing, shopping in Playa del Carmen, parasailing, swimming with dolphins and more.
We stayed in the Premium Suites and had a magnificent ocean view. The sights were absolutely stunning. The room was modern and very clean. The staff is awesome and courteous. They are fun and always willing to help. The food is wonderful and there is a nice variety of choices. This all-inclusive resort lets you lounge and relax or enjoy the many activities, whichever you prefer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,NM

El Dorado Seaside Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The personal concierge was lovely....her name was Copelia....so excellent and friendly. Victor did an awesome job taking care of us.
Cons: Less promotional hype on the time share.
Location: The location is on the beach which is very tranquil and serene and the resort is large enough not feel confined. Lots of activities nearby for couples
From the time we arrived the staff went above and beyond to make our trip special. The facilities are exquisite, the food was excellent at all the restaurants. Every single person on the staff greeted us with smiles and were genuinely happy and cheerful. The staff seemed to be as happy as the guests, which made it so fun for us. Even the iguana living on the grounds seemed cheerful and well fed. The beaches were amazing and we took a snorkeling tour which was really super at Maroma beach at the other El Dorado hotel. It was overall one of the best experiences of our life and we plan to return as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prosper, Texas

Great little all inclusive right on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Small feel with great amenities
Cons: Free WiFi should be a given and they still have you get a towel key that you have to hand back when you leave which is unnecessary. Add vendor night.
Location: Akumal & swimming with the turtles close; snorkel right off the beach.
Had a great time at EDSS; staff was polite and helpful' food above average and drinks plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Breathtaking!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was the BEST vacation we've ever taken! The staff was exceptional! The resort was beautiful and they went above and beyond to make sure we had a beautiful, romantic memorable anniversary. 5⭐️Rating!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Get a friends first hand opinion

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very deceptive in what your really getting enough said, el dorado royale is the way to go!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Go Here

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: I wish the in room bar had more snack options...but really, not like we ever went without eating more than a few hours there anyway.
Location: Why would you leave the resort? It's a great property with plenty of activities.
Very simple review, if you are looking to stay at one of the nicest resorts in the Maya Riveria this is the place. Food is great, staff is great and the rooms are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo Incluido ¡sin brazalete! Con excelente comida

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Estuve 5 días en un viaje de descanso en este hotel... Creo que tres elementos lo hacen una excelente opción: - El trato de todo el personal es maravilloso: siempre muy atento, respetuoso y amable. - La comida es deliciosa, excelente preparación, variedad y calidad. - La playa es celestial. Quizá la única mejora es el tiempo de espera en los restaurantes para que traigan los alimentos... Es comprensible por la dedicada preparación de la comida, sin embargo en ocasiones fue excesivo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Nice and great food

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The food is amazing and the grounds are so nice. Little far from the airport but it's worth it. Go there if you want to literally do nothing.