Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel close to restaurants stores and beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was beautiful nice hotel suit nice view good breakfast I would stay there again.. I loved it!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: people really nice and helpfull
Cons: room bathrooms
Location: Street 5th.... good place!
Hotel looks nice in the website but facilities need to improved, specially rooms. Now is in maintenance. People really nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Needs better signage, facilities need upgrade

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: We like the spaciousness and comfort of the room.
Cons: It could do with better signage, room cleaning could be a little more detailed, the pool could be kept cleaner.
Location: The location really wasn't bad if you're looking for quiet relaxation, but the walking to the nearest store or supermarket is about 30-40 minutes.
We drove up to Playa in our own vehicle and had difficulty finding the place. We recognized the hotel from the pictures on the website, there weren't any signage. It is a little secluded, which could be a good thing, but there isn't much to do at the hotel if you're staying for more than a day or two. The pool is small for the size of the hotel and with the extensive useage, especially through midday (after 2:00 p.m. the place is isolated) the water felt dirty. We stayed in the Royal Suite and it was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

The Hotel was just a 20 minute walk from Shopping

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was very nice. Clean rooms and nice comfy bed. We were just a 20 minute walk from shopping and Restaurants Downtown. The Breakfast Buffet was fresh and delicious. While the location was a little hard to find, once we figured it out, we realized how central it was to all the attractions. Rent a car and venture the beaches, the ruins etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Grounds, and style of main building. The spa/gym area looks like an old ruin of a ball court, inside is a beautiful modern spa/gym. Room size nice.
Cons: update of the rooms...for my taste. window coverings in the living area are sheer, so in the evening there is no privacy. Difficult to locate.
Location: Golf! Looked like a nice course, we didnʻt play. Short drive to town/beach, or a 15-20 min walk. If you have a car, itʻs close to eco parks.
We stayed 4 nights in Playa Del Carmen so we could be close to the Eco Parks (Xcaret/Xel-Ha). When we visited last year, we loved the eco-parks and stayed at the hotel adjacent to Xcaret, which was beautiful, but was also all-inclusive which cost much more. We were not fans of the food there, and preferred to eat at the parks this time, so wanted to find a different hotel (not all inclusive) that was nearby, and large enough for 4 of us. We had a car to get around so, although it is not close walking distance to Playa Del Carmen...the actual beach area/town, I much preferred it because that area feels a little sketchy to me, and I didnʻt see any really nice places to stay in that area anyway. This hotel is right in the middle of a golf course, beautiful...it feels traditional and older in style....almost like you were visiting a wealthy friend from an earlier time period who build a large home to welcome friends and family. Rooms are very large, we had a suite, which almost felt too big for only the 4 of us. Full kitchen, living room, dining area, master suite and additional room with 2 beds. Love the outside, and the grounds, landscaping. The interior decor is not really my style, little out dated. My kids took a photo above bed area which looked like a shell, they were pretending to be mermaids. Colors are pink/coral and off white. I think others may find it very charming. Breakfast buffet is included. Price is very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was a great experience! We loved it, it was very relaxing. We loved the scenery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: We loved everything!!!!!!!!
Cons: Only thing would improve is food to be available past 3 pm....
Location: Beach is walking distance 15 minutes, 5 mins. in a car.
First time in playa del carmen, we loved it and loved our hotel too. Very nice secluded hotel, loved our royal suite just perfect for a family of 6... Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place, tropical charm!

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: Walkway to beach through golf course. Not a simple walk to beach,
Location: With car everything is close, Tulum, Coba, Cancun. Centrally located.
Very pleased with hotel and staff. Best to have a car if visiting.