Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Perfect romantic getaway resort!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful spot in Puerto Morelos. Our group stayed six nights in June 2015. Top notch everything but food. And that's a small complaint. I would honeymoon here, I am already pricing a trip back, I would live there if they would have me. eat hibachi for dinner every night. Or pizza. Skip the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Beautiful hotel with great food and drinks

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel itself was beautiful, we were greeted with champagne and very friendly staff. The food and drinks were very good and the fact they stock full size bottles of alcohol in your room was great! Wonderful pools but because of a recent storm the beach was not the best and unswimable. Definitely recommend the resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellence Riviera Cancun

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: We stayed on the property our entire vacation so I can't speak to the near by entertainment.
We stayed from June 20th to the 28th 2015. The facility is exceptional. The rooms are large and the A/C works great. The staff is very friendly and do a great job. The entire eastern coast of Mexico had a temporary weed problem but the resort did their best make the best of it. Many pools and they are top notch and they made up for the beach weed issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Awesome Honeymoon

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything except the beach.
Cons: They can't help this but there was constantly sea grass washing up on the beach. My only other complaint...sharpen the steak knives!
Location: Tulum ruins, Jungle Maya Adventure Park
Amazing pick to spend our 6 night honeymoon in Mexico. Great resort, amazing personal service, great room, great pools, great drinks, great atmosphere. We even got a room upgrade to an ocean view swim-up room from the basic swim-up room I booked because we mentioned it was our honeymoon when I made the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great resort with a great staff that goes out of their way to make sure your stay is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We love the fact that you have the option of taking it easy and relaxing on the laxy river, or being "in the mix" at the swim up bar pool. The restaurants are amazing and the staff is so friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red bluff, ca

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean and plenty of pools
Cons: Food
Location: Beach is lacking lots of activities close Reasonably Close to the airport
Very nice hotel, the employees were friendly and helpful, loved all the pools, especially the lazy river. We were there for five days and only one day was it crowded. We were very disappointed about the beach. Lots of seaweed, they ran a tractor everyday, but there was always seaweed. Couldn't swim. And the water wasn't the pretty blue we imagined. The hotel made up for it though. There was live music every night and some kind of a show. Plenty to do. Most restaurants were good, not wonderful, but good. We'd go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great place to celebrate our 10th anniversary

Posted Jun 27, 2015
If you are looking for a relaxing adult only hotel you must give this a try. Not only is it exceptionally clean but the staff is courteous, helpful and always greet you with a smile. Food is very good and there are a variety of choices as well. Live entertainment nightly or relax in your room, truly a wonderf experience and we will visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,pennsylvania

Nice hotel but far from everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was nice and the all exclusive e as excellent. All the restaurants the food was fresh and we'll prepared.I actually met the head chef in the lobby and we had a nice conversation about different cusine and he asked what restaurant we were going to eat at our last night. He had the chef make us a specail dinner with lobster and chicken along with 2 different curries . The chef came out yo introduce himself and the meal was fantastic. It made our last night 1 to remember.my wife and I like shopping and nightife so we took taxi rife to downtown cancun it was $45 each way. If you like to do similar.things like shopping, casino, clubbing you would be better staying in the hotels area in cancun.taxi ride was about 30mins.if you just want to relax and eat and drink this is the place for you. One last comment, if you love the beach like I do u p u would of been very dissatisfied. SEAWEED everywhere! On the beach and in the water.you can not go in the ocean. Even the water looked dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The resort is very clean and well maintained, the food was good and entertainment was good.
Cons: The bars were understaffed for the volume of guest.
Location: The resort is located right for activities and plenty of activities to do.
The Airline trip Sun Country was the worst part of the vacation. The Resort was pleasing from the moment we arrived, the greeted you and made you feel welcome. I wished Expedia would have let us know about the seaweed so bad on the beach. We did not bring a lot of dress clothes and they did not like casual attire, so we were refused service at the Italian restaurant. All in all the resort was pleasing and would recommend to friends and family, and yes we would return which the seaweed is gone.