Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, TX

THANK YOU FOR AWESOME!!

Posted May 24, 2015
Haven't seen the sun in months and this was the perfect vacation. Thank you Excellence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!!

Posted May 22, 2015
Second year and love it so much, won't try other places. Friendliest staff ever!!! Lush resort and never overly crowded. I wish I could go more often. Especially love Carlos, Sandra at front desk, Ivan @ Spa, Pablo and Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Excellent service and great place!

Posted May 21, 2015
Wonderful stay the only complaint is we wish they cleaned the room in the morning not afternoon when we were trying to take a little nap. Overall we were very satisfied with the experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

The name says it all! "Excellence"

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The service provided by the Staff is Excellent! All the restaurant menu served Excellent Food. Julian Avila, made our Anniversary very special!
Cons: To step in hot tub is very low near the beach.
Location: There are many actives to do right at the resort. But you can always venture out on a sightseeing tour.
We celebrated our 40th Anniversary here at the Excellence and we enjoyed everything the resort had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Five Stars is Not Enough... Needs 10 Stars...!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Everything!
Cons: Absolutely Nothing!
Location: Tulum, Coba, Ziplining, Cenotes, Dolphins & Turtles!
Where do I begin to describe the Excellence of This Resort?? ~ First Words Staff Spoke To Us Were... "Welcome Home".. ~ Seamless Check-in... Met with Champagne & Cold Lavender Scented Facecloths.. ~ Literally Didn't Open One Door Except My Room Door... Room 6114.. ~ Miile Spa was Absolute Paradise.. Massage Therapists Were Second To None.. ~ Best Hydrotherapy & Massages My Husband and I Ever Experienced... ~ Restaurants, Food & Drinks Were Superb & Mouthwatering ~ Incredible Selection.. ~ Spotless LARGE Room & Balcony with Mini Bar Fridge Plentifully Stocked Daily.. ~ Fresh Roses, Rose Petals & "Swan Towels" Decorated Our Room Every Day... ~ So There Is A Pillow Menu... Yes... A Pillow Menu... :-) ~ Lovely Turn-Down Evening Service Complete With High Quality Chocolates... ~ Resort is Very Intimate So You Don't Feel "Lost"... ~ Grounds are Immaculately Groomed...Resident Iguanas are Adorable... ~ No Garbage Anywhere... No Food or Room Service Trays Left Laying Around... ~ All Staff were SO Polite, Helpful and Catered To Our Every Need.. ~ Pools were Sparkling and Ample Beach Towels Available.. ~ Beach was Very Clean & Lots of Lounge Chairs Available... ~ Evening Entertainment Was Varied & Fun!... ~ There is NOTHING Negative About This Resort... :-) During Our Week Stay At The Excellence Riviera Cancun We Were Treated Like Royalty and It Was Very Hard To Return To Normal Life... We Are Returning in February 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

If your even considering this resort!!!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, pools, drinks, food etc.
Cons: There was a lot of seaweed.
Location: The location is not far from the airport. Taxi ride was around 500 paseos $35.00. Not bad at all. Very quiet area!
If your even considering this resort... Do not hesitate for one single moment! This resort is awesome as well as the staff and activities! This was my first all inclusive experience and I do have to admit it's kind of weird at first, but definitely got adjusted quickly. Hands down this place is awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect place

Posted May 9, 2015
Hotel Excellence is correct name. Amazing holiday! The location, room, hotel facilities & food all amazing! Would def go back. Staff all so friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice all inclusive in Riviera Maya

Posted May 6, 2015
Our stay at Excellence Riviera Cancun was a great experience. We have visited the area multiple times, but this was our first stay at ERC. The spa was amazing! The resort was beautiful. Good food, drinks and helpful staff. I would recommend this resort to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Excellent!

Posted May 6, 2015
My wife and I spent 5 nights at this resort during the last week of April. I had never stayed at an all inclusive resort before and had never even been to Mexico. All I can say is WOW!! This place is amazing. The hotel staff is top notch from the greeter at the door to the check in counter, the concierge, the wait staff, cleaning staff, etc. Everyone is so friendly and all stop what they are doing as you pass by to simply smile or say hello. The food was outstanding. Our favorite restaurant was Basmati (Indian food). We also really enjoyed the french restaurant. We looked forward to hanging out in the Martini bar before dinner for a drink. The entertainment on site was exceptional and high quality. There was really no need to leave the resort. Of course, there are many options for excursions and the concierge will help you to arrange them but we just wanted to hang out and relax at this 5 star resort. The pools were fun and clean with multiple options. The main pool had a swim up bar and was more lively. Other pools were quiet and isolated for a more relaxing setting. The rooms are clean and very nice. Beds were comfy. Some rooms were being renovated but I never once saw or heard construction. Our room had not yet been updated but was still quite nice. Room service is available 24/7 and is quite good and very fast. We enjoyed it in the mornings each day. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Posted May 3, 2015
Overall, great time and the staff is excellent. Hotel is showing a little age but still in excellent condition. Food and restaurants are fantastic. Pools were great. The seaweed wasn't as bad as we had heard but still present. Swim up room was excellent. Housekeeping can be a little slow but they do a great job. Just remember your on vacation and time moves differently.